We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
eDreamsUS$89
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
34
48
16
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
48
16
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st sauveur walking distance rooms are clean ski slopes fireplace amenities weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

I've been to Le Jolibourg in Saint-Sauveur several times over the years and have had a great stay every time. The rooms are clean and renovated, the amenities are plenty and you get discounts for some of the best and more popular restaurants in the area, many of which are walking distance since the motel is situated at the beginning of the main street. You have a lovely view of the ski slopes on both levels of the two-story building. It's also quiet. I would recommend this motel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank V4606RNmartinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Cancelled within the 48 hours of check in but was still charged the full fee. Talked to the owner after noticing my credit card was charged and he laughed at me and said there was nothing I could do about it. I called the motel 52 hours before check-in (yes a bit close) and was assured that I wouldn't be charged. I even said we would come if we would be charged (my son was injured and couldn't ski) and we would enjoy the town.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank marccI845MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Motel Le Jolibourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2020

You are right for cancellation policy.
Moreover, if you reserve from tripadvisor.ca, you have to cancel from source of truth, which is tripadvisor.ca, we, the hotelier, do not have the right to change for you.
If you have a doctor proof, we could wive the cancellation penalty.


THE SUITE AND ALL THE PACKAGES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE AND PAYABLE AT RESERVATION TIME.

CANCELLATION 48+ HOURS BEFORE CHECK IN: NO PENALTY
CANCELLATION 24- HOURS BEFORE CHECK IN: FULL AMOUNT OF THE FIRST DAY

Thanks for your cooperation!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Great little Motel close to downtown Saint Sauveur. Great staff. Fast check in and really quiet. This hotel has a small pool and also a perk is the hamacks.Parking can be tricky so if you find a spot just walk into town.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Owner at Motel Le Jolibourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Thank you for your comment it's very important for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2019

A great location with a cozy, decent size room for 2. :( 2 night tables/rm would be better ;) Very clean, comfy, safe and well maintained. Walking distance to all the restos, bars, shops and church if needed(ihaha). It would be nicer to have more rebates from various
close by restos. Keep up the great work John who is always ready to answer your questions.

Room tip: Request 2nd floor room to enjoy the view. (snow banks in the winter)
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phillip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Motel Le Jolibourg, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Thank you very much we are all the there to answer your question and we are helpfull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Toilet would not drain. After asking for help, and 1 hour later, the toilet still would not flush correctly, and they would not/could not give us another room. Situation persisted for full duration of week-end. Otherwise, decent motel with nice location.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jens k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Motel Le Jolibourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

We are full the two days of the weekend, so there is not room for switching.
And a plumber found a small plastic bottle stucking in side causing slow water after he removed the toilet after you checking out.
If any thing like this happen, we will try to find another place, we will refund fully!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews