We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Edmundston
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$123
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Edmundston(Edmundston)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roma Motel(Edmundston)
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Aucoin(Edmundston)
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Motel(Edmundston)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Au NIDaigle(Edmundston)
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Club & Motel(Edmundston)(Great Value!)
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
73
96
58
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
96
58
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaytoastwafflesnova scotiahot breakfastconvenient locationfront desk staffboston pizzaeasy accesswould stay here againnext morningstayed one nightnew brunswicknice place to stayshort driveback homebreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 275 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

This is a solid, basic hotel that is perfectly good for an overnight stay. Bed wad comfortable, shower was great and room was clean. Hot buffet breakfast a nice surprise. Aldo yogurt, fruits and variety of baked goods. Staff very friendly!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

The Comfort Inn offered good value with the Breakfast included. A very convenient location right beside the highway in Edmondston. Very predictable and good experience as we have with all the Comfort Inns.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear client,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Stayed here 2 nights on our trip to and from Nova Scotia. In a good location right off the highway. Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean. Continental breakfast was good and had good variety. You need to book in advance as this is a busy hotel for travellers. It is dog friendly

Room Tip: Book in advance
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time wright a review regarding your stay. I sincerely hope that you had a pleasant trip to Edmundston and would love to welcom you back sometime in the near future to experence more of what Comfort Inn has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

I reviewed this hotel in 2010 and at that time, felt we received good value. However, such was not our experience in September of 2017. The room we had was very dusty, inside the regrigerator was not as clean as it could be and the air conditioner was exceptionally noisy.

We will not stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear guest,
i appreciate you bringing to my attentioin the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated, and will help us address certain issues. I would like to apologize on the behalf of the hotel and it's team for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

As soon as we walked in, we smelled old stale cigarette scent, we went to the desk and complained. Clerk said we will check it out tomorrow, in other words, too bad we are not changing rooms. The lights were so poor, probably 25watt bulbs. There was a constant loud humming that never stopped so we slept very poorly and I ended up with a nasty headache within the hour of being in the room. We had to walk outside for fresh air. Breakfast was awful. Only good thing about this place is it was clean.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Hi,
thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not alll it could have been.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews