We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Portage La Prairie(Portage la Prairie)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Inn(Portage la Prairie)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Quill Motel(Portage la Prairie)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Birch Motel(Treherne)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$93
Motel 6
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Portage la Prairie)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hi-way Motel(Portage la Prairie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canad Inns Portage la Prairie(Portage la Prairie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
78
124
89
46
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
124
89
46
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanno elevatorhard boiled eggswafflesenjoyed our staynext morningcomplimentary breakfasthour drivepool area was very cleanwould definitely stay here againtoastafter a long daya great place to staylittle priceyfresh fruitonly downfallexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 353 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2016

I have gotten used to hotels having microwaves in the rooms. So being in town for a hockey tournament with the whole family and wanting to heat up meals for them was a bit of an inconvenience. The hotel manager was great and let us use the one in the kitchen but with numerous familes wanting to do the same was inconvenient.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank I125RVkarenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portage la Prairie MB, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Dear I125RVkarenp,

Thank you for your review of our motel. We appreciate all reviews, even negative ones as they give us a chance to improve all aspects of our motel. As for your issue with microwaves, we will definitely consider your recommendation. I do apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and your family and I hope to make your next stay a perfect one. Thank you and see you soon!

Kind regards,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portage la Prairie MB, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

We ran into bad weather and this hotel was were we decided to stop. So, glad we did. Service was excellent as was the room. Breakfast wasn't great. There was not a lot of options the morning we were there. Everything else was great!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 556tanyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portage la Prairie MB, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Dear 556tanyap,

We would like to thank you for leaving us a great review of our motel. We appreciate your kinds words in regards to our service and clean rooms. Our staff members are constantly giving their all to provide the best service and the cleanest rooms to all of our guests so I am glad to hear that their hard efforts are paying off. However, I am sorry to hear about the breakfast options. We are always looking to improve all aspects of our motel, so we appreciate your feedback on our free continental breakfast. We hope to see you again, but hopefully next time the weather will be much better. Thank you and see you soon!

Kind regards,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016

When the highway to Winnipeg was closed as we came into town a few weeks ago, the lady at the front desk remained composed and assisted customers in a timely manner and was honest with the people who wouldn't get a room. She was thrown into a few hours of craziness and handled everything in a kind and professional manner. I realized I had forgotten the CAA discount, and the next am they happily applied the discount for me after seeing my current card!

did have issues connecting to wifi but did not stress about it enough as it was a short stay and I left as soon as the highways were clear in the am :)

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JLM1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portage la Prairie MB, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Dear JLM1189,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our motel and we are happy to hear that you especially found our service to be excellent. Our front desk agents strive to always remain professional, courteous and friendly at all times, even during moments of "craziness." We hope to see you again when the weather is much more enjoyable. Thank you and see you soon!

Kind regards,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Room was good, pool and waterslide were fun, staff were tolerant of a very noisy pool (4 hockey teams) and we thank them for that. Breakfast was not very good - couldn't find the fruit.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portage la Prairie MB, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear Brian M.,

Thank you for your review of our motel. We are very glad that you enjoyed our room and pool/waterslide. Also, our staff members are very used to a busy motel during hockey tournament weekends, so rest assured, the next time you are in town, you and your children will be able to fully enjoy our pool facility again. However, we are sorry to hear that you could not find the fruit. Due to the limited size of our breakfast room, it could be difficult to find the fruit basket (located near the back of room) when the room is full of people. Our front desk staff would have been more than happy to show you the location of the fruit if they were informed. Regardless, we are sorry for the inconvenience and we hope this will not deter you from coming back to our motel.

Kind regards,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews