We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Place Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Fernie(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Tree Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Valley Motel(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
80
48
18
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
48
18
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablecommon roomin townhot tubpriced hotelsuperb hospitalityroom was cleanamazing mountain viewsnice place to staysmall fridgefantastic locationwould stay againregular roomski hillenjoyed our staydowntown ferniecommunal kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 163 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Not a fancy place but it was neat and clean. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful, telling us some great places to hike, bike, kayak and eat. Each time we came back he asked us how our outing had been. The flowers were also in full bloom and it was so nice to sit by them as we had breakfast on the patio

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLNARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear lovely guest,
Thanks for staying with us and for your 5 star review. Glad that you found our lodge neat and clean and staff very helpful. We enjoyed very much having you and your family with us. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

clean, fresh smelling rooms; lovely courtyard; great communal kitchen and bbq - can enjoy a home made breakfast, and supper with a bottle of your favourite sitting around the pool, taking in the great mountain scenery and air. the best thing is that owner sam truly wants you to be happy and rested and rejuvenated. if you need anything he will make sure you are satisfied. we have been going to fernie for years and continue to make the powder mtn lodge our getaway home. thank you, sam, for an awesome place to be.

Room Tip: small rooms available for lowest price, but we prefer the larger rooms with 2 beds, which put you close to outdoor tables and the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank karl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Karl and Adele,
As always, it was such a pleasure having you in our lodge again. Thanks for your five star review and for making our lodge your "getaway home in Fernie". Thanks for noting excellent value for $$ in Fernie and our amenities which are free for guests to use. Glad that you had good time. We look forward to welcome you again soon may be in Fall and for years to come. Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I stayed two nights in this hotel. Very neat and clean, good value for money and reasonably priced, The manager Mr. Sam is amazing and very helping. Sitting at the lounge chair viewing mountains in the evening. Was awomderful experiance. I would love to go there again.
I recommend it.

Room Tip: Best view, on the main highway and accessible,
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SANJEEV K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Sanjeev,
Thanks for staying in our lodge and for your 5 star review. Glad that you found our lodge "neat and clean" and "reasonably priced" in Fernie. Happy to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and had wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

We absolutely love this place! It's simple and super clean with the best host! Great location- right near a fun pub and across the street from the best sushi and minutes walk from everything downtown. The pool is really nice and so are the grounds and flowers. Great to sit outside with a beer after a day of mountain biking. We will definitely be coming back again soon!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarahhR3596CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Sarah,
It's always such a pleasure having you with us. Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Glad that you enjoy our hospitality and lodge amenities. Thanks for noting our central location in Fernie, and "super clean" rooms and lodge. We look forward to welcome you again soon and for years to come. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The Room was neat and tidy. The manager and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful. We would return anytime. Also it's close to downtown Fernie, and with good free car parking. Could not have asked for anything more. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powdermountainlodge, Manager at Powder Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Bernadette,
Thanks for staying with us and for your 5 star review. It's always a pleasure having you and your family with us. Thanks for noting our "friendly and helpful staff" and "neat and tidy rooms". Glad that you always enjoy our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews