We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Radium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Springs Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Gem in Radium”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed in a family suite at this hotel and were very impressed. It contained a kitchenette, bedroom in the living area,a flip out couch and a separate bedroom - sleeps 5. The price of the suite was very reasonable for the quality of the room and the hotel was extremely quiet - a nice surprise. We also found the beds very soft and comfortable.The family that owns this hotel is very friendly and more than willing to assist you in any way. Fresh muffins and coffee are available in the office each morning. A pancake breakfast was served for free on Saturday mornings. The hotel is only a block from a playground and two blocks from the downtown area of Radium. It was nice to be so close to restaurants and amenities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank superbeetlesrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank-you for your wonderful review. We need to mention that the patio pancake breakfasts only happen on warm weather long weekends. However, the coffee you can enjoy every morning at the Motel. Hopefully, we will see you again soon. Perhaps our renewed outdoor living space will be ready when you come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    107
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
107
191
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

best value in Radium The owners were great....rooms clean....great price !!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trickskier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We read the reviews and stayed at the Crystal Springs Motel. We were so impressed with the service, the cleanliness of the room, the Kicking Horse Coffee at the front desk, the great price and comfortable room and beds. We spent the day xc skiing at Nipika Mountain resort, a half hour drive into the park and then went for a dip in the hot springs (we purchased discounted tickets from the motel) and then came back to a cozy room and made any awesome dinner. Our dog Indy was a welcome guest at the motel for a minimal fee ($10) and overall, it was a great stay. There was even a playground right around the corner. We will be going back again real soon. Deb and her family are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainGirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The room we stayed in was very clean and a decent size. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The rates were great and the location was nice and pretty quiet. The only complaint I have is that the walls or floors are very thin. There was a particularly loud couple that made hanging out in the room less enjoyable and sleeping minimal. The second night was a lot better though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 15M-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I chose the Crystal Springs for a recent weekend escape because it was rated so highly on Trip Advisor. For the location it was well priced (under $90 for a kitchenette room with a Queen and a pull out sofa bed. This place was just as clean and friendly as advertised in previous reviews. There were fresh baked muffins and coffee (with take-away cups for departing guests) available every morning in the main office. The owners were very friendly and accomodating and made sure to let us know about a great playground on the next block over.

The absolute only negative thing I have to say about our stay here was that the mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable. The pull out sofa mattress was flimsy and offered no support. Not surprising in a pull out though. The queen bed was almost exactly the opposite, being firm to the point of unyielding. I really wish I could give this motel five stars but the bed was just too uncomfortable. For a one-night stay I would probably consider staying here again (although my husband's back was sore enough after our stay that he has said he wouldn't stay again).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KennieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

If you like it clean, if you like it comfortable, if you like it friendly, then you will enjoy Crystal Springs! The room was nicely appointed, everything looking fresh and new, modern and tasteful . . . speaking of tasteful, their free coffee at the front desk is dark, daring, and bold.

The folks who own and operate Crystal Springs made sure that everything was to our satisfaction. They showed us a variety of room settings from which to choose.

The beds and pillows were so comfortable and clean.

We took advantage of the free passes to the hot springs.

Looking forward to the next time we come through. We know where we will stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslieville, AB
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We decided to do a stop over in Radium while on a trip to BC to help break up a long drive on the winter roads. I booked in advance through hotels.ca after reading the good reviews on TA. The reviews were bang on!
Before we left on our trip we recieved a call from the friendly hotel staff to fix our booking as hotels.ca had screwed up and basically sold us a room that didnt exist. We needed two beds on the first floor and didnt want to pay the extra for a kitchenette or suite. When we got to Radim and checked into our room we found that they had given us a free upgrade to a room with a kitchenette on the first floor so that my mom didnt have to do the stairs as it had gotten pretty icy there. Much apprciated :)
The rooms were VERY clean. Probably the cleanest hotel/motel I have ever stayed at! The beds/bedding/pillows were all new, comfortable and amazing! The room had a huge flatscreen TV. We got dicounted passes for the Hotsprings too which we thoroughly enjoyed.
In the morning they had complimentary coffee at the office. Kicking Horse fresh ground! YUM!
We liked the Crystal Springs Motel so much that we called ahead on our way home and stayed again. We WILL be back :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catkevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
405 reviews
0.1 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
173 reviews
0.1 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#9 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
104 reviews
0.7 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
303 reviews
13.3 km away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Property: Crystal Springs Motel
Address: 4852 Radium Blvd | British Columbia, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. HOT/Cold Breakfast complementary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Crystal Springs Motel Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing