We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary ”
Review of Hotel V

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel V
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Hôtel room was very nice ... just like the pictures and very clean.
Mattresses abnormally soft.
The only con is, it was very noisy I the hallways and outside. You can hear music or tv from your neighbouring room. City is 10mins away and Nordic spa is also a 15 ride.
All in all we made the most of it and had fun.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

So, I ended up booking at Hotel V out of desperation in not being able to book closer to downtown Ottawa. Although cabs will cost you a little more, the place and people that work their were fantastic. The rooms were clean and very contemporary with every amenity from a fridge to safe to coffee maker and ironing boards. I was in a King room and there was plenty of room for what I needed and was very clean. The desk staff to the bar staff were very friendly and helpful regardless who was working. The two hot tubs in the private courtyard were very nice on a brisk fall night. Shopping and eating facilities were extremely close (walking distance) with the Promenade Mall being about a seven minute walk. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire vos commentaires.
Nous avons la chance d'avoir une belle équipe en place qui s'assure que nos clients passent un beau séjour. Soyez assuré que vos commentaires seront transmis à notre personnel. Au plaisir de vous revoir !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Very convenience,10 minute driving from city centre, Have free parking, room is not big but is A OK for traveler, you won't stay in the room during the day, have a mini outside spa tub that can relax. The price is reasonable. Is clean and tidy.

Room Tip: not near the road is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I stayed here for five night and found my room very clean, modern with a very comfortable bed. The room had a large screen TV, mini-fridge, coffee maker and a microwave etc, The AC unit was a bit loud but worked very well. Depending on traffic it takes anywhere from less-then-ten minutes to 40 minutes to get across the bridge into downtown Ottawa in the morning commute. The hotel is located in a nice area with nearby restaurants and a large mall within walking distance. I'd recommend this hotel and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Nice small motel 15 minute drive from the centre of Ottawa. Very reasonably priced and does have free parking. The restaurant and breakfast food quality was excellent and all of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

The negatives. Which didn't bother me as I was traveling on business.

It's a little out of the way so you will need a car or taxis to get anywhere. The area seems (I literally only used the hotel as a base) to be in a semi residential light industrial area so nothing to do in walking distance. That said I didn't ask reception.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with very modern rooms, great reception personnel and really good restaurant with a separate bar that features at least 9 draft beers. Comfy bed. Walking distance to a mall.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maxim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here at Hotel V, our location and restaurant. We look forward to see you again soon!

Thank you again from all team members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Very simple 2 story hotel. Lots of stairs and limited accessibility. Stayed on the second floor due to reviews of noise on first floor. Noise was not a factor during our visit. Area hotel is located in is a little sketchy. Some details were missed during renos (old panel door to bathroom, old musty/smoke smelling carpet). Otherwise it was a comfortable room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to see that you feel less than totally satisfied with the Hotel V. Your comment is taken seriously. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gatineau region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
Les Suites Victoria
#6 of 26 in Gatineau
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,354 reviews
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 26 in Gatineau
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V

Address: 585, boul. de la Gappe, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 8N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatineau
#4 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range: $141 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel V 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel V - Votre hotel 4 etoiles a Gatineau Gatineau's Hotel V offers you the possibility of staying in a modern up-to-date hotel featuring 88 comfortable rooms, recently renovated and refurnished. Situated in the beautiful Outaouais region, only minutes from Ottawa, this 4-star establishment ensures the comfort and well-being of its guests. Whether it is for business, a visit by a family or a couple or for a vacation, this stylish hotel will make certain that your stay is unique and tailored to your needs and those of your entourage. All new! We have added an outdoor spa, a sauna and two relaxation areas with fireplace. During your next stay with us, relax in a lounge environment and enjoy a spa experience in the heart of the city of Gatineau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel V Gatineau, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing