We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Country Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

We recently stayed one night at the Village Country Inn and we were very pleased. The atmosphere, the decor, the location, the staff was superb. The breakfast was fabulous. We would most definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccmte_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    29
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
77
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

My wife and I stayed on 12 Jul. The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. I expected more for the price. The room was ok, a little small, but was clean. There was no fridge and the TV was .... small. We could easily hear everyone coming and going throughout the evening and night. (The walls must be thin!) Breakfast was not included but was offered for an additional $5 to $10 each. I would shop around a little more next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, nt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

This was one of our stops for our yearly snowboarding trip through BC. Fern and Graham were excellent hosts and we were very pleased with the quiet and clean atmosphere at the inn. We were also able to enjoy crib and watching the hockey game in the common room around the fire place, which we really enjoyed. The breakfest was top notch and we highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowmachineYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

This was a wonderful experience for our first time staying at an Inn. It met and exceeded our expectations thanks to the owners Fern, Graham and staff. They were informative and helpful. It made my husband and I feel like we were staying with family and friends.

Breakfast was wonderful and their Kicking Horse coffee excellent.

Each night we relaxed on our veranda sipping our wine, enjoying the peace and quiet and watching the wildlife.

I would highly recommend staying here to everyone.

Alan & Patricia

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kauaitabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

We needed to be in Radium Hot Springs for an early start with Kootenay River Rafters (whitewater rafting) and chose to stay at the Village Country Inn. We had a warm welcome from our hosts. Our two-queen bedded room was very clean, spacious and furnished to a high standard. We spent a comfortable night and were well rested. A good experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

We visit Radium numerous times throughout the year and always stay at the Village Country Inn. Whether we are skiing at nearby Panorama or Kicking horse, exploring backcountry trails and fishing ponds, golfing at anyone of the numerous courses with spectacular scenery, or swimming at Lake Windermere, the hosts at Village Country Inn are always hospitable and friendly. Their local knowledge of the area’s hidden interests is something you can’t find in a brochure.

Breakfast in the morning was fantastic, I recommend the Stuffed French Toast with the home made Cranberry sauce. Contrary to what other reviews suggest, I found the reserved breakfast times to be an added service. I liked the fact that I knew the hosts would be able to focus on serving us along with one other table our home cooked breakfast hot off the grill and not competing with ten other tables for their attention.

The rooms are fresh and clean, and complete with a coffee maker for early morning brew and wine glasses for an evening night cap. Our room had ‘to go’ cups for our coffee so I could take it with me on my morning walk!

If you are looking for a relaxing weekend at a cozy and “feels like home” place, this Inn will satisfy your needs.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhereT0Next1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

I've had the opportunity to stay at the Village Country Inn on several occassions. Once with a group of friends, once with golf buddies and once with my wife. Every time I`ve enjoyed my stay. The hosts are warm and friendly folks that go out of their way to make sure my stay was great each time. They even booked a game of golf for me at one of the local courses. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The inn has a very warm and homey feel to it. It`s very clean and I loved the small touches like having your own pair of slippers outside the door to your room. If you`re eating breakfast there, I would suggest you come hungry. The meals look like they came off the pages of a cooking magazine. Healthy portions and very delicious. I`ve stayed at the Inn on several occassion and will definitely go back. I would recommend it as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GarnetAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.7 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.1 km away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Country Inn

Property: Village Country Inn
Address: 7557 Canyon Avenue | P.O. Box 456, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Country Inn is an Adult orientated small Boutique Hotel situated on a quiet side street next to Legends Park in Radium Hot Springs. A wrap around veranda is available for guests to enjoy. We can accommodate small groups as well as solo travelers. Guest love our complimentary HOT/Cold Breakfast featuring quality breads, coffee, juices, tea and a Hot items like Blueberry pancakes and country sausages. We are new owners and we have renewed and refreshed the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Village Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Country Hotel
Country Inn Radium Hot Springs
Radium Hot Springs Country Inn
Village Country Inn Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing