We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
1
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
4
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 18 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We needed a place to stay overnight and friends suggested this place. We arrived in the middle of the night, and the owners were obviously sleeping. Though we had woken them up, they were accommodating and friendly. We were even escorted to our room. The room was small, but clean. The bed was comfortable, but we could have used extra pillows. The bathroom was clean. The shower was definitely nice and hot and had good pressure. For $80, it was perfectly fine. In the morning, we checked out, and the owner was amazing and friendly and she called a cab for us. All in all, a good little hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We had heard from others that this hotel was not good. Old, outdated & small rooms. It was the only hotel available, so we stayed there. It was clean, the AC worked, and the shower was hot. I'd say we were satisfied, especially since we'd heard such bad things.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

If you wanna step back into 1972 complete with all the dirt and stink, then by all means, stay here. There are cleaner budget motels but we had no other choices so we HAD to stay at this dump.
From the office which is sparse sad and in need of a fire to improve upon this depressing piece of lovely real estate, to the dirty old windows and doors, this was hell.
Please start with Windex and clean the filthy old windows. Then take apart the air conditioner from 1972 and clean out the dirt and dust. Buy carpet, paint,new cupboards, curtains, a new tub surround and clean up this stink hole.
I haven't even mentioned the beds and bedding but you get the drift.
How can you charge $85 a night for a "deluxe room" when it stinks like this? Other budget motels put this place to shame.
The new owners are friendly but the older mother was dressed like a Chinese madam complete with thigh high stockings. Please put as much work into this motel as you do to dress yourself to the nines.
I've warned you. Please take my advice or else you'll get burnt in the shower as we did with the horrible water system there.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Wrightysleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

False advertising. This place is a dump. The worst rooms are at the back... rooms 14 -17.... Pure dump! This place must be demolished. Everything is so dated and over used. I have never in my life experienced this kind nightmare.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Liezel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We reserved the deluxe room which was a bit more spacious than some. It was clean and just what two tired travelers needed. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Young man at check in was friendly and helpful. Plenty of outlets once we found the power strip. Bed was comfortable and we slept well. Lots of friendly folks staying here. A little further than the others but quiet and worth it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews