We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
1
13
5
7
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
13
5
7
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017

We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with housekeeping and the friendly atmosphere. The hotel is older so don't expect a 4 or 5 star experience. As a bonus the hotel is connected to the Rocky Mountain House restaurant, which we had 3 meals in while there.The menu is extensive, specializes in Schnitzels as well as loads of other dishes that I would have liked to try. It does not matter what you order, the food is fast, cooked very nicely and served with a smile. Breakfasts are just as good.
In all, it is a perfect stop for those on the travel trail.

Room Tip: Ask for the Honeymoon Suite!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OntarioTaurus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect from the chalet style outside an the small town location. It was a good dinner. The signature snitzle was great. The welcoming staff made the visit pleasant. They have a good menu that can satisfy any taste. Stop by you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

The room had a terrible smell of old rug and previous smoking occupants.
TV was not working and management could not fix it.
There was not enough water pressure to get water to come out of the shower head so we had to take a bath.
There was stains on walls and fridge door.

At check out, I managed to get a $63.90 refund which still left us paying $60.00 for a room that wasn't worth a penny. And again, that stench !

Room Tip: Ask to visit / inspect room before renting it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Great breakfast and price for breakfast special! We popped in on a Saturday morning. Fun decor, clean restaurant and friendly staff.
Sharon our waitress was attentive and provided great service!
We had the junior breakfast- 5.99 2 eggs, toast, hash browns and sausage. Tea is extra.
The Rocky Mountain breakfast 6.99 was our other selection- 2 eggs, 2 slices ham, 2 bacon, 2 sausage, toast, home fries and beans.
It was all vey good. Only note is beans are tinned, home fries are good but not homemade and the ham is sliced deli style. All tasty but FYI for Breakfast connoisseur's.
Loved the linen napkins:)
Overall great breakfast for the price!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Nothing spectacular about the room. Not enough to pillows and took forever to get hot water in the shower. We were in the end unit, annoying outside light on all night.
Slept decent until 3am when a group of loud-mouth drunks decided to hang around outside the room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brkrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews