We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Nov 1st. After a long day of driving we stopped at the comfort Inn looking for reasonably priced lodgings. We were greeted by two of the most pleasant and helpful staff ever. They also gave a veterans discount. The room was bright and clean. Same for the bathroom. Breakfast was included. We were able to choose from scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh waffles, toast, juice.coffee and a few more. There was one staff member two assist and she was excellent. We will definitely be staying here again

Stayed: November 2017
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

As a General Manager, guest comments are invaluable to me, both positive and negative feedback that you have provied us will allow us to make improvements to our business.

Thank you for taking the time to put a review of our proprety on tripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We chose this place because of the location. Edmunston is the perfect place to stop when travelling from Halifax to Ottawa because it's around half way home. As well, being a able to see the place from the highway is a bonus.

As we approached the motel, my husband and I smelled an overwhelming odour (our windows were up btw) of strong, nauseating "coffee". Turns out, it is the smell of the pulp and paper mill (at least that's what I think it was). This air pollution problem could
be a big issue for people with respiratory illness. Thankfully however, we did not smell anything in our room.

When we went to the front desk, I was frankly shocked at how casual the front desk employee looked. She was wearing jeans, and she didn't seem very professional (yes, it's a motel, but clean casual slacks and a smile go a long way).

The room we had (2 double beds) was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning was on par with more expensive places, My only issue would be the state of the waffle maker. They need to keep it much cleaner. (note: I used it nonetheless).

Would I stay here again? Yes, I would.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dramagal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear customer,

First I would like to thank you for using TripAdvisor. It is a guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectation.

We hope to see you again in a near future!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The Inn is pretty basic but literally 1 minute from the off ramp from the highway. It is also a 10 minute walk from Boston Pizza and other places to eat which was very convenient. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and the breakfast was decent and included in the price. I was surprised it didn't have a USB charging port in the room as that is pretty much standard these days but the rooms were a little dated but clean. The A/C unit is a tad noisy so if it's summer be prepared for that. Overall a decent stay for a good price for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dale_Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear customer,

I sincerely hope that you had a pleasant trip to Edmundston and would love to welcome you back sometime in the near future to experience more of what Comfort Inn has to offer.

It appears we are doing some things well, and your comments will help us improve the other areas.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I have stayed at this motel a few times and it is very pet friendly and my little dog is quite comfortable there. The rooms are very comfortable and roomy and the last time I had breakfast there it was very good. This stay did not have breakfast but did go down for coffee before leaving. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Because front staff was on her own, it did take a few minutes to check in. Usually this would not have been a problem but it was my problem this time as I was very tired. Overall it is a wonderful place to stay and close to restaurants as well as the Transcanada Hwy.

Room Tip: I have slept in a few rooms at this motel and they are all the same - comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65LindaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear customer,

As a General Manager, guest comments are invaluable to me, both positive and negative feedback that you have provied us will allow us to make improvements to our business.

Thank you for taking the time to put a review of our proprety on tripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The hotel is located right off the highway with restaurants close by. This makes it a convenient stop. Breakfast was average nothing special. The issue was the room had a bad smell and seemed a bit outdated.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NHM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Comfort Inn for your recent trip to Edmundston.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but appreciate your comments regarding areas in need of improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This is a very good Comfort Inn. .This is real easy to find. I had no problem even at night. Room was very clean and quite. The front desk clerk was very nice. The breakfast was very good. For a reward menber the points were very good rate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rjmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. It is always a pleasure to heat from our guests that have great experiences with us and we hope you will return again soon in Edmundston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The worst part of the stay was without question the breakfast. The waffle maker was covered in grease from people spraying the iron (likely weeks of months of buildup). Everything seemed really bottom of the barrel quality wise. I suppose you get what you pay for... The room itself was satisfactory. I found doors to slam on other rooms and I (a deeper sleeper), was awakend on a couple of occasions. I found the bed fairly uncomfortable. Overall, the place is okay, but if the four points wasn't booked up, I would choose differently. Front desk staff was nice and helpful. Location is also good relative to the highway.

Room Tip: I would choose a ground level room not on the hospital side (less noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CANDVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them.
I do apologize for your experience here and the impression that it left you with.
And we do hope that we will see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
8.4 km away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
1,500 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
1.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#8 of 10 in Edmundston
356 reviews
1 km away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
112 reviews
3.4 km away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5 Bateman Ave., Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 3L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Price Range: $103 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Edmundston is All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms & Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking! We are within walking distance to the Local CCNB & University of Moncton - Edmundston Campus, the Edmundston Regional Hospital and Brunswick Mall and the new Grey Rock Maliseet First Nation business development Center. We are easy to find, situated next to exit 18. We are also within close proximity to the Quebec and US borders. Our many guests enjoy our 32' flat screen TVs, Free WiFi and Free Parking. We have all the comforts of home with our fitness room and laundry facilities. Be sure to bring along your four legged friends as pets are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edmundston
Comfort Inn Edmundston, New Brunswick
Edmundston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing