We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meals”

Old Salzburg Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great meals”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Always had a good meal even if it was take out. I recommened it to others

Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    133
    39
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Schnitzel & spaetzle were great. Also enjoyed the dark Warsteiner beer.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank MOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's like visiting Austria”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Good schnitzel and large portions make this a good place to eat. Itsnot the cheapest, but the food is good and plentiful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Planetwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST food experience of our holiday”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My husband and I went there while on holidays in Sept, 2011. The service was excellent, the food absolutly delisious...
We were greated by an obviously european server, she was friendly and explained the dishes we were not familar with.
Its a lovely resturant, however I wouldnt recommend it for children, its more of an adult eatery, there were a few children there the night we went , but its not the kind of place where you can let your kids run around, the night we were there a little girl was allowd to wander around was lightly scolded by the Server, and I dont blame her, she was carrying 2 plates of food and had a hot pan of something eles in her other hand, the parents were angery at the server however,.,. if she dropped hot food or that hot pan on the child because the little girl was under foot I think they would have been alot more upset.
I highly recommend this resturant. My husband and I both were very happy with the experience.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST GERMAN FOOD IN THE VALLEY - OLD SALZBURG - RADIUM”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The food is the best german food I have ever experienced, they many choices of schnitzel (either pork or chicken) the homemade spaetzle is an experience within itself... and since we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary we shared some apple strudel that was out of this world...

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Salzburg Restaurant also viewed

Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Old Salzburg Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing