We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Powder Mountain Lodge
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Not a fancy place but it was neat and clean. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful, telling us some great places to hike, bike, kayak and eat. Each time we came back he asked us how our outing had been. The flowers were also in full bloom and it was so nice to sit by them as we had breakfast on the patio

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLNARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear lovely guest,
Thanks for staying with us and for your 5 star review. Glad that you found our lodge neat and clean and staff very helpful. We enjoyed very much having you and your family with us. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

clean, fresh smelling rooms; lovely courtyard; great communal kitchen and bbq - can enjoy a home made breakfast, and supper with a bottle of your favourite sitting around the pool, taking in the great mountain scenery and air. the best thing is that owner sam truly wants you to be happy and rested and rejuvenated. if you need anything he will make sure you are satisfied. we have been going to fernie for years and continue to make the powder mtn lodge our getaway home. thank you, sam, for an awesome place to be.

Room Tip: small rooms available for lowest price, but we prefer the larger rooms with 2 beds, which put you cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank karl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Karl and Adele,
As always, it was such a pleasure having you in our lodge again. Thanks for your five star review and for making our lodge your "getaway home in Fernie". Thanks for noting excellent value for $$ in Fernie and our amenities which are free for guests to use. Glad that you had good time. We look forward to welcome you again soon may be in Fall and for years to come. Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I stayed two nights in this hotel. Very neat and clean, good value for money and reasonably priced, The manager Mr. Sam is amazing and very helping. Sitting at the lounge chair viewing mountains in the evening. Was awomderful experiance. I would love to go there again.
I recommend it.

Room Tip: Best view, on the main highway and accessible,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SANJEEV K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Sanjeev,
Thanks for staying in our lodge and for your 5 star review. Glad that you found our lodge "neat and clean" and "reasonably priced" in Fernie. Happy to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and had wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We absolutely love this place! It's simple and super clean with the best host! Great location- right near a fun pub and across the street from the best sushi and minutes walk from everything downtown. The pool is really nice and so are the grounds and flowers. Great to sit outside with a beer after a day of mountain biking. We will definitely be coming back again soon!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarahhR3596CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Sarah,
It's always such a pleasure having you with us. Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Glad that you enjoy our hospitality and lodge amenities. Thanks for noting our central location in Fernie, and "super clean" rooms and lodge. We look forward to welcome you again soon and for years to come. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The Room was neat and tidy. The manager and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful. We would return anytime. Also it's close to downtown Fernie, and with good free car parking. Could not have asked for anything more. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Bernadette,
Thanks for staying with us and for your 5 star review. It's always a pleasure having you and your family with us. Thanks for noting our "friendly and helpful staff" and "neat and tidy rooms". Glad that you always enjoy our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I found the lodge to be clean and sufficient to meet my needs. It has community kitchen dining and lounge areas. It is reasonably priced and the beds are comfortable. Sam as lodge manager has been very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: talk about your needs to the manager: I should say the rear rooms would have less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yendel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Yendel,
It was such a pleasure having you in our lodge. Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Thanks for noting "clean lodge" and "comfortable beds". You were such an inspiration to travel all around the World at your age. We wish you all the best. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The Manager was terrific & made us feel like home & family. Lots to do including a pool, pool table, full kitchen. Very clean & they had A/C going in our room so cool comfort quiet place, Would totally stay there again

Room Tip: Great little gem in Fernie, close to every thing, u will love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scheckvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Scheck,
Thanks for staying in our lodge and for your five star review. Glad that you felt "home" with us. Thanks for noting "quiet comfortable place" and "very clean room". We look forward to welcoming you again soon and for years to come. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
5 km away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
702 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#8 of 22 in Fernie
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
377 reviews
5.3 km away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#15 of 22 in Fernie
96 reviews
0.5 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Mountain Lodge

Address: 892 3 Hwy, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Price Range: $81 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Powder Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Powder Mountain Lodge is a family owned hotel with a beautiful courtyard housing an outdoor pool and BBQ area. A common room with a full kitchen, pool table, wood burning fireplace & TV area. We offer rooms with 1 or 2 queen beds as well as studio's and 2 queen kitchen suites. We are centrally located and close to all Fernie's amenities and just a short 10 min drive to the ski hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Powder Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing