We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blueberry Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't do it!”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My family and I went for a 4 day getaway through a coupon we had purchased on Groupons and we were soooooo dissapointed!! First of all, they say Tremblant...It is not in Tremblant it is in Labelle - 30 mins North of Tremblant. Also, they advertise an inside pool at the main reception, well as we arrived we were informed that it wasn't really a full size pool but more like a 3 foot pool which was great for kids. WTH? We checked it out & some of use went with our kids and it was "ok" but it is not well maintained. The paint on the walls is pealing & some areas are rusting as well. The cottage itself... OMG... Were should I begin? Don't get me wrong, we liked the concept of the cottage but was it ever DIRTY!! The jacuzzi bath downstairs was so filthy that we had to wash it prior to using it. The inside of the jets had mold in them. They were all BLACK! Bluck! The fooseball table downstairs was so filthy, it was incredible! Can you say cobwebs? LOL There were cobwebs galore all over the cottage... cottage walls, on top of light fixtures (one of the light fixtures above the kitchen table had so many cobwebs in it, you could barely see the light behind it - GROSS!). The pots & pans were in really bad shape. They were all scratched in the bottom which is not healthy at all to cook in used/scratched t-fal pans. Everythign would stick as well. Some of the cutlery was falling apart. Oh & we went to use a kitchen chair for my daughter to use in order to wash her hands and the top part of the chair, along with a few lats from the backing of the chair, litterally came apart! You could see it had been broken before as there was a tissue paper wrapped around one of the posts that inserted in the top part of the chair in order for it to stay together. Nice... LOL Also, the insulation between the wooden walls is terrible! We were trying to sleep upstairs the first night & my dad was at the kitchen table and we could hear him not only eating but turning the pages of his newspaper! How crazy is that! Also, when we were in the jacuzzi, some family members told us they could hear our conversations outside. Oh & I hope you don't mind black ants because they had LOTS of those in the cottage where we were. They also had mice traps/box under the kitchen sink.The best part of it was how spacious it was & the outside jacuzzi. The sheets in the beds seemed very clean as well - thank God! Unfortunately we were VERY dissapointed and we will definately not be returning there in the future.

Room Tip: I would advise that you go & view the cottage if you can before actually renting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Manon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    53
    20
    16
    7
See reviews for
98
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We spent 3 nights in one of the Iroquois Chalets on the March break. The chalets are beautiful and had everything that we could possibly needed (blender, muffin tins, fondue pot, bbq, spices, toiletries etc., etc.). The only think extra I would have packed were a couple of pillar candles for the candle holders on the dining room table. We were 2 families of 5 and everyone had their own bed. There are 4 full-sized bathrooms and a powder room!! The warm weather didn't deter us from trying out the beautiful snowshoe trails (the outdoor rink had melted though) and the kids (aged 8-17) enjoyed the pool at the club house as well as the pool table and hot tub at our chalet. The also borrowed some toboggans for sledding. The area is gorgeous and all of the staff we met were amazing. You do need to take inventory of the dishes etc. when you get there. This took about 15 minutes and leaves no room for disagreements when you leave. We would highly recommend and would definitely love to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dpal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The chalet was just beautiful, the staff are very nice and friendly. The activities, cross country skiing, snow shoes & sleds, is all included with the price of your chalet. There is also a little skating rink. My family of 5 and our friends family of 3 loved it so much, we are already talking about going back next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msscantlebury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The resort was very nice and the cabins where just as shown on their website (jacuzzi, billiards, full kitchen, large flat screen tv etc.) We stayed for three nights in January and enjoyed the amenities offered by the resort, we used the pool and sauna, as well as borrowed the cross country ski's which the resort lent out.
Two things which I would like to mention is firstly the customer service is pretty poor. The person (I won't mention names) which check's you in wasn't very friendly throughout the stay and seemed to have a bit of an attitude towards us as well as other guests which where in the reception.
Secondly, 5 out of 6 of us that stayed in the chalet developed some sort of rash after leaving, we still aren't sure what it was from but we where thinking either the pool or the jacuzzi. At first I thought I was an isolated incident but later on found out that the majority of us ended up with the same symptoms. Wasn't a bad rash however something you wouldn't expect from a place like this.
Besides these two details the stay was very good and we definitely enjoyed ourselves. Not sure if i'd go back though...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martin_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

When we got there after skiing we found the hot tub cold we were told it would be fixed the next day however it never got fixed for the duration of our stay. The phone system was broken so we could not reach the office from the cottage or reach the cottage from outside. We noticed after an hour there the roof started to leak over the dining room table we had to put buckets to catch the water. They told us that it was due to warming temperatures and there was not much they could do. On our second night around 6 pm we wanted to get some wood so we drove to the office only to find it closed. We met another group outside the office that could not get into their cottage because the code was not working. But there was no nor to talk to or help in case of any problems it seems that after 5 they close the office and you are on your own. We found the experience very stressful and we will definitely not go back. Especially when they take a $1000
Upfrount in case something breaks . Who needs this stress

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hmarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Between 21 people we had two chalets; they're gorgeous. We stayed for the weekend, some went skiing at a nearby run while others stayed on the resort. The winter activities were great but with there being so many of us, it was difficult to all take part in the same sports.

There were never enough cross county skies, snowshoes or skates. The receptionist was getting easily annoyed with our group and lost her patience as we traded in snowshoes for cross country skies. I understand, we are a large group, other groups are there as well signing things out, maybe it could be overwhelming??? But all she has to do is write down what cabin took what. I can organize groups of 200 without losing patience - this is my biggest complaint, the receptionist.

I was cooking with one of the baking dishes, in smashed in the oven and I was charged for it. It's a baking dish, should not have broke and I feel I should not have been charged for it.

I emailed the resort asking about the gym and never received an email back. Heads up: their gym is three cardio machines put into a closet size room and there is one lat pulldown machine...no other weights.

Besides this, everything was great. I like that they had laundry soup with the washer and dryer so we were able to wash our towels. I found the beds to be very comfortable. Again, the chalets are gorgeous. If you bring pets, it's an extra $100

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This resort was beautiful. It was located about a half hour drive from Tremblant ski resort and was hidden away in a secluded and beautiful countryside. The cottages here are amazing. Theyre pretty much brand new, the beds are so comfy, they come with pool tables, beautiful kitchen, hot tub and a washroom per floor! Well worth the price, will return.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonedeff500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
21.5 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
21.7 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
23.1 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
27.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
21.7 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Lake Resort

Property: Blueberry Lake Resort
Address: 4801 Chemin St-Cyr | Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J0T 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blueberry Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just an escape to nature, Blueberry Lake provides guests with accommodation in luxury log chalets, first-class service and all modern amenities, high-speed Internet and 42" plasma screen TVs. In addition to the onsite fine-dining restaurant, gourmet chefs can be scheduled to prepare fine cuisine for guests in the comfort of their own chalet. 25 minutes north of Mont Tremblant, tucked away in one of nature's most beautiful landscapes, Blueberry Lake awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blueberry Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blueberry Lake Hotel Mont Tremblant
Blueberry Lake Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing