We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Tremblant
from US$16.23
More Info
Reviews (2,108)
Filter reviews
2,108 results
Traveller rating
1,165
630
194
65
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,165
630
194
65
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north side ski resort lift lines pedestrian village restaurants and shops first tracks snow conditions st jovite ski runs old village apres ski gondola ride outdoor activities dog sledding summer slopes skiers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2,108 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

We did this tour a few nights ago with my wife, daughter and her boyfriend. The trip isn’t nearly as strenuous as I had thought - we took the gondola to the top. After a 2km trek down to the “Refuge” (a quaint small chalet in the woods - about half way down the south soleil side- we were greeted by a magical sunset. The cheese fondue was delicious and seemingly endless. Chocolate fondue (what else is necessary to be said)
The 3 km trip back down under a full moon was absolutely wonderful. A great memory to last a lifetime.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank KanataBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Pros: ski / ride trails for all levels, easy to navigate the mountain, having all sides of the mountain accessible from the summit very convenient. Intermediate trails are fun and cruisy, advanced are legit, beginner trails are easygoing and enjoyably long. Good hotel options and ski in-ski out Fairmont is always top drawer for comfort and service. Village is picturesque and fun, lots to do for families.

Cons: Dining options are generally overpriced compared to their quality. The crepe and raclette places are awesome. The Asian food is bland and inauthentic. The pub grub is ok, nothing mindblowing but predictably standard. The upscale hotels - as nice as they are - are overpriced even with the exchange rate for usd.

Overall we always enjoy coming here - but would not say it's a go-to in the NE.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 11,957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

If you love skiing, and you don’t want to go west, then go here. It’s better than Vermont. In fact, you can drive here without going through Connecticut (travelers will know that’s a big deal).

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank hill10003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Overcrowded, overpriced and overstressed. There should be a way to limit the capacity of this place (sell up to x tickets per day perhaps?). But it happens to be not fun for anyone. We were here on a busy long weekend which made it painful and difficult for us to enjoy it. Traffic to get to the complex, parking lots are so far and full if you are not staying in the Village, no place to sit and rest, long lines to buy a coffee, a meal or a simple snack and +30 min to get on the lift. It’s worse than Disney. Restaurants in the complex are expensive and the quality and service poor. Our highlight was a brunch in St Jovite , other than that we are happy to leave this busy place. They are blessed with the beauty of the location, but it’s all wrecked by the over exploitation. Bye bye Tremblant! We won’t be back soon!!!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank YYZTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Went for a weekend of skiing with son and friends - lines were consistently 30-45 minutes and complete chaos - no organized cue at all. Very frustrating. Conditions were very good though, with lots of runs (even from top of the mountain) for beginner to expert and mostly excellent powder. Lifts close early at 4pm. Food seemed expensive in lodges for what you get.
Vs Whiteface: better rental/lift ticket lines, much longer lift lines, better snow.
Next time, might try Whiteface again.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank CDNFamilyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews