We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy Hotel to stay”
Review of Hotel V

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel V
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Very convenience,10 minute driving from city centre, Have free parking, room is not big but is A OK for traveler, you won't stay in the room during the day, have a mini outside spa tub that can relax. The price is reasonable. Is clean and tidy.

Room Tip: not near the road is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

I stayed here for five night and found my room very clean, modern with a very comfortable bed. The room had a large screen TV, mini-fridge, coffee maker and a microwave etc, The AC unit was a bit loud but worked very well. Depending on traffic it takes anywhere from less-then-ten minutes to 40 minutes to get across the bridge into downtown Ottawa in the morning commute. The hotel is located in a nice area with nearby restaurants and a large mall within walking distance. I'd recommend this hotel and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Nice small motel 15 minute drive from the centre of Ottawa. Very reasonably priced and does have free parking. The restaurant and breakfast food quality was excellent and all of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

The negatives. Which didn't bother me as I was traveling on business.

It's a little out of the way so you will need a car or taxis to get anywhere. The area seems (I literally only used the hotel as a base) to be in a semi residential light industrial area so nothing to do in walking distance. That said I didn't ask reception.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with very modern rooms, great reception personnel and really good restaurant with a separate bar that features at least 9 draft beers. Comfy bed. Walking distance to a mall.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maxim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here at Hotel V, our location and restaurant. We look forward to see you again soon!

Thank you again from all team members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Very simple 2 story hotel. Lots of stairs and limited accessibility. Stayed on the second floor due to reviews of noise on first floor. Noise was not a factor during our visit. Area hotel is located in is a little sketchy. Some details were missed during renos (old panel door to bathroom, old musty/smoke smelling carpet). Otherwise it was a comfortable room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to see that you feel less than totally satisfied with the Hotel V. Your comment is taken seriously. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gatineau region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

was very cautious in my expectations for this hotel, and having arrived there, I grew apprehensive, as it looked like a. 2 story motel, from the outside.

Once you step inside however, the experience changes completely.

The place is newly renovated, with new rooms and new everything, for the lack of a better word.

There is a nice little gym, a spa and an outdoor hot tub, with a large patio.

The staff are very friendly, and the location is convenient - will repeat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DrSavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your comment, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you had the chance to try our new spa and sauna. Hope that you will choose Hotel V again during your next trip to Gatineau!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Just stayed the night while we saw Cirque du Soleil and it is fabulous. Very euro and clean. The room has a Murphy bed in addition to the king size bed. Clean and really fun. The amenities are strong but no time to enjoy unfortunately.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you Lori for you comment, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to see the Cirque du Soleil! The team thank you for choosing Hotel V and we hope to see you again during your next visit in Gatineau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
6 km away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#6 of 26 in Gatineau
144 reviews
4.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
10.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gatineau - Ottawa
4.3 km away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,353 reviews
5.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V

Address: 585, boul. de la Gappe, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 8N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatineau
#4 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range: $138 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel V 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel V - Votre hotel 4 etoiles a Gatineau Gatineau's Hotel V offers you the possibility of staying in a modern up-to-date hotel featuring 88 comfortable rooms, recently renovated and refurnished. Situated in the beautiful Outaouais region, only minutes from Ottawa, this 4-star establishment ensures the comfort and well-being of its guests. Whether it is for business, a visit by a family or a couple or for a vacation, this stylish hotel will make certain that your stay is unique and tailored to your needs and those of your entourage. All new! We have added an outdoor spa, a sauna and two relaxation areas with fireplace. During your next stay with us, relax in a lounge environment and enjoy a spa experience in the heart of the city of Gatineau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel V Gatineau, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing