We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, well locate,comfortable,prepared with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Wood Burning Fireplace
Living Room
Master Bedroom
En-suite Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Building 7, Copper Horn Towne
Up the street, Prospector Ave. and Radium Valley Road
Entrance Way to Town of Radium
Entrance Way to Town of Radium
Radium Hot Springs Pool
Wildlife Nearby
Wildlife Nearby
Wildlife Nearby
Wildlife Nearby
Wildlife Nearby
Wildlife Nearby
Wildlife Nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert L
1 review
“Accommodation very nice”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Condo was very nice. As with the weather there was a number of things beyond the control of the owner. The building has poor sound proofing. People downstairs had music very loud. After knocking on their door 3 times they turned down the volume but would not answer the door. Next night people upstairs were very noisy running around talking very loud (we could even here the words), and loud music At 3 AM After talking to them they turned down the music. At 4:30 AM after talking to them a second time they said they would stop talking and go to "sleep".

Kitchen was set up nice, had a very nice selection of teas - but no teapot??? A couple of minor items were missing but we were able to purchase at a local store.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very noisy building
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normand l
1 review
“Excellent, well locate,comfortable,prepared with guess in mind”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This condo is very conveniently located. You can go different directions for touring and at the same time finish your day at hot hot spring. It was quiet and comfortable.With some of the small things needed in the kitchen being already there made it easy to look after ourselves.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenore...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The location of this unit is perfect for a well rounded mountain getaway. The suite was clean an convenient to access. We were also surprised to find a fully stocked kitchen with some condiments and spices, as well as all the soaps and towels we would need for our stay. The unit was fully stocked with firewood also, which was a bonus. We enjoyed the wood fireplace.
Staying in Radium was perfect for us. We skied on alternate days and spent a lot of time at the hot springs pools.
We encountered wild turkeys and a lot of big horned sheep around the place, which we really liked.
We would have liked more of a mountain view - Unit is on the 2nd floor and set back with other buildings blocking the mountain view. We also had a bad experience with the neighbours upstairs on our last night. They were terribly loud and inconsiderate until late in the night.
Other than these minor inconveniences, we had a great Christmas week in the Columbia Valley and the mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace
Liked least: Lack of view and uninspired large condo complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Last March I planned a ski trip for my fiancé and his brother and his fiancée and I must say that the condo may have been better then the actual skiing! It was very spacious, stocked with more than we had anticipated, and was incredibly clean! the owners left great instructions as to how to work things and how the place should be left. All in all it was a fantastic place and we are booking it again this year. If it is available for the dates your looking for I would 100% recommend this one!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack S
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hang out”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We and our friends enjoyed this condo and its many amenities. It was clean and had more than expected in a short term rental however we are not apple tv users and had some difficulties with trying to watch tv during our stay. That certainly is not a deal breaker and we would go back.

Thanks to the owner for providing a wonderful place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
882joe
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
“one of the best”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very well equipped and spotless. I have not stayed in anything better than this in over 40 years of traveling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The suite was very modern, comfortable and it exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The suite was lovely, fully equipped and had a few extras we did not expect such as, condiments, teas and sugar.
Upon arrival the property was stunning and suited the mountain environment... We were very pleased.
The location was perfect.. Easy to get to all the amenities. Walking to town was a short 20 min walk.
The best feature of the Condo was how comfortable and relaxing the suite was inside and how easy it was to get to and from other places in the area.
The only thing we did not like was the quarreling from the tenants directly above us, especially when you are trying to get away for some RnR.
Overall, my Teenage Daughter and I loved our stay and would recommend this suite for others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire Condo was very comfortable, clean and relaxing to be in.
Liked least: Noisy (quarreling!) tenants late at night and early morning during the weekday.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing