We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$106
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
A La Villa Rivermead(Gatineau)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Adam(Gatineau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$106
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$314
US$225
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
86
72
28
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
72
28
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge mallmodern roomsgreat hotelcoffee makerwalking distanceexcellent staywould stay againhotel is locateddowntown ottawafree parkingspapillowstubsbistrocostco
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 207 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

So, I ended up booking at Hotel V out of desperation in not being able to book closer to downtown Ottawa. Although cabs will cost you a little more, the place and people that work their were fantastic. The rooms were clean and very contemporary with every amenity from a fridge to safe to coffee maker and ironing boards. I was in a King room and there was plenty of room for what I needed and was very clean. The desk staff to the bar staff were very friendly and helpful regardless who was working. The two hot tubs in the private courtyard were very nice on a brisk fall night. Shopping and eating facilities were extremely close (walking distance) with the Promenade Mall being about a seven minute walk. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire vos commentaires.
Nous avons la chance d'avoir une belle équipe en place qui s'assure que nos clients passent un beau séjour. Soyez assuré que vos commentaires seront transmis à notre personnel. Au plaisir de vous revoir !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Very convenience,10 minute driving from city centre, Have free parking, room is not big but is A OK for traveler, you won't stay in the room during the day, have a mini outside spa tub that can relax. The price is reasonable. Is clean and tidy.

Room Tip: not near the road is better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I stayed here for five night and found my room very clean, modern with a very comfortable bed. The room had a large screen TV, mini-fridge, coffee maker and a microwave etc, The AC unit was a bit loud but worked very well. Depending on traffic it takes anywhere from less-then-ten minutes to 40 minutes to get across the bridge into downtown Ottawa in the morning commute. The hotel is located in a nice area with nearby restaurants and a large mall within walking distance. I'd recommend this hotel and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Nice small motel 15 minute drive from the centre of Ottawa. Very reasonably priced and does have free parking. The restaurant and breakfast food quality was excellent and all of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

The negatives. Which didn't bother me as I was traveling on business.

It's a little out of the way so you will need a car or taxis to get anywhere. The area seems (I literally only used the hotel as a base) to be in a semi residential light industrial area so nothing to do in walking distance. That said I didn't ask reception.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with very modern rooms, great reception personnel and really good restaurant with a separate bar that features at least 9 draft beers. Comfy bed. Walking distance to a mall.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maxim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here at Hotel V, our location and restaurant. We look forward to see you again soon!

Thank you again from all team members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews