We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
126
68
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
68
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews timeshare exchange paved trail the kitchen bedroom lockoff theater room quiet relaxation gilchrist soames les terrasses time share muskoka chairs hot tubs were nice barbecue area games room indoor jacuzzi tennis courts shuttle that runs diamond resorts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 214 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We came to Mont Tremblant to hike and check out the Disney-fied village. With those goals, we probably should have stayed at the Westin or the Fairmont, because they are right in the village, making it easy to walk to the start of the hiking trails. One trail exits outside the Fairmont Staying at the Embarc, we were only a 4-minute drive away, but we had to pay $4/hour to park. It was a 20-minute walk but not one I wanted to do in the dark on a narrow road that didn't have sidewalks part of the way. The plus of the Embarc was that it was closer to the lake and, if one is staying for a longer period of time, has kitchens in each unit. There was also a nice porch on our unit but because they combined a smoking apartment and a non-smoking apartment in one building, we got to go outside to experience the scent of cigarette smoke. The room itself was clean and in a sort of rustic, cabin look (lots of wood and burnished orange). Landscaping of the property was nice but it felt like walking around a well-manicured condo. Overall just fine, but if I was going to do this again (which I won't), I'd stay in the village.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank momof3NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreemorrissette, General Manager at Embarc Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my appologize for not provide you the complete information to make your stay a memorable one.. The resort offer a complementory shuttle to avoid guest staying on the reosrt to have to take there car and pay parking, free parking option are available at the resort as well. Sidewalk is also present for the security of all the guests that want to walk to the resort. and some hiking trail start in 500 meter to our property and are eassy acceble. All the Vacation Home are none smoking and we have a design area for smoking in the Main Parking lot. No one are allow to smoke in their balcony.
Again, thank you for your comments it's helping us providing a better experience to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Embarc Tremblant is a resort I keep returning to for all season vacations. It's location just outside the main village provides you with peace and tranquility when you need it or easy and scenic access to restaurants, shopping and sports via a clearly identified and safe walking/bike path. Should you wish, a shuttle is available at the main reception building and comes frequently throughout the day/night at scheduled times or after hours as an on call. Whether a golfer or spectator, the course adjacent to this resort, as well as the mountain itself provides for stunning, not to be forgotten views of a beautiful province of Canada. Only a 1 1/2 hour drive from the capital city of Ottawa or a short flight via Porter Airlines, Mont Tremblant is a must see/must do vacation. Je me souviens!

Room tip: Studios at Embarc Tremblant resort are spacious. Ideal for a couple who does not wish to cook.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 613KimberlyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreemorrissette, General Manager at Embarc Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you 613KimberlyAnn for your feedback! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so graful you chose Embarc Tremblant! All of our team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a timeshare exchange. The 1 bedroom apartment had a full kitchen, although the kitchen could have had more dishes and utensils. The rooms were clean and well lit. The bathroom was large and the walk-in shower had three heads. Very nice. We were on the first hole of the golf course and had a nice view. Parking was free and ample. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreemorrissette, General Manager at Embarc Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Embarc Tremblant! All our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We are usual guests to Embarc Blue Mountain but Tremblant stuns the senses with the scent of pines , terraced grounds and the view of surrounding mountains. Our one bedroom suite in an adults area is spacious, well appointed and welcoming. We immediately went into relaxation mode.
The only drawback is that there is only one small pool to accommodate all guests, so it is noisy and crowded with lots of children and loud parents. The beach is in walking distance so that is a decent alternative.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jbiblio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreemorrissette, General Manager at Embarc Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you so Munch for sharing your feedback about your vacation Embarc Tremblant! All Embarc location have something special, I am glade you enjoy your time in Tremblant and to the beach. All the Team Member here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Tremblant and surrounding areas are just gorgeous in the summer - rivers, lakes, golf courses, mountains, hiking, trails - great restaurants and friendly people - then add the International Blues Festival? - It's amazing!

Room tip: We usually rent a 3 bd., 2 floor unit - we love #504
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreemorrissette, General Manager at Embarc Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Embarc Tremblant. It`s a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you since 1999! All of our Team Members here look foward to welcoming you back for many year to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews