We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, ok location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed here for a week-long conference at the attached conference centre. The room was clean and comfortable and recently renovated. The closet space leaves a bit to be desired though. As far as location goes, it is right across from the museum of civilization however there are very few restaurants and no stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andydufrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

i was at the four points this weekend got a free night as part of the spg group . The hotel was very clean and comfy firm beds .Also it is right across the street from the museum of civilisation .Walking distance to the bar district . also parking was very cheap at 12$ a night. only two down sides would be must go downstairs for checkout and only ice on every second floor and no fridge. Nice private pool also

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank patrick_dumoulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed here a week before the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge visited Ottawa and the city was vibrant with their Canada Day preparations. Weather was stifling hot but hotel was extremely comfortable. As long as one doesn't mind traversing the Alexandra Bridge, this hotel is in a great spot as the Canadian Museum of Civilization is next door. It has a Second Cup that's open pretty early so you can grab a coffee before heading into town.

With a short walk or obtaining a higher-elevation room, you should have the Parliament as a backdrop. I arrived 'later' than expected and when I got there the fitness facility was closed which was disappointing

Traveler's should also note the $12 parking charge too but that's explained when you check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My boyfriend and I were staying at this property for a quick 1 night stop in Ottawa and we loved it. The staff at the front desk was welcoming and attentive. They gave us a nice room with a bigger room than what we had booked. Internet was free, which was another nice surprise. We ate breakfast at their restaurant and it was good. There was plenty of choice and it was tasteful. Parking was not free but reasonable. Very close to Ottawa. Great value for the price!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC_lover2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel after reading some reviews
The rate was great at about $120 for a Sheraton and we paid an extra $25 for a top floor room with views across to the city -sensational!
The location is not downtown but is in Gatineau just in the French area of Quebec and only across the bridge from Ottawa. It's great to walk - 10 mins or catch the bus. Nearby are a tourist office,French general store, restaurants and one of the major Museums is across the road.
The staff are extra friendly andf helpful and the one issue we had with a staff member was promptly adressed by the GM who e-mailed us with a satisfactory reply
It was no brainer for us! Try it and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchie0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment_9, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed our product, location and service level. We hope you take advantage of our venue in again this fall, it is nothing short of spectacular from this side of the river. Thank you again and have a great day.
Sylvie Stothart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Reception staff were most helpful and attentive. We rented 2 rooms, beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We had dinner at a nearby restaurant "the French Quarter", food was delicious. Museum of Civilization is right across the road, with a lovely walking path alond the river. Paul's Boatline is a block away at Jacques Cartier park, a nice walk.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsyqueenKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment_9, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Thank you so much for posting a review. Your positive feedback about our services and excellent location is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.à
Sylvie Stothart, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We arrived early for our 2 night stay we won thru a radio contest and where greeted as lower class customers, we where snubbed by the girl who received us at the desk; we where told by the call center that everything was set and we needed nothing more to check in; when we arrived the unfriendly girl said we needed a deposit, when i told her what we where told (and I gave her a name & phone number) she very impolitly said that everywere you go, its the policy, considering we dont travel how where we to know and she shrugged her shoulder and said nothing, when we got that settled she said our room was only ready in 2 to 3 hours since we got there too early (again, very annoyed with us) we told her we knew the check-in time and that our train was arriving early we where told we could just check in our bags and return when our room was ready, she sighed and rolled her eyes and called the Bell-boy over (again very rude and annoyed); he was very kind and gave us great service; once he had secured our bags we walked past the desk and she barked out at us that our room was ready, when i asked her why she had told us it was going to be 2 hours she shrugged and replied well i guess it was faster, do you want it now or later?.. The bell-boy went back and got our bags and appologized on her behalf; as we walked away with our key card and room number, she snickered to her co-workers behind our back, my husband needed to convince me to ingnore her.. we got to our room and could'nt open the door so a very nice maintenance man who was working on that floor, came to assist us, he tried our 2 card keys and then when it did'nt work he made sure they where the right ones for the right room, he used his master key and let us in, when we entered we realized this room was already occupied so we turned to the maintenance guy and i said at that point I was done with this place, i was leaving but the maintenance guy convinced me to wait and he went straight to get the manager(Rebecca) when she arrived i told her how we have been treated from the first time we walked in the hotel and how i was ready to walk out.. She assured us we would be taking care of and in a few minuted she came back with an available room, she upgrated it (which was'nt necessary) and was very kind and understanding, her name was rebecca and from then we where treated well, everything was great...The girl at the desk was not to deal with us again, she never appologized either but i dont think she knew what it ment.. So if you ever want to stay in this place, ask for Rebecca.. The room was big, it was clean, it had a great view, the breakfasts where very good, the service at the hotel restaurant was amazing, our only complaint was the blond, young, arrogant, rude gilr who stood at the desk who was condicending, who welcomes people in. I would recommend this place, as long as you dont deal with her, the maintenance man and bell boy where more help and did HER job better than she did, thats pathetic when the guys fixing up the place has to do client service in order for the customers saty and remain happy..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnad4071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment_9, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

I thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and we sincerely regret that the service provided did not demonstrate the true quality of the Four Points by Sheraton Gatineau-Ottawa initially. I also wanted to thank you for recognizing the outstanding work of Rebecca and the bellman. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inexcusable inconvenience this caused you but happy Rebecca and the bellman turned your experience around. I wanted to reassure you that we have investigated this fully and addressed this issue with the agent in question. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review as feedback allows us to improve our services and recognize outstanding service given.
Sylvie Stothart, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
1 km away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
0.4 km away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#6 of 26 in Gatineau
143 reviews
5.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
2.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
2.6 km away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

Address: 35 Laurier, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 4E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gatineau
#3 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range: $140 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa is just across the river from downtown Ottawa, Parliament Hill, and the ByWard Market. Onsite, we have 8,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Four Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa Hotel Gatineau
Four Points By Sheraton And Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Four Points Gatineau Ottawa
Gatineau Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing