We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
14
21
13
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
21
13
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay rooms are large window opens quiet hotel comfy bed shoppers drug mart fresh fruit would stay again fireplace walmart fridge
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 69 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile



The room was large and very nice and clean...a fireplace made it very comfy...the beds were comfortable ...typical Alberta price...125.00...has all you need and walking distance to restaurants .....would definitely return to this

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank magic25ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2015

From the time we entered driveway to the time we left, we were very pleased with our choice of accommodation, grounds were well kept, interior clean and fresh smelling, hallway and room clean and fresh. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We arrived late and were able to have something to eat. There were large bowls of oranges and apples and bananas placed in lobby, what an excellent and welcoming idea.
Truly felt we got our moneys worth, and will definitely stay here again!

Thank you Nova Inn

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank desertchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2015

Thank-you kindly for your review.
We are happy to hear that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay with us.
All the Best, Mindy Smythe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel could be a nice place, but it is not kept clean. There were stains on the carpets and the room and most of the hotel smells weird.
The bed is quite comfortable but the pillows are terrible. The room has a crappy, loud air conditioner which is hard to sleep while it's running.
We had a suite which had a room with a TV and some comfortable seating, then French doors into the bedroom. It comes with a microwave and a small fridge which makes a lot of noise.
The best western next door looks much nicer.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CubaJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Attended a graduation and had never stated there before. We received a good rate and was very pleased with how big the room and even had a fire place and s king size bed. The hotel itself was nicely kept and the front counter staff very friendly. No hot breakfast, which was consisted with many other Canadian hotels in other locations.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dderouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015

after a 9 hour drive we checked in to the Nova Inn, First Room on first appearance was live-able for the night, went to run a bath for my 3 year old and had to get the disinfectant wipes from my car , hair in the tub and pubic hair all over the underside of the toilet seat and floor.It wasn't until I poured my self a cup of tea when i noticed the pubic hair on the rim of the cup. I brought the cup to the front desk, where we were promptly moved to another room down the hall. This room was not better, the one bed looked laid in other just tossed together, walls were dirty with hand prints, TV didnt work and lets not forget the massive fecal deposit floating in the toilet. It was 10:30 and they didn't have any other rooms so once again I cleaned the room and went to sleep . The next day when leaving I watched the cleaning staff do exactly what I thought wash dishes in the sink and use the same cloth as the toilet . Yuck! On check out I expected to be compensated for the inconvenience of it all and was insulted by 10$ off my bill. Will not stay there again,

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovingMarineparkView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews