We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
95
81
29
21
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
81
29
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an outdoor hot tub great hotel modern rooms large mall walking distance coffee maker mini fridge downtown ottawa excellent stay would stay again hotel is located free breakfast spa costco wake tubs
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 229 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I stayed here for five night and found my room very clean, modern with a very comfortable bed. The room had a large screen TV, mini-fridge, coffee maker and a microwave etc, The AC unit was a bit loud but worked very well. Depending on traffic it takes anywhere from less-then-ten minutes to 40 minutes to get across the bridge into downtown Ottawa in the morning commute. The hotel is located in a nice area with nearby restaurants and a large mall within walking distance. I'd recommend this hotel and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Nice small motel 15 minute drive from the centre of Ottawa. Very reasonably priced and does have free parking. The restaurant and breakfast food quality was excellent and all of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

The negatives. Which didn't bother me as I was traveling on business.

It's a little out of the way so you will need a car or taxis to get anywhere. The area seems (I literally only used the hotel as a base) to be in a semi residential light industrial area so nothing to do in walking distance. That said I didn't ask reception.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with very modern rooms, great reception personnel and really good restaurant with a separate bar that features at least 9 draft beers. Comfy bed. Walking distance to a mall.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maxim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here at Hotel V, our location and restaurant. We look forward to see you again soon!

Thank you again from all team members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Very simple 2 story hotel. Lots of stairs and limited accessibility. Stayed on the second floor due to reviews of noise on first floor. Noise was not a factor during our visit. Area hotel is located in is a little sketchy. Some details were missed during renos (old panel door to bathroom, old musty/smoke smelling carpet). Otherwise it was a comfortable room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to see that you feel less than totally satisfied with the Hotel V. Your comment is taken seriously. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gatineau region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

was very cautious in my expectations for this hotel, and having arrived there, I grew apprehensive, as it looked like a. 2 story motel, from the outside.

Once you step inside however, the experience changes completely.

The place is newly renovated, with new rooms and new everything, for the lack of a better word.

There is a nice little gym, a spa and an outdoor hot tub, with a large patio.

The staff are very friendly, and the location is convenient - will repeat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DrSavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for your comment, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you had the chance to try our new spa and sauna. Hope that you will choose Hotel V again during your next trip to Gatineau!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews