We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
view of back of cottage Seating at front of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front of Cottage
view of back of cottage
Seating at front of cottage
Patio area
Lounge with views across vineyards
Open Plan lounge ding with views across the countryside down to the vineyards.
Hallway. Books and games provided
Master bedroom. King size bed and luxury linen and towels.
Master bedroom
Help other guests decide where to go by writing in our visitors book.
Enjoy a ropmantic weekend away.
Twin room. Wardrobe and dressing area with mirrors and hairdryers. provided.
Direct Access to Beautiful Walks
Take a stroll through our vineyard en route to the Pub
Fish or just stand and watch the birds of prey. Very Relaxing
VIEW DOWN THE VINEYARD. PATHWAY FOR OUR GUESTS LEADING TO CASTLE AND PUB.
AN EASY 10 MINUTES WALK TO  THE STUNNING BODIAM CASTLE AND TEA ROOMS. ALL YEAR ROUND ACTIVITIES.
Take a steam train to Tenterden. The station is a 20 minute walk from the cottages.
Take a walk and watch the steam trains or go for a ride to Tenterden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
riddy2015
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
“An ideal home from home”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed for a long weekend with friends in this lovely cottage. Everything we could ask for was there. Beds were comfortable, kitchen had everything we needed, especially enjoyed the cake made for us by the owners. Countryside around was lovely. Local hostelries provided us with some very nice meals.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage with all mod cons - had a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for the weekend and had a marvellous stay! Terrie was very friendly and the home made cake was an lovely touch. We stayed with my young nephew and a new puppy. the place was wonderful and we would love to go back. Oscar didn't want to leave!!! we recommended this to friends and they also had an amazing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cosiness!
Liked least: Nothing, it was fabulous.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macs150
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Very well furnished,smart and spotless cottage in quiet rural location. Owners very welcoming and helpful and we arrived to find a lovely cake waiting for us. Our stay couldn't have been better, thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tidy and well furnished
Liked least: The fog!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicBreal
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous little stay!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were only able to stay for two days as visiting for a friends birthday. The cottage has a lovely outlook, well positioned within walking distance to The Castle Inn. The owners are super friendly and welcoming, leaving a lovely pack of milk, eggs and a lovely homemade cake so we didn't have to rush out to a supermarket. Some lovely friendly horses at the end of the garden for the children to talk to! Cottage has all mod-cons you could ask for including dishwasher, washing machine and iPod doc. Well stocked with shampoo, soaps, conditioner etc. Games and DVDs to keep you entertained. Overall we would definitely visit again for a longer visit next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Many Thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer visit next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic well appointed house with friendly owner”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We received an extremely warm welcome from Terrie, even though we arrived late at night which was a lovely start to the weekend. The property is the end cottage of a barn conversion, with a modern open plan living area and tastefully decorated. It is extremely well appointed with all the little things often missing in other holiday lets - washing up liquid, cling film, olive oil, salt/pepper and soap and shower gels. We were also supplied with fresh milk, tea and coffee, butter, a loaf of bread, eggs from the farm and a freshly baked cake. It made a huge difference not having to rush out to the shops on our arrival. As we were visiting family nearby we didn't make use of the BBQ/patio area, but this looked lovely with a large table and chairs and view over the fields. Nearby Bodium castle was a big hit with the kids. Highly recommended property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Many Thanks for your comments.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katc70
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The cottage we stayed in at Bodium was fantastic!!! Our expectations were more than catered for by these modern top quality homes. We were provided with accommodation that excels in terms of cleanliness, style, functionality and space. All of our needs were catered for, a well equipped kitchen and bathroom, BBQ and external dining furniture, iron and board, wardrobes and units for clothes and the little extras such as toiletries, a welcome pack which included milk and bread, games for the little ones, hangers made our stay feel luxurious.
As for our hosts Terri and Mick, you could not ask for a couple whose warmth, kindness and care made us feel as if we were part of the family. Thank you to you both, we look forward to visiting the cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage to your liking. We look forward to meeting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berend H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Veel bedankt voor uw vriendelijke opmerkingen. We zijn erg blij met onze Nederlandse gasten, die lijken op onze omgeving te bezoeken.
We zijn verheugd dat u het huisje en zijn faciliteiten naar uw zin heeft gevonden.
Veel bedankt voor het bezoeken van ons.
Vriendelijke groeten
Terrie en Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing