We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Portage la Prairie MB
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Portage La Prairie(Portage la Prairie)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Quill Motel(Portage la Prairie)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Westgate Inn(Portage la Prairie)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi-way Motel(Portage la Prairie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canad Inns Portage la Prairie(Portage la Prairie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
77
124
88
46
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
124
88
46
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanno elevatorhard boiled eggswafflesenjoyed our staynext morningcomplimentary breakfasthour drivepool area was very cleanwould definitely stay here againtoastafter a long daya great place to staylittle priceyfresh fruitonly downfallexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 351 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2010

The downstairs suite smelled smoky; others might not notice, but my asthma flared up from it. I think this may have been a result of the room being right on the end of the facility beside the smoking patio area. Very nice large suite. We booked online, 2 rooms, and there was a kerfluffle when we arrived, as my handicapped mother had a chihuahua along. The website says pet friendly, but doesn't ask if you need a pet room. My mother and I ended up trading rooms, and this poor disabled woman had to drag herself up a flight of stairs so she could have her pet with her in her room. Staff was nice enough, but beware of the website booking. Be sure to make a note if you are bringing a pet, especially if you cannot do stairs well. there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaCutie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2010

I had some problems getting a room in Winnipeg so I decided to stay here as it was a less expensive option. The motel was very clean and quiet. It had lots of parking and it was located in a safe area. The wireless internet worked well too. I didn't use the pool, but it looked pretty good from what I can see. The room came in around the $90-ish range. There's also lots of good fast food places nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ontario_Guy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2009

I would suggest to any one wishing to stay at this hotel make sure that there is not a hockey tournament on before they book there rooms. The guests at the hotel were really rude (kids). No respect for the other guests that were staying there. The kids were running up and down the halls into the wee hours of the morning. They were also playing stick hockey in the hall ways. The kids also were playing knock, knock, ginger on the guest rooms and running away when you went to answer the door. The coachs and parents did nothing to correct the problem with the kids. We made several complaints to the front desk and they did nothing as well. The hotel staff and manager were very nice when we checked in. But i think that they should of followed up with the complaint that was made in regards to the noise. The reason i am complaining about this incident is because i have a 16 month old child and he was awakened numerous times with all these incidients that were taking place throughout the weekend. Don't recommend this hotel when there is a hockey tournament.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8PLP, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portage la Prairie MB, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear Sherrielyn,

We have implemented several procedures to stop 'loud guests'; including eviction by the RCMP. We now ask sports teams to sign 'quiet time' contract with us prior to their stay. We also have a security company coming to our hotel at regular basis to handle 'problems'.

We take our guests' opinions very seriously; and we will continue to listen to our guests.
We hope that we have addressed your concerns.

Best regards,


Management
Super 8 Portage la Prairie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2008

We went for a family getaway weekend. Overall we we pleased with the hotel. The kids loved the waterslide. Rooms were clean and well stocked. Breakfast was good as well - fairly good selection. One problem we encountered was that the hot tub was not hot. It was fine the day we arrived, cold the next day and fine the day we were leaving. When we told the front desk about it we were brushed aside "oh its fine".

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HaySar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews