We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Westgate Inn(Portage la Prairie)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Portage La Prairie(Portage la Prairie)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Quill Motel(Portage la Prairie)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sunset Motel(Portage la Prairie)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Birch Motel(Treherne)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$93
Motel 6
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi-way Motel(Portage la Prairie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canad Inns Portage la Prairie(Portage la Prairie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
78
124
89
46
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
124
89
46
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanno elevatorhard boiled eggswafflesenjoyed our staynext morningcomplimentary breakfasthour drivepool area was very cleanwould definitely stay here againtoastafter a long daya great place to staylittle priceyfresh fruitonly downfallexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 353 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2015

Portage is a small city so we went with the #1 choice.

We stayed two nights while visiting family. Check-in went fairly smoothly, the first time that I have had to prepay for the room before the stay. The staff at first appeared to be a little confused, they were going to put my handicapped mother on the second floor. No elevator and she is sitting there in a wheel chair? The room is very tight and not wheelchair friendly.

The Motel is older and need of a upgrade. There were several female hockey teams staying at the hotel, they were very quiet, but in the morning they over ran the breakfast rooms five tables. We ate out both mornings.

Would probably try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portage la Prairie MB, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

Dear TravelInstead,

Thank you very much for leaving an honest review of our motel. We are sorry your stay with us was not a perfect one. As for the confusion at the front desk, there was unfortunately no prior request for a ground floor room or a wheelchair accessible room, therefore, we had to shuffle around some reservations so that we could get you a room on the first floor. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. We do have a wheelchair accessible room available, but due to the motel being full, it was occupied during your stay.

Portage la Prairie is indeed a small town but it is large in hockey spirit. Therefore, on tournament weekends, the entire town is fully booked and things get very busy. The next time you are in town, I urge you to call ahead if you have any special requests so we can prevent any confusion at the front desk.

We would love to accommodate you and your delightful family the next time you are in town, as the new owners are planning renovations throughout the motel. We will work harder should you decide to come back.

Kind regards,

Sam (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portage la Prairie MB, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portage la Prairie MB, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2015

No complaints. Very comfortable beds; clean; cheerful, friendly staff. Easy to find after a traveling long distance. Typical continental breakfast, but grateful to have one included in the price.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 337marshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portage la Prairie MB, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2015

Dear 337marshal,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. Your review remarks on all of our main focus points: clean rooms, friendly service, and great complimentary breakfast. We are glad you and your family experienced a fantastic time with us in Portage. We will work harder to continue to provide the best service and cleanest rooms in town. Please visit us again!

Kind regards,

Sam (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

The motel appeared new. Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. Kids really enjoyed the waterslide and pool. I would definitely stay here again! Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank V2551HDdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portage la Prairie MB, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015

Dear V2551HDdavidk,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed our rooms and our facilities. It is also great to hear that your children had a fun time on our waterslide. Our staff work tirelessly to make our rooms as clean as possible and our front desk service as friendly as possible. We hope to see you and your family again so that we may make your next stay a perfect one as well.

Kind regards,

Sam (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews