We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
107
204
76
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
204
76
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool the river nice hotel recommend this hotel place to stay min walk buffet breakfast excellent stay coffee table facing the parking lot caesar salad carpet flooring wifi is free bus tour quebec city nice room worth the price
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 406 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Our family travelled to Rimouski for hockey and stayed at this location. The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. Great food, wonderful staff and unique accommodations. I will always stay a time the Hotel Rimouski when I come to watch my son play!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank debra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Our stay was short. The hotel restaurant had a good buffet. The room was plain and clean. The elevator was terribly slow. Also, the guest laundrimat had only one washer and drier. The drier was very slow.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JDCraneJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Comfortable room, bathroom and amenities with onsite parking which was great for our road trip. We had both breakfast and dinner at the restaurant which was good. It is a busy hotel particularly for tours and so go early for meals.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen2012usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Directeur général at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

We are well pleased that your stay was pleasant, looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We went at this Hotel last year and the experience was simply awfull , but after speaking with the GM we decided to give it a second chance and let me tell you it paid off !!

Staff at the counter where simply way above kind and helpfull they just wanted the best for us, at first we got to our room and it was ok but old so we asked for a room change and we got a brand new renovated room ( floor level sadly but new)

AC was working perfectly this year , room service is impecable , and even the morning buffet was ok ( up from a very low score of last year) only bug is that it closes at 9H30 am way too early when you are on vacation.

So thanks to Hotel Rimouski and see you again in the future.

Room tip: as for top floor and renovated rooms with wood floor because the carpets are not clean otherwise and the furniture is also new
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Directeur général at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments. Looking forward to welcome you again !

Best regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located right on the waterfront and was perfect for our needs. The staff was very accommodating and the location was perfect for walking along the boardwalk into the town center for food and entertainment. Our room was nice, bed comfortable and shower was good.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BethR325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews