We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Location for a Family Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Full outside view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full outside view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Full outside view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MLP0014
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location for a Family Getaway”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our family had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend at Chalets Deer 6. This was about our 3rd time at this chalet and as always it was clean and had everything we needed as well as excellent customer service! It's like coming home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for staying with us. You are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply beautiful”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, spacious and comfortable log house, near from Montreal, in an enchanting landscape. The owner was easily accessible by phone text and e-mail for all our questions. I would definitely rent from Chaletsoasis again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you for staying with chaletsoasis. It was a pleasure hosting you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you have lots of money, great place to stay; otherwise you need book with others in order to make it affordable.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Its a great place to stay for some quality family time. The kids had a blast between the hot tub, pool and fooze ball tables and the games we packed. Not one complaint from the 9 kids. We did need to run the dishwasher after every meal in order to have enough dishes for the next one. The cost needs to be split between a few families otherwise it is not feasible for the average family for a weekend away. And although they were great to text and try to remedy our issue with a dead battery in a smoke alarm, it still continued to beep every 5-10 minutes ALL weekend long.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Hi Thank you for staying with us at chaletsoasis deer4. Happy to hear you had a great stay. We are really sorry for the inconvenience about the smoke detector beeping. It was hard to get the alarm company to come during the weekend. The problem was corrected first thing Monday morning. Thank you for understanding and hope to host you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
“Excellent stay at Deer 6”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay at the end of March. We've stayed 2 other times with other chalet owners but liked the flexibility of early checkin and late checkout. Also, we were able to burn real wood. The other chalets only allow fake logs. The beds were comfortable and the space was pretty clean overall. Very good experience. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you for your staying with Chaletsoasis. It was a pleasure hosting you. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sdlerin
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Thank you for a remarkable stay dec 9-12 2016. We were three families with young children and everything accommodated us all. Very clean and spotless. We stayed at the Deer 4. It was very spacious. We will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you for staying at ChaletsOasis deer4. We are happy you had a great experience with us and are always welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLP0014
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Log Home! - Amazing Customer Service!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our second time renting a beautiful log home from this owner. His homes are amazing! Big, Clean, and Beautiful!! There is so much room for a group to gather and have fun. The chalet has everything you need and more. We love the Deer model home for multiple families, because the separate floors allows for a young family to have their own space for early mornings while the rest of the house is still sleeping.
The owner is always available by phone or text to answer any questions. We plan on renting from Chalets Oasis again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Hi Thank you for renting with Chaletsoasis near St Sauveur and happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and your group and you are always welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome weekend in a awesome cottage”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family and I stayed in Deer6 in October 2016. We were a large group (14), so before arrival I was afraid that despite what the add said we wouldn't have enough space for everyone. Boy was I wrong!

We had enough space for everyone to sit at the table to share meals and hang out in the living room. For those you wanted quite space they were able to find that too.

The cottage has everything you need to have an enjoyable stay. The kitchen is fully equipped and everything is in good condition. The cottage was very clean.

Being 20 minutes away from St-Sauveur, this cottage location is just perfect.

I highly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
HI Thank you for staying with Chaletsoasis Deer6. We are happy you had a great stay and we met your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Hope to host you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing