We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nova Inn Peace River
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Peace River
Reviewed 3 June 2016

One of the better places we have stayed in Peace River. Good Value for your Money.
Friendly Staff. Nice sized room, and one of the best features is when you walk into the room and switch the light on, the room lights up, not just a small lamp in the corner, but a nice overhead light. Great continental breakfast. And above all very clean.

Thank You Nova Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank desertchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile




The room was large and very nice and clean...a fireplace made it very comfy...the beds were comfortable ...typical Alberta price...125.00...has all you need and walking distance to restaurants .....would definitely return to this

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank magic25ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

From the time we entered driveway to the time we left, we were very pleased with our choice of accommodation, grounds were well kept, interior clean and fresh smelling, hallway and room clean and fresh. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We arrived late and were able to have something to eat. There were large bowls of oranges and apples and bananas placed in lobby, what an excellent and welcoming idea.
Truly felt we got our moneys worth, and will definitely stay here again!

Thank you Nova Inn

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank desertchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Thank-you kindly for your review.
We are happy to hear that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay with us.
All the Best, Mindy Smythe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel could be a nice place, but it is not kept clean. There were stains on the carpets and the room and most of the hotel smells weird.
The bed is quite comfortable but the pillows are terrible. The room has a crappy, loud air conditioner which is hard to sleep while it's running.
We had a suite which had a room with a TV and some comfortable seating, then French doors into the bedroom. It comes with a microwave and a small fridge which makes a lot of noise.
The best western next door looks much nicer.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CubaJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Attended a graduation and had never stated there before. We received a good rate and was very pleased with how big the room and even had a fire place and s king size bed. The hotel itself was nicely kept and the front counter staff very friendly. No hot breakfast, which was consisted with many other Canadian hotels in other locations.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dderouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

after a 9 hour drive we checked in to the Nova Inn, First Room on first appearance was live-able for the night, went to run a bath for my 3 year old and had to get the disinfectant wipes from my car , hair in the tub and pubic hair all over the underside of the toilet seat and floor.It wasn't until I poured my self a cup of tea when i noticed the pubic hair on the rim of the cup. I brought the cup to the front desk, where we were promptly moved to another room down the hall. This room was not better, the one bed looked laid in other just tossed together, walls were dirty with hand prints, TV didnt work and lets not forget the massive fecal deposit floating in the toilet. It was 10:30 and they didn't have any other rooms so once again I cleaned the room and went to sleep . The next day when leaving I watched the cleaning staff do exactly what I thought wash dishes in the sink and use the same cloth as the toilet . Yuck! On check out I expected to be compensated for the inconvenience of it all and was insulted by 10$ off my bill. Will not stay there again,

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovingMarineparkView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We had to make a quick family trip to Peace River and we stayed at the Nova Inn. I wasn't sure what to expect, but overall was pleased. This is nothing fancy, but our room was clean and the staff was friendly. The first night we found the room quite hot, and the air conditioner was so loud it kept my kids awake, but the second night is always easier. Breakfast was included which was a nice touch. It was serve yourself, not fancy, but decent variety, considering some places I've been. We also appreciated the fridge and microwave in our room.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank-you for your feedback.
We always appreciate guests concerns being brought to or attention, so that we can address them internally.
We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Sincerely,
Mindy Smythe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peace River hotels
0.7 km away
Chateau Nova Peace River
Chateau Nova Peace River
#3 of 8 in Peace River
48 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Peace River Hotel & Suites
2.8 km away
Sawridge Inn & Conference Center Peace River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Peace River AB
Super 8 Peace River AB
#2 of 8 in Peace River
256 reviews
2.5 km away
BCMInns - Peace River
BCMInns - Peace River
#4 of 8 in Peace River
38 reviews
2.9 km away
Peace Valley Inns
Peace Valley Inns
#8 of 8 in Peace River
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Inn Peace River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Inn Peace River

Address: 8010 100 Ave, Peace River, Alberta T8S 1M5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Peace River
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Peace River
Price Range: $94 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nova Inn Peace River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Peace Country, 200km from Grande Prairie, Nova Inn Peace River has everything you need to make your stay feel a bit more like home. Conveniently located along Highway 2, Nova Inn Peace River makes you feel welcome the moment you walk through the doors. Whether taking in the stunning scenery or friendly hospitality of our staff, we'll make sure you're well taken care of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Nova Inn Peace River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Inn Peace River Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing