We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
59
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our waiter scallops beautiful property front desk hot tub manor antiques luxury restored du hiking comfort spa weekend fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2020 via mobile

Very welcoming place, perfect to relax, very friendly and helpful staff. And delicious restaurant.
Great path around to go hiking and just for a nice walk.
Also perfect if you want to stay with your dog.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank julied83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine Nadeau, Services aux clients/réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2020

Dear Julie,

We are truly thankful for your kind words, describing your experience as an outstanding one.

Looking forward to seeing you again with your furry friend!

The Stonehaven team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2020

I have been fortunate enough to experience several higher end hotels; however, I am often disappointed with the level of service I’ve received. Thankfully, the entire Stonehaven staff understands the forgotten art of civility and class. From the time we arrived, to the time we left, everyone seemed genuinely concerned with ensuring we enjoyed our stay. The manor itself is simply wonderful and was recently renovated. The restaurant was incredible. To say the dishes were elevated is an understatement. Also, the portion sizes were perfect. I cannot recommend Stonehaven and its restaurant strongly enough!

Room tip: Take the time to walk in the woods. The fresh air will leave you energized!
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine Nadeau, Service clients/Réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2020

Dear Roger,

We are truly thankful for your kind words regarding your experience and the level of service from our staff. It's always a pleasure and a great source of motivation for our teams to read comments as positive as yours - achieving the art of civility and class is what drives us to be better everyday.

We are lucky to have chef Gonzales among us and we hope you will come back for another gastronomic experience.

Looking forward to seeing you again among us,

The Stonehaven team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Stonehaven for a rest day during a four day bike trip on Le P'tit Train du Nord. We were welcomed by name by Guy as we came up the driveway and the same personalized, attentive service continued during our stay. The food and meal service was consistently very good. We were able to really relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings as well as the spa. A highlight was lunch on the terrace overlooking the garden. The weather and fall colours added to the beauty of our stay. Highly recommended for those special occasions.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank timothyd294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine Nadeau, Services aux clients/réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2020

Dear Timothy,

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for the lovely review about your stay with us.

We are really proud to read such laudatory comments. The colourful fall landscape is unique in the Laurentians. We are happy that you had the chance to enjoy it at its best.

We hope to see you again!


Kind regards,

The Stonehaven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2020

This small inn is more than fantastic. It is old mansion restored and refurbished with antique furniture of superb quality. The room is tastefully decorated . The bathroom is very modern. But it is the staff which is exceptional . Maxime received us like we were royalty . In fact the Maitre d, also Maxime is so pleasant and helpful. Everybody was more than great : Killie, Christian, Sylvie, Guy, Jean-Guy et Alexandre. We follow the recommendation to some hiking on the property on the mountain and where to go cycling between Val-David to beyond Val-Morin.And it was trilling The pool was at 89 and the hot tub was heavenly. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dignardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine Nadeau, Services aux clients/réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2020

Dear Mr Dignard,

We are truly thankful for your kind words regarding your outstanding experience and our staff. Maxime is indeed an excellent ambassador for the Manor. We will share the comment with him with great pride.

It's always a pleasure and a great source of motivation for our team to read comments as positive as yours.

Looking forward to seeing you again among us,

The Stonehaven team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2020

We spent three nights at this beautiful property and were not disappointed. The scenery, accommodations, food and customer service were exemplary. Relative to the food, their new chef is incredibly creative. Their precautions during COVID were well thought out. We have travelled a lot over the last few years and this is an absolute treasure!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 232avivap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine Nadeau, Services aux clients/réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Dear 232avivap,

We are truly thankful for your kind words, describing your experience as an outstanding one.
You couldn't give us a better gift by telling us that our place is an absolute treasure.

Looking forward to seeing you again with the same precautions about COVID, but hoping it will not be necessary by this time!

The Stonehaven team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews