We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up for Family Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We are not skiers but fun times await in Mont-Tremblant. While located 10 minutes away from the village, there is no shortage of things to do at the hotel. My kids were amazed by the outdoor pool where we enjoyed a nighttime swim as beautiful snowflakes fell from the sky. For those who prefer swimming indoors, there's a indoor pool as well, plus a hot tub.

The hotel offers a discounted price on daily passes for Aventures Neige snow tubing located on the hotel property, right across the parking lot. Hours of fun for kids and adults alike!

We were in room 128. According to the floor plan posted on the door of our room, the rooms furthest away from the reception area, towards the side exit, are more spacious. The hotel is very clean and cozy. The free breakfast was very popular, especially the waffle maker. The kids loved making their own waffles:) (with adult supervision of course!). They have a nice collection of DVD's to rent. We found it was a nice distraction for the little busy bodies to give parents a little down time between activities!

The proximity of the Tremblant ski village is a bonus, with savings of at least 50% of the price of rooms in the village. For those who prefer I leave the car at the hotel because parking can be difficult to find at the village, there is a shuttle to take you there and back.

To do for non-skiers : La Source aquatic centre (swing rope, slides, etc $$$), mini-snowmobiling for younger kids. They get to ride for 10 minutes. Cost $15. We rode the gondola that takes skiers to the south side of the mountain, and gamblers to the Tremblant casino. Beautiful view and a free ride.

Many things to do both at the hotel and ski village. Very popular place for families. We had a blast and will return to the Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jellybug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comforttremblant, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear visitors from Gatineau,

Thank you so much for such a positive and great criticism of our property. It is true it is an ideal place for families with so many activities to do. We are so lucky to have a superior quality clientele like you, it is a blessing to be able to work in this kind of atmosphere.

It will be a pleasure for us to see you again at the Comfort Inn and Suites Mont-Tremblant.

Marie-Claude Pouliot
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

This was our second March break 3 day vacation visit to this Hotel. 2 adults and 2 kids. First year at the thrid level in a standard room. Pros: Nobody having a wresting match over our heads and hearing everyting, Perfect view of the Aventure sur Neige slopes. Cons: We were far from the pool and we found the room small and we had forgot to ask for a fridge.

This year we opted for the executive suite... being late for our reservations gave us the room right over the pool. Pros: Easy and quick access to the pool, spa, and breakfast area. Cons: Everytime you look out the window you feel like you are spying at the spa and people look at your back... TEMPERATURE was VERY HARD TO CONTROL... WAY TOO HOT. and being at the second level, we had a bunch of kids with parents who don't care running all over our heads all the time. Even hitting the ceilling a couple of times made it quiet but only for 10 minutes. Must be because of March break.

Staff is always more than pleasant. Hotel is very clean. Breakfast area is small and always jam packed. We had a bunch of people take 4-5 tables and stayed there for over 3 hours without reception or anybody telling them it was time to leave room for others. No supervision in the pool area means that kids as young as 6-7 can swim in gangs with no parents and make it less fun for others to enjoy.

I would rate this hotel as being a solid 8.5-9 on 10 of all the places we've been. We would def. go back again if budget permits.

Familly of 4 (2 adults, 1 kid (11) and a friend (14))

Room Tip: 3rd level is possible (If you mind people running over your head and hearing it) Avoid over the poo...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franky302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at this location for a Family Day Holiday ski weekend. This Comfort Inn has condo units available to rent. The condo we rented accommodated eight people very comfortably. They are quite large, with a large fully equipped kitchen, 3 bedrooms, a sofa bed, two bathrooms and a large furnished balcony with a gas barbecue and outdoor furniture. There is indoor parking and a continental breakfast is available. They are within a few minutes walk to a grocery store, restaurants, and various other stores in the village of St. Jovite. There is a heated pool and hot tub. It is about a fifteen minute drive to the Mont-Tremblant village and it's ski hill. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with our stay in the condo. A Condo unit for a return visit in 2013 is already reserved.

Room Tip: No adjoining rooms but you can request a condo on the same floor beside each based on availability.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J Mr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comforttremblant, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review and the good tips you are giving to our future guests. I'm very happy to see that you will be back in 2013.

Have you tried our snow tubing center Aventures Neige on-site? it is a lot of fun with its 8 trails from beginner to expert.

Thanks again,

Marie-Claude Pouliot
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed here for the price and proximity to Mont Tremblant. It is about 10 minutes drive to the ski resort at half the price than staying in the village. The wifi was a bit on the slow side but still adequate. The beds were comfortable but just shy of cozy. There was no refigerator or safe in the room. DVDs are available to rent for $6.70 per 24 hours but the selection was a bit dire and there was no pay per view over the television. The pool and hot tub were constantly full of kids and adult only time was between 9-10pm, it closed after that. The free continental breakfast had apple juice, orange juice, black tea, red rose tea, miniature muffins, miniature bagels, fruit loops, frosted flakes, corn flakes, cheerios, only 2% milk, I think fruits but they were all gone by the time I got there, toast and a waffle station. The kids seems to have fun at the waffle station. Parking was free but the lot was quite small for a 100 room hotel but there was no problem parking even on a heavily booked weekend. The 2 restaurants on the premise are not connected so you would have to go outside to reach it. There is a pepsi vending machine on the 3rd floor, a coin wash on the 2nd floor (guests are not allowed to use the dryer), and a pringles vending machine by the main entrance. All in all it is a very no frills type of place to stay and there is a quaint town 2 minutes drive from the hotel for all your restaurants, supermarket and other shopping needs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenmito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We had the 2 queen rooms. Beds were good, there was heated pool outside wich is really nice. A spa and a normal pool indoor too.

The continental breakfast was good, there was a waffle maker, bagel, etc it was really good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Booked a one night here for a week-end getaway, and we were first attracted to this place by the 'gourmet' package which was cheap and convenient since it included credits to a bring your own wine restaurant nearby... The check in was very well organized, and the informations on the hotel amenities, were helpful. The room was clean and functional, yet you hear everything going on in the hallway... The beds are very firm so it was not the best night sleep either. Yet the heated exterior pool/hot tub was just perfect for the end of a long outdoors winter activities filled day! The location is a little bit out of the way (close to the highway), but we have a car, so it was fine for us. We enjoyed ourselves here and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronique1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed there one night for business, it is an average-nice hotel, clean and comfy. Near highway. Free parking and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decibelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
11.0 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,668 reviews
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
6.3 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#9 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#17 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
235 reviews
10.9 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,128 reviews
10.6 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 860 rue LaLonde | St. Jovite, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $117 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mont Tremblant
Comfort Inn Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing