We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
1
13
5
7
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
13
5
7
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Rocky Mountain House is an Ok place to stay if you are only spending one night.
Just a basic room and bed with a tv and fridge for road trippers passing through the area. Expensive at $79.99 a night if you walk up with no reservation. Pet friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank arodger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We've been going here for years for the awesome shnitzel, but over the past few its got steadily unawesomer. The shnitzel has shrunk considerably & the sides are sloppily cooked (if at all). Its too bad

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with housekeeping and the friendly atmosphere. The hotel is older so don't expect a 4 or 5 star experience. As a bonus the hotel is connected to the Rocky Mountain House restaurant, which we had 3 meals in while there.The menu is extensive, specializes in Schnitzels as well as loads of other dishes that I would have liked to try. It does not matter what you order, the food is fast, cooked very nicely and served with a smile. Breakfasts are just as good.
In all, it is a perfect stop for those on the travel trail.

Room Tip: Ask for the Honeymoon Suite!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OntarioTaurus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect from the chalet style outside an the small town location. It was a good dinner. The signature snitzle was great. The welcoming staff made the visit pleasant. They have a good menu that can satisfy any taste. Stop by you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

The room had a terrible smell of old rug and previous smoking occupants.
TV was not working and management could not fix it.
There was not enough water pressure to get water to come out of the shower head so we had to take a bath.
There was stains on walls and fridge door.

At check out, I managed to get a $63.90 refund which still left us paying $60.00 for a room that wasn't worth a penny. And again, that stench !

Room Tip: Ask to visit / inspect room before renting it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews