We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
82
48
19
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
48
19
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table in town hot tub common kitchen area beautiful courtyard short walk from downtown wifi speed superb hospitality best bang for your buck rooms are nice and clean nice place to stay felt like home great mountain compared to other hotels downtown fernie small fridge ski trip
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 166 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

clean, fresh smelling rooms; lovely courtyard; great communal kitchen and bbq - can enjoy a home made breakfast, and supper with a bottle of your favourite sitting around the pool, taking in the great mountain scenery and air. the best thing is that owner sam truly wants you to be happy and rested and rejuvenated. if you need anything he will make sure you are satisfied. we have been going to fernie for years and continue to make the powder mtn lodge our getaway home. thank you, sam, for an awesome place to be.

Room tip: small rooms available for lowest price, but we prefer the larger rooms with 2 beds, which put you close to outdoor tables and the pool.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank karl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Karl and Adele,
As always, it was such a pleasure having you in our lodge again. Thanks for your five star review and for making our lodge your "getaway home in Fernie". Thanks for noting excellent value for $$ in Fernie and our amenities which are free for guests to use. Glad that you had good time. We look forward to welcome you again soon may be in Fall and for years to come. Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I stayed two nights in this hotel. Very neat and clean, good value for money and reasonably priced, The manager Mr. Sam is amazing and very helping. Sitting at the lounge chair viewing mountains in the evening. Was awomderful experiance. I would love to go there again.
I recommend it.

Room tip: Best view, on the main highway and accessible,
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SANJEEV K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Sanjeev,
Thanks for staying in our lodge and for your 5 star review. Glad that you found our lodge "neat and clean" and "reasonably priced" in Fernie. Happy to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and had wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

We absolutely love this place! It's simple and super clean with the best host! Great location- right near a fun pub and across the street from the best sushi and minutes walk from everything downtown. The pool is really nice and so are the grounds and flowers. Great to sit outside with a beer after a day of mountain biking. We will definitely be coming back again soon!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarahhR3596CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Sarah,
It's always such a pleasure having you with us. Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Glad that you enjoy our hospitality and lodge amenities. Thanks for noting our central location in Fernie, and "super clean" rooms and lodge. We look forward to welcome you again soon and for years to come. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The Room was neat and tidy. The manager and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful. We would return anytime. Also it's close to downtown Fernie, and with good free car parking. Could not have asked for anything more. Thanks

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Bernadette,
Thanks for staying with us and for your 5 star review. It's always a pleasure having you and your family with us. Thanks for noting our "friendly and helpful staff" and "neat and tidy rooms". Glad that you always enjoy our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

I found the lodge to be clean and sufficient to meet my needs. It has community kitchen dining and lounge areas. It is reasonably priced and the beds are comfortable. Sam as lodge manager has been very helpful and friendly

Room tip: talk about your needs to the manager: I should say the rear rooms would have less road noise
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yendel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Yendel,
It was such a pleasure having you in our lodge. Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Thanks for noting "clean lodge" and "comfortable beds". You were such an inspiration to travel all around the World at your age. We wish you all the best. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews