We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable place to stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed here 2 nights on our trip to and from Nova Scotia. In a good location right off the highway. Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean. Continental breakfast was good and had good variety. You need to book in advance as this is a busy hotel for travellers. It is dog friendly

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time wright a review regarding your stay. I sincerely hope that you had a pleasant trip to Edmundston and would love to welcom you back sometime in the near future to experence more of what Comfort Inn has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

I reviewed this hotel in 2010 and at that time, felt we received good value. However, such was not our experience in September of 2017. The room we had was very dusty, inside the regrigerator was not as clean as it could be and the air conditioner was exceptionally noisy.

We will not stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest,
i appreciate you bringing to my attentioin the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated, and will help us address certain issues. I would like to apologize on the behalf of the hotel and it's team for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

As soon as we walked in, we smelled old stale cigarette scent, we went to the desk and complained. Clerk said we will check it out tomorrow, in other words, too bad we are not changing rooms. The lights were so poor, probably 25watt bulbs. There was a constant loud humming that never stopped so we slept very poorly and I ended up with a nasty headache within the hour of being in the room. We had to walk outside for fresh air. Breakfast was awful. Only good thing about this place is it was clean.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi,
thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not alll it could have been.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Nothing special, but it's convenient to the highway and fine if you need a place to spend a night. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were OK, though not that helpful with local information. Breakfast choices were average for that type of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMom259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

I am pleased that you had a positive overall experience. I would like to thank you for choosing Comfort Inn for your recent trip to Edmundston and also for taking the time to write a review of our proprety.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

So, we booked a room with an extra bed and were told by the girl on the desk that there was an extra charge for the bed, which we were happy with.
She then rolled the bed to the room and left it in the corridor, so the first thing we had to do was rearrange the furniture and make the bed - now what you expect when you have to pay extra for said bed.

There were two ladies on reception - one very nice and helpful. Other one quite rude and abrupt....

However the room it self was comfortable enough and whilst my husband was not impressed with the breakfast, my children very much enjoyed it - my expectations were low given other comments and so it seemed ok.

The main issue was the attitude of the lady who served us - maybe she was have a bad day or maybe hospitality isn't for her !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

All reviews are taken into consideration by management in order to identify areas in need of improvement.
Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them.
I do apologize for your experience here and the impression that it left you with.
Again i would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to our shortfall in services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I've been in a lot of hotels and motels and I've never been met at reception with such disgusting service. I had two simple questions, one about a ground floor room and if the booked room was ok for pets. I was abruptly told "we're fully booked", each time I asked a question. The area is all booked with seasonal guests and this leaves me no choice. Ill be staying at comfort inn for the very last time. STAY AWAY. They don't need your business, they're "fully booked"..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

All reviews are taken into consideration by management in order to identify areas in need of improvement.
Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them.
I do apologize for your experience here and the impression that it left you with.
Again i would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to our shortfall in services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Only good thing about this hotel was the location as highway was close by. Summer visit. We did not check in until 7pm, you would think they would at lease turn on the air con in our room to freshen it up prior to our arrival (anytime after check in time would be a welcome courtesy). Instead we walked into a terrible smell in our room, like a wet dog type of smell. This room was not just smelly, it was dirty. The carpet was filthy and seem to be where the smell came from. The shower area was disgusting, soap scum and mildew in between the tiles. The courtesy bottles of shampoo and lotion were almost empty when I went to use it. The bed tilted upwards at the foot so your head was lower. Advertised hot breakfast is a joke. They had run out of cream for the coffee. The hard boiled eggs swimming in seemingly hot water was stone cold when cut into (seems they just threw them in from the fridge). Shortage of bakery goods, fruit and yogurt. We got there at 925am, breakfast was supposed to be served until 10am. We paid $168. approx for the night which was a rip off for what we got. Should have tried the Best Western opposite for $200. a night. Problem is that there is not enough competition for hotels here so you are stuck with their exorbitant prices. This was a stop over on our way to PEI but will stop elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Maybe the upper suites may be cleaner as they don't have a sliding door to the parking lot...but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

All reviews are taken into consideration by management in order to identify areas in need of improvement.
Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them.
I do apologize for your experience here and the impression that it left you with.
Again i would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to our shortfall in services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
8.4 km away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
1,517 reviews
1.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#8 of 10 in Edmundston
361 reviews
3.4 km away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
100 reviews
1 km away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5 Bateman Ave., Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 3L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Price Range: $104 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Edmundston is All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms & Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking! We are within walking distance to the Local CCNB & University of Moncton - Edmundston Campus, the Edmundston Regional Hospital and Brunswick Mall and the new Grey Rock Maliseet First Nation business development Center. We are easy to find, situated next to exit 18. We are also within close proximity to the Quebec and US borders. Our many guests enjoy our 32' flat screen TVs, Free WiFi and Free Parking. We have all the comforts of home with our fitness room and laundry facilities. Be sure to bring along your four legged friends as pets are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edmundston
Comfort Inn Edmundston, New Brunswick
Edmundston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing