We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter - Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter - Exterior
Exterior View - Summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Winter - Exterior
Exterior View - Summer
Lac Forget Oasis - Exterior View
The Dock
Dock and Lac Forget
Front of House
Master Bedroom
Winter Scene from hot tub
Autumn colours at the dock
Mmmmm. Hot tub! Perfect in every season!
Screen Porch - summer evenings...
Who doesn't like to shoot a little stick after a hard day on the slopes?
Golfing is 5 minutes away!
Le Scandinave in the Fall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IanSkerre...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We recently spent the July 1 long weekend at Lac Forget. The chalet is very comfortable and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the overall chalet is clean and well maintained.

It was a very hot weekend so it was wonderful to be right on the lake. It was beautiful swimming on a quiet lake without motor boats.

Highly recommended this chalet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This well-appointed home has all that you need for a relaxing vacation home on the lake and off the grid.

A welcoming respite - bravo Stephen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thanks for your kind words, Michael. So glad you enjoyed yourselves. (And to anyone else reading this, just to clarify, the house does have Internet WiFi and cellular reception, so choosing to be "off the grid" as Michael did--and I salute him for that--is entirely up to you!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinegu...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lac Forget is right!”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Chalet was damp, dark and dirty. We spent a whole day removing the spider webs.
Oven was filthy, BBQ was rusty and not maintained. Bedroom floor were not vacuumed. Cleaning ladies were very expensive and did the bare minimum and took off early.
Dock to access the lake was submerged with water so stepping into lake was a slimy experience.
Probably "ok" for ski bums but not for experienced housewife or families! Never again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
I must say I was pretty surprised to wake up to this review 9 months after the guest's stay, having heard no complaints or displeasure at the time. Whereas some of their points are worthy of consideration and need to be addressed, let's start by saying that the first statement is unequivocally untrue: The chalet is bone-dry given that it sits on rock, and has plenty of light coming in on all 3 levels given that it faces south--so neither damp nor dark. Was it dirty? I wasn't there, but I have seen the work of the cleaning staff, and they do not leave the house dirty.

Oven, BBQ - we endeavour to keep these items clean at all times, so I will discuss with the cleaning staff go ensure this going forward.
Dock - there is a long, narrow access ramp to the main dock and unfortunately given the wet spring and high water levels we had last year, there was a section of it that was indeed submerged. I would love to be able to raise the dock to prevent this situation, but it's not possible given the way it was constructed.

We are very sorry that the accommodation did not meet our guest's expectations. This is deeply disturbing to us as we aim to provide accommodation that meets or exceeds our guests' expectations and if something's not right, we'll do what we can to address. It is unfortunate that the guests did not make it known to us at the time of their stay their concerns such that we could have addressed things right then and there. In this case, I could have had the cleaners go back in to clean the oven and the floor; and I could have had the maintenance guy clean the BBQ. But not knowing of these alleged deficiencies gave us no opportunity to address.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane...
1 review
“Best cottage to experience the beauty of Tremblant with a group”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect location close to golf courses and ski hill. Access to quiet and peaceful lake.
The guys especially love the hot tub and pool table for our annual golf outings.
HIghly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Hi Stephane, Thanks for the positive comments. I figured you guys must be happy with the accommodation since we've seen you for 4 years in a row now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOEMIE451
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful memories at the Oasis! The place is so quiet, peaceful and relaxing!”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We went for a family holiday with our children and grand-children! The cottage-house has an opened concept with a nice kitchen, dining room and family room. Everything has been decorated with taste and offers a modern design. The place was spotless. We spent a lot of time in the screened porch solarium to eat our meals. There is a large balcony with nice views. The family room downstairs is very convenient for the adults to play a few games of pool and the children watch some movies. The spa is just a few steps from the family room. It's so pleasant to spend time there and just relax. The lake is calm and beautiful when using a kayak. There is a nice deck on the lake to enjoy a glass of wine or a beer. The area is very quiet. There are many activities to do at Mont-Tremblant for children and adults. It's a very nice area and we are also close to very good restaurants and grocery stores.

If you need to unwind and enjoy the serenity of the nature, this is a place for you. You will sleep well on the comfortable mattresses and there will be a lot of space for everyone to enjoy themselves.

The owner always responded quickly to my questions and he was very nice to deal with. The owners take good care of their home and I would like to thank them for giving us the opportunity to make our stay so enjoyable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
So glad you enjoyed yourselves and the accommodations. It was a pleasure having you folks at the chalet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoreyS_12
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Summer Cottage”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great chalet to relax in the summer. Close enough to all of the activities in Mont-Tremblant, yet just far enough to enjoy the quiet lake.
I've been going to mont-tremblant and cannot recommend this place enough. Accommodates many comfortably.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thanks for the kind words, Corey. Glad you continue to enjoy your vacations in Tremblant and at our chalet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ski cabin with charm”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is the six year i've organized a ski trip with my friends, and we decided to stay in Canada this year. It's hard finding a place big enough for my group of 10. We happened to pick the coldest weekend of the year to do a ski trip to Mt. Tremblant, but we stayed nice and warm in the cottage, and even warmer in the hot tub! A very nice, well maintained property with a great view. The cottage seems pretty new, and even newer than the pictures...there is a large flat screen TV downstairs, and a pool table as well! We had a fire on several nights with the provided wood.

Stephen was responsive during our stay, and patient when my friends car wouldn't start in -30C weather on the day of our checkout. Security deposit was returned very promptly. The cabin is only a 15 minute drive to Mt. Tremblant, and much nicer than a hotel.

All in all a great stay, and we would be happy to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing