We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
176
180
48
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
180
48
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view suite murphy bed whiskey bar roasting marshmallows log construction indoor pool private beach sleigh ride full kitchen outdoor skating rink nice lake every half hour convenient shuttle peddle boats gas fireplace master bedroom ski village
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 433 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016

My husband and I just spent 2 nights at Le Grand Lodge and we had really a great time there.
The staff was very professional, friendly and smiling.
Our room was big, with a beautiful view on the lake. There was a fully-equipped kitchen, TV, A/C, a fireplace and free wifi. The furniture were a little bit old, but still comfy and clean.
There was an interior swimming pool (super nice), a hot tub and a very small fitness center (only 2 treadmills and a bike), but all was great to use.
The hotel is located not far from Domaine Saint Bernard where you can walk/hike for hours. At the hotel, you can also rent canoe, kayak or pedal boat for free.
We had the breakfast buffet and it was good.
The parking is free.
GREAT HOTEL!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliselev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Awesome view from the balcony! Room was clean and staff was very friendly. We enjoyed all of the activities at the beach: kayaking, canoeing, peddleboat. The swimming was great, the water is very clear and the beach is very sandy, including in the water. We also enjoyed the indoor pool. Exceptional value. Will definitely be back.

Room tip: Request a lake view room on upper floor.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renee3074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Le Grand Lodge has great bones, but it's tired. We had a very nice stay. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. We were there for a family wedding and the staff was great. The lodge must have been very nice at one time, but it is showing it's age. The room was nice and at one time must have been very nice. If you are looking for a place that is comfortable, perhaps well-worn and not too pricey given the resort area, this could be for you. We ate the buffet breakfast each day and the food was good. We had several drinks at the bar and enjoyed our time. If you are looking for a modern, up-to-date hotel, this isn't it. The gym was very small and poorly equipped. Despite the property being a little tired, the staff was really super. Very attentive and knowledgeable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We just returned from a very nice vacation at Le Grand Lodge. We stayed in a one bedroom suite - a family of 6 - and it is quite a nice experience. The lake is stunning, the beach is very comfortable - with the towel service there, free badminton, boats, what not to love! The indoor pool and hot tub were fun too, and they have the pool table and ping pong for the rainy day. The room was clean, the room service (cleaning) was excellent.

THe location is great for a nature vacation - swimming, walking trails and more.

Why four? : the structure of the room (lakeview, deluxe) is that the master bedroom has no windows. It might be ok for some people, but that room was stuffy even with the fan. Second, the life guard on the beach seemed unnecessarily strict (had to wait to go to swim when there was no life guard on duty, which kind of defeats the purpose).

Room tip: ask for the lake view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaShter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

the condos are not very big, but they do sleep 6 people, one closed bedroom King bed, one sofa bed and one Murphy bed. The place was spotless. 2 bathrooms, one full and the other has a huge shower.. Housekeeping, refills on necessity, fresh towels, daily. The staff was just wonderful, they also have room service (BONUS)

Room tip: condos on the bottom level, you can come out from your patio door onto the beach, without having to do the turn inside the building
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dina1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews