We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Edmundston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Club & Motel(Edmundston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Praga Hotel(Edmundston)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roma Motel(Edmundston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Leo(Grand Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
73
96
58
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
96
58
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaytoastwafflesnova scotiahot breakfastconvenient locationfront desk staffboston pizzaeasy accesswould stay here againnext morningstayed one nightnew brunswicknice place to stayshort driveback homebreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 275 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We were on our way to PEI from Ontario and stopped for one night. I found our room smelled funky, it didn't "appear" dirty, but definitely had an unpleasant smell. The staff at the desk were helpful and courteous, but the breakfast was not worth it - crowded, dirty, items not being refilled. We just stopped for breakfast on the road after wasting some time waiting for waffles that stuck to the iron and didn't cook properly. Had I seen an honest review like this one, I would have booked elsewhere, which is what I will do the next time through.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suzi_O_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

All reviews are taken into consideration by management in order to identify areas in need of improvement.
Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them.
I do apologize for your experience here and the impression that it left you with.
Again i would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to our shortfall in services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is musty, and our room was musty, even after having the indie open for a few hours. You could tell that they had given new towels and bedding, but that the floor hadn't been vacuumed, and there was dirt on the floor and walls, so you could tell that the room hadn't been given a thorough cleaning in a while. The shower curtain stank the worst, and the electrical outlet in the bathroom didn't work either. Half an hour into breakfast, and they ran out of bread for toast, and the line was put the door. I grabbed a coffee at least, but it tasted mostly like warm water. The four points was just about the same price, and probably would have been a much nicer stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

All reviews are taken into consideration by management in order to identify areas in need of improvement.
Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them.
I do apologize for your experience here and the impression that it left you with.
Again i would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to our shortfall in services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Comfort Inn, on our way from Halifax to Quebec. Very easy to find, the front desk was very helpful and answered all our questions.
The room was very clean, and comfy. Enough room for all 4 of us plus our puppy!!
Dog friendly can I say more happy fur baby momma right here!
Easy access to our room, and breakfast was really good!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Please accept our gratitude for the kind review you shared on TripAdvisor. And thank you for all of the kind words you shared on TripAdvisor and if you return to Edmundston we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back.

Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind compliments on TripAdvisor and we will look forward to your next stay with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Late arrival to this hotel for a one night stop. Terrible surprise when you find out the key they gave you worked on the room they told you was yours but oh ! surprise someone else is there, this is not your room ! When we finally got our room, it was very old and bad isolated. Breakfast room was very dirty, and lacking refills ( 2 employees were just there chitchatting while 25 customers were waiting in line for bread refill. ) There are probably other better choices at Edmundston.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0rsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

All reviews are taken into consideration by management in order to identify areas in need of improvement.
Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them.
I do apologize for your experience here and the impression that it left you with.
Again i would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to our shortfall in services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while on route to Halifax from Ontario. The hotel is just off the highway and at the time I booked was the cheapest chain hotel in the area. The hotel and room were very clean and the front desk staff helpful when I asked about a good local place to eat. Our room was a typical standard hotel room, but we found it to be very clean. Even though it is a pet friendly property and we saw a number of guest with pets we never heard any animals or people at all, very quiet. The beds were definitely a little too firm though, even though I like firm. The breakfast was standard fare. Waffles, toast, muffins etc. Waffle irons under cooked and the layout to get food was poorly done. Otherwise we were able to fill up enough to start our day and the 7hr drive to Halifax. If we were to ever drive back out to Halifax I would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Please accept our gratitude for the kind review you shared on TripAdvisor. And thank you for all of the kind words you shared on TripAdvisor and if you return to Edmundston we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back.

Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind compliments on TripAdvisor and we will look forward to your next stay with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews