We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

perfect place to stay, clean and confortable, i asked to check out at 1 pm and they said ok right awa. I enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canawalker, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. Our staff always do their best to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    263
    74
    22
    7
See reviews for
323
234
33
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener,Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

This was my second stay at this hotel and again it was so comfortable. Friendly staff at check in,
great rates and most important a very clean hotel. I look forward to our next visit.
Unfortunately with the hour change I missed breakfast but hopefully that won't happen on my next visit. Congratulations on a well run and managed hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharmc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canawalker, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Guest

Your comment are truly appreciated and welcoming. Our goal is that our guests enjoy thrie stay, our accomodation and the service we provide to our guest.

Thanks you for your kind wordsand looking forward to having you at our hotel on your next trip

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stay in the hotel every time we pass through Edmonston. The staff was pleasant and spoke perfect English. The hallways and the rooms are tiled, which is unusual in a cold country, but it means that the rooms are clean and allergy-free. The pillows are comfortable as are the mattresses.

There is a little mini water park inside the hotel. The night we were there, it was getting lots of use. It looked like the family who was there was enjoying themselves.

Breakfast was included in the price and there was really nothing that was missing. The coffee was fresh, there was juice, toast, eggs, sausages, cereal...the works!! They even had cheese whiz...

Now for the best part. This hotel is decorated in every style known to man. There are Victorian paintings, with an Elvis statue on a table with Early Canadian furniture in the same room. it all works. Amazing. The decor is worth the price of admission.

Room Tip: There are not very many choices for dinner within walking distance but there is a very charming Pizz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaelhakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canawalker, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Guest
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. Our staff always do their best to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

Thanks

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We had a great stay at the Best Western in Edmundston the staff was friendly breakfeast was wonderfull and the room and hotel was clean and comfortable the whole family enjoyed our stay and whenever we return to Edmundston the Best Western would be our first choice. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay there a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canawalker, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Guest

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. Our staff always do their best to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

Thanks

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ns
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed here for its location (close to highway exit) + great rate.

The room was great - loved the non-carpet flooring and fridge/microwave centre. Our 4y old son LOVED the 2 story slide in the pool room (small but efficient). We had a great (hot) breakfast included, as was parking. I thought it was one of the most nicely decorated hotels I have ever been in. I actually toured around later in the night as I couldn't resist looking at the vinettes.

Would definitely recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you for your review, i' m glad you have enjoy and like it, thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was a very good hotel. The decor was very friendly and the rooms were clean and confortable.
The free breakfast was acceptable. The staff was very friendly.
there is plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbp1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Good value and very good staff at reception. Good breakfast and a number of good restaurants nearby

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricL49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
8.2 km away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
2.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.2 km away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.8 km away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
Address: 280 Boulevard Hebert, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Best Western and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edmundston
Edmundston Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing