We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Portage La Prairie(Portage la Prairie)
US$89
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Inn(Portage la Prairie)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Quill Motel(Portage la Prairie)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sunset Motel(Portage la Prairie)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Birch Motel(Treherne)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Winnipeg West(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
78
125
91
46
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
125
91
46
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanno elevatorwaffleshard boiled eggscomplimentary breakfastpool area was very cleantoasta great place to staywould stay here againnext morningafter a long dayfresh fruitonly downfallno issuesmeeting roomone night stayfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 356 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Only one access door to the room area , noise from the above rooms was excessive. sound seemed to travel. room was stuffy, hard to get fresh air into the room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the super 8 Portage la Prairie for 3 nights while in the process of moving. We had previously stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks 12 years ago. It has really gone downhill, the rooms are small and in bad need of repair. We were in a non smoking but the smell of old cigarette smoke was very evident. Tub surround had several large obvious patches. The included fridge was so small it was of no use. The pool, slide area was in need of repair and showing its age.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ryleesportsframing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

First off when I was checking in, I wasn't asked if I was a Wyndham Rewards member. Second when I asked if there was a fitness room they said no and also informed me the pool wasn't running because of a chemical issue. I was really looking forward to relaxing in the pool & hot tub after a 10 hour drive in to stay here for a wedding we were attending. Last off when we were in our room the toilet wasn't flushing properly and we had to put our hand in the toilet tank to manually flush. When I notified the person when i was checking out of all they said was "Oh ok thanks for letting us know". All around just wasn't impressed with the stay, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LaurenVien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Our crew was totally satisfied with this Super 8 and when working in the area again we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank janisstea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

When I arrived a storm had knocked out the power, but staff helped carry our bags up to our room. The room was what you would expect for a chain hotel, clean, comfortable bed and good shower. The continental breakfast is very limited and had much better at other Super 8 motels. A little pricey for a 3-star hotel. Next time, I will look at couple of other motels in same class at lower price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert_May1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews