We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Radium has a wine bar!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CasaVino - CLOSED

CasaVino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Radium has a wine bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

The next time you are in Radium or traveling in the valley you have to check out this little hidden treasure. Many people we have spoken to can't believe Radium has a wine bar as it is not visible on Main Street but rather a beautiful house one block off on St. Mary's Street.
We couldn't wait for it to open last December and from the first time we walked through the doors and enjoyed an evening by the fireplace we have not been disappointed!
In the summer you can enjoy the beautiful garden and patio areas and all the other times the wine bar is decorated beautifully with whatever festive season or holiday is around the time.
Chef Aaron continues to amaze us with his ever changing fresh and delicious tapas paired along with exciting wine choices, both reasonably priced. It doesn't matter if this is your first visit or 20th or more, Aaron, Jenn and Jessie, along with the owners Dee and Rod will make you feel special. They are always so friendly and the service we receive is always above and beyond. It is wonderful to have this unique place that we can walk to and we always enjoy meeting other folks from near and afar there.
Be sure to check out this great spot the next time you are in the area - you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingDeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    19
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I took part in a wine tasting. It was great fun and I learned a lot about why I drink the wine I do. Rod, Dee and Aaron are awesome hosts.

Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A touch of sophistication in a traditional mountain village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

casavino is a welcome addition to the restaurant scene in the radium-invermere area
The ambiance and contemporary decor is perfect. You feel like you are in someone's living room but of a chic city place. Nice change. The garden is delightful in summer for patio dining the wine list is impressive and the tapas are always innovative and exciting. The cheese selection is eclectic and very very fine. Service very friendly and knowledgeable also. Definitely in the higher price range but the selections are high quality.
Very highly recommended and we are happy there are two good places to walk to in radium now, the other being helna's Stuber.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heartofagypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hidden gem is a great place to relax and enjoy some great wine and even better tapas. Aaron the manager does an exceptional job of pairing the wines and the food. The friendly mountain atmosphere is something that shouldn't be missed. We recommend this spot without hesitation.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Great Find in the Columbia Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have been visiting the Columbia Valley for years and this is the first time that we visited CasaVino. Kind of out of the way in Radium Hot Springs, it has a great ambiance, the wine selection is extensive, and the food was very good. We will go back!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CasaVino also viewed

Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing