We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding culinary experience”
Review of Bistro A Vino

Bistro A Vino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$42
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Early dinner on a Friday evening. Service was professional and most pleasant. Had the table d'hôte with tagliatelle with italian sausage as primi and ravioli with mushrooms in a foie gras sauce as secondi: absolutely divine! Dessert was a lemon tart with sicilian meringue flambée: outstanding! And I was asked whether I preferred my expresso with dessert or afterwards: wonderful! Usually coffee comes way before dessert, which I find strange ...
Definitely a place to come back to!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marek_Jana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 131 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2018

First time at the restaurant and very delighted to have gone. Excellent food, great service, Vincent took the time to answer our questions and explained the detail of every dish. Good choice of wine and the place is very warm and charming. We had the privilege to meet the charming hosts, Chantal & Tony.
We had a wonderful evening and definitely a place to return specialy in the summer to enjoy the lovely terrace.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We realy enjoyed this little resto for a saturday night dinner. Although a little pricy, the quality of the food was outstanding. The atmosphere was nice with just enough space between tables.You can see the cooks preparing the food wich is reassuring n regards to cleanliness.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant by chance. We were a family of four just looking for supper. Seated outside, by our choice, we were presented with menus and and a welcoming smile.
With the exceptional knowledge of the head waiter menu descriptions we ordered promptly and immediately presented with some complementary bites (very classy).
The food from start to finish was amazing including dessert, which all appeared to be in house made.
Would strongly recommend this restaurant In you ever find yourself in this area. What a gem!:)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

This is a fine resto as an excursion, or if you are in the area. I suggest you reserve. They have a full varied and reasonable wine list. Service is with the right balance of professionalism, and the dishes were all creative and tasty, in good proportions. We enjoyed the gnocchi, pasta with veal ragout and black ink . Go & enjoy.......

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMT-JWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro A Vino also viewed

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Been to Bistro A Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing