We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but not exactly as depicted, would never pay full price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blueberry Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK, but not exactly as depicted, would never pay full price!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

After staying at blueberry lake below is a copy of the email I sent to the management in July 2011 - to which I was never given a response...

Attn General Manager,

This year for our annual trip we came across the Blueberry Lake Resort and decided that it would be a fabulous vacation destination for our families. The eight of us stayed in chalet #** and it was absolutely beautiful. The chalet was well equipped, had lots of space and was immaculately kept. Check-in was smooth and quick. We were very pleased with our vacation choice for the price we paid; however, as time passed a few different challenges arose.. We were surprised and disappointed by the lack of green space and the lack of access/view of the lake. Based on the website and information online we falsely believed that we would be able to enjoy the scenery of the lake from the chalet or been able to sit while the children played outside on our private lot.

The indoor pool was good and was the perfect size for two families, however, we were sad that the hours were so limited. Also there was broken tile and unfinished tile in the pool area.

On the second morning of our trip we were disappointed to find out that we did not have the complimentary golf cart that we had requested and that was listed on our reservation. It would have made the visit much easier as we had mobility issues with 2 two-year olds, a four-year and a five-year old. The limited green space and lack of direct lake access required us to move out of the chalet for each activity and they were distant.

The lake was beautiful, although smaller than expected and we were disappointed that with so many rental units that there was only one canoe and that the row boat was in a less-than desirable condition. We were fortunate to be able to have used the canoe after a wait and some confusion.

On our last evening we opted to enjoy the whirlpool tubs, only to discover that the tub jets were not working in either tub. The cabin owner might also like to know that there is a stain on the couch in the basement, a broken chair on the balcony and one on their dock, and a burn hole in their outdoor table. We did mention this to your staff but just wanted to ensure that you received the message.

It seems that although the resort was lovely and enjoyable whenever we opted to utilize the extra amenities or listed perks we came across challenges. Each challenge in itself was small and we were able to work around them but by the end of our stay it had all added up to a larger frustration by us all.

Thank-you for listening to our concerns.
A response would be much appreciated.

Sincerely

*********


Overview - Cabin is good, but there is issues with quality and care - for example broken chairs, non-working soaker tubs. No green space outside of the cabin. Although it was a lakeview cabin, no actual view of the lake. The extra services they list are not actually offered or are VERY limited (ie one canoe for all the people on the resort to use, pool hours very restricted, etc). Lake is very small. Overall though I was disappointed with the managements lack of response to our concerns.

I would have returned again at the price we paid (199/night ish) as it was a decent vacation but after the lack of response from management I would not return now.

Room Tip: Every cabin is privately owned, not owned by blueberry lake - and not all cabins offer a golf cart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBLR, General Manager at Blueberry Lake Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Christina

Thank you for your comments and please accept our apologies that nobody contacted you. Your comments and feedback are very important to us and we will be contacting you personally to discuss these issues in more depth.

I am pleased you liked the indoor pool, we do find that it is ideal for children since your visit, the reparation of the tiles in the pool have been completed and the opening hours of the indoor pool are 9-9 or 9-5 depending on the period of the year. Blueberry Lake is a small non-motorised lake due to its size we have a limited number of boating equipment with approximately 15 vessels including canoe, kayaks, pedalos and a row boat which are available free of charge.

Our lakeside chalets our situated around the lake and have no other properties in between, however there may be some foliage of which we trim slightly but try and cut as little as possible to keep the natural feel of the resort.

I am pleased that overall you thought the resort was lovely and I will be in contact ,once again my apologies for the lack of response, I have sent you a private message regarding contact details

Kind regards

Warren Spurr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    53
    20
    16
    7
See reviews for
98
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This has to be about our fifth time in as many years and it's always nice to be back. The resort's layout is great for relaxation and privacy, as well as taking advantage of the landscape. The discreet care during our stay of supplying us at our chalet without any disruption to our tranquility shows a self-effacing quality you rarely get outside Japan, for example. The chalets are impeccably clean, well stocked on the essentials and environmentally conscious. The amenities like the jacuzzi or sauna are just little extras that make your days of skiing that much nicer to get back to the chalet afterwards. You are deep in the woods where your ear drums get a break from active city life and your sleep is greatly enhanced also by the overall feeling of security tucked in these gorgeous luxury supersized log cabins. The facade's cathedral windows give you a great feeling of the outside with all the comforts of being inside, sitting by the fireplace. We've always enjoyed it. We snowshoe on down days from the slopes or skate, and there's also cross-country skiing. The lake and surroundings are a beautiful setting. It's an all around great place to hibernate. We can't wait to book it one time to see the autumn leaves.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoulouFdeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I just want to say what an amazing time we had at Blueberry Lake! Our whole family (12 of us) Shared a chalet this past week celebrating my Mom's 60th Birthday! The chalet was stunning. We skated on the rink, snowshoed, cross country ski'd, tobogganed, went to Tremblant ski resort (only a half hour away) and thoroughly enjoyed the stunning scenery of this gorgeous resort! I highly recommend this place for your next vacation. So many memories were made that will be cherished forever!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marthalittlejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I've been to blueberry lake a few times.
I love the chalets' look and feel, and the great thing about this place is that they constantly strive to offer more.
The first time I've been was with my family so we rented a 5 bedroom chalet. It was great with all the ammenities available. We managed to spend a whole weekend without much need to really leave the cottage. I think the only time I stepped out was to jump in the hot tub. Point of advice, if you go in the winter - try the hottub and jump in the snow only to go back to the hot tub. Quite the rush!
My wife and I really enjoyed it so we decided to go back alone, but the five bedroom was too much. We managed to get a 3 bedroom at a better price for us to make for a quaint getaway. We stayed at the chalet 159 des pionniers which is their only 3 bedroom chalet with a hot tub.
We loved it there - fireplace set the whole time (excdpt when we hit the hot tub) and was quiet and away from any other cottage. It's also great that this chalet has the hot tub directly on the deck so not to walk far. We plan on going back but will try to spend more than just a weekend there.
You can also go to the main reception as they have a pool and hammam there.
Blueberry is great and again I recommend it to anybody looking to get away from the city life.
Anyone who has complained about it before have had some experience but I'd say it's the exception, definitely not the rule.
Feel free to write to me if you have any questions.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diesel550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We spent 3 days at Blueberry Lake Resort in early January. We shared a 5 bedroom house with our two young children and friends of ours who have three young children. The unit was large, clean and impeccably appointed with all that we needed for our stay. The size and layout allowed everyone to have their own space without feeling like we were on top of one another. We all loved spending time in the evenings unwinding in the unit's large hot tub. Although we had planned to do activities in the area, we found that the resort had everything we needed to entertain the kids - sleds, snow shoes, skis, trails, a skating rink, an indoor pool and play area and even a pool table in the unit. We have rented other chalet's near Tremblant and this is by far the best. We'll certainly be going back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ojibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at Blueberry Lake for 3 days with our 2 children and with another family with 3 children, We had the 5 bedroom chalet and there was ample room for all of us. The Chalet was beautifully decorated with all the amenities a family needs. We only brought clothes and food, everything else was provided (I was amazed to see that the spice rack was fully stocked!) even laudry detergent and shampoo...
Eventhough we visited during a particularly freezing week (-20 degrees) we still managed to entertain the kids. We went sledding (we borrowed the sleds from the Club House), we went swimming in their indoor pool (nice and really toasty), we put the kids in our own private hot tub, and we watched movies on the flat screen. Really an amazing mini-vacation. I would highly recommend it to families as everything you need is directly on-site and you don't need long car rides to go do activities.
We are definitely going again very soon and hopefully we'll get to enjoy more of the outdoor stuff they offer if the weather is a little bit more clement ;-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

In our 26th year of vacationing together, my girlfriends and I always look for a well appointed, comfortable and private location. Lets face it 8 women can get a little noisy :).

We were all very impressed with Blueberry Lake Resort. From the privacy factor to the beautiful finishes - slate and hardwood flooring, stainless steel appliances, all of the kitchen equipment you could need - to the comfortable beds and clean, modern bathrooms. Blueberry Lake has it all!

Any staff that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. When we checked in we were told about the poor (to none) cell service and the intermittent wi-fi at the chalet. Although at first we thought no cell service may be a problem, it turned out to be a blessing - it's kind of nice when no-one can reach you :). The wi-fi was actually working most of the time we were there, so it wasn't an issue.

We made use of all amenities at the chalet, but none at the spa, although we did have a peek when we walked the resort and the blue trail around the lake. The hot-tub was wonderful, as was the fireplace and the TV (although getting it to work was a challenge).

Visiting Blueberry Lake in the fall is awesome. The trees were very colourful and the temperature was great, and there were NO bugs :)!

We heard about Blueberry Lake through Groupon, and managed to get our stay at half price. However, we ALL agree that paying full price would not be an issue. It was certainly worth it.

We would recommend this resort to all and we will definitely be making a return visit!

Room Tip: All chalets are very private and secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nxt_Stp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
21.5 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,527 reviews
21.7 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
544 reviews
23.1 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
21.7 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
21.5 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Lake Resort

Property: Blueberry Lake Resort
Address: 4801 Chemin St-Cyr | Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J0T 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blueberry Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just an escape to nature, Blueberry Lake provides guests with accommodation in luxury log chalets, first-class service and all modern amenities, high-speed Internet and 42" plasma screen TVs. In addition to the onsite fine-dining restaurant, gourmet chefs can be scheduled to prepare fine cuisine for guests in the comfort of their own chalet. 25 minutes north of Mont Tremblant, tucked away in one of nature's most beautiful landscapes, Blueberry Lake awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blueberry Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blueberry Lake Hotel Mont Tremblant
Blueberry Lake Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing