We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Service”
Review of The Wee Chippie Fish & Chips - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Wee Chippie Fish & Chips
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The server was very rude and came to find out it was the owner. Ordered the all you could eat Cod, not bad, fries overcooked but when it came to order more she stated that you have to eat the fries and all the batter. Some was greasy and she was totally rude and will never be back. The worst customer service I have ever come across ever.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wantsfun17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Under cooked fish. There's also an offensive odor of an unclean kitchen. Yes, I can smell old grease coming from the shoes of the service staff. Time for a scrub down.

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank Furfural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I am from England so when I was living in Quesnel it was a very pleasant surprise to find an english restaurant! Fish was excellent.

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank hannah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I often wish I could give a restaurant 3.5 (better than average but not very good) and this is of those places. The fries are usually good but the seafood is all brought in frozen. Still, it is never overcooked and actually quite tasty (I usually have the cod so can't speak for the other offerings but people seem to like it).

Date of visit: May 2013
Thank eazybreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Fast, filling and very tasty. Highly recommend a stop in whether you're there for a night or just passing through

Date of visit: March 2013
1  Thank Lorne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wee Chippie Fish & Chips also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing