We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
20
29
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
29
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againtake advantagefront deskroom was cleanpleasant surpriseup to datein townmotelsleepbedscanada
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We were there five days for a tournament. Place is nice and close to everything we needed. Staff was awesome and there was food from 7 am to closing if were hungry. I would stay again. Very close to the Stride Centre where we were playing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ljm1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

I've overnighted at the Westgate twice now (last summer and this one), and it's GREAT. The beds are great, amenities are great, staff is super nice. Coming from the city, I'm naturally leery about motels, but the Westgate can compete with most hotels. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We booked our room online ahead of time in preparation for a cross Canada adventure. We were travelling with our 15 pound dog so we knew our choices would be limited. What a great place to stay! The most fresh smelling, clean bedding ever, an outside door for easy unloading and close to numerous restaurants in town. The staff ( young gentleman) was very helpful and pleasant at check in. The continental breakfast was an excellent surprise and had everything we could possibly need. Thanks for making our stop in Manitoba so stress free! Only thing that would make it tops would be a shower head that worked a bit better, but overall not a huge deal. Great value for the money. Slept like a log......

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

The motel was easily found driving in from the east. The check in was smooth and very pleasant with coffee and breakfast items available in the lobby. Our room was in the rear of the motel. Very clean and odourless. The towels were fluffy. Wifi and TV worked great - there is the occasional sound of a train but the tracks are reasonably far and we only heard the horn. It's a short walk from food (5-10 min) and groceries if that's what one needs. We would stay there again as there was good value.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pierregy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Well... the Inn certainly stood out, even from the road. Many of the windows were painted with different Canada Day caricatures and greetings. Wonderfully done! and, as it turned out, done by a professional window painter. It doesn't get better than that! Check-in was quick, efficient and informative and we could park right outside our room, something I always like. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed on which we chose to sleep was extremely comfortable and the area so quiet that we both slept through the night uninterrupted, a rare treat indeed. Breakfast was comprehensive and delicious and we were farewelled fondly when we left. It doesn't get better.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are the quietest, being away from the not-very-busy road.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKGVictoria_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews