We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
68
109
49
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
109
49
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la source the kitchen aqua club helpful reception main walkway living room pool access north side ski lockers great lodging reception building balcony overlooking first tracks nice suite working fireplace pull out couch cable car
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 266 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Stayed here for five days In March. The area was very busy due to the Ontario school break.
The hotel was clean, reasonably appointed, comfortable beds and all appliances worked well. Some of the finishings are starting to show their age and look a bit dated.
Location was a double edged sword. Excellent for getting to the lift in the morning and going to restaurants and shops apres ski. Our unit faced the pedestrian street, which offered a small but nice patio to sit on in the evening and have an apres ski drink. However, facing the village means a lot of noise when the clubs let out at 2 or 3 am. If that's what your are there for then I would highly recommend this place. If you are there with family or you're a light sleeper then stay away.
Parking is also a major concern for this hotel. They charge $13/ day assuming your vehicle fits in the garage. Clearance is 7'. If your vehicle doesn't fit, unloading your gear and getting to your room is very inconvenient. If your vehicle fits in the garage and you're willing to pay parking fees then loading and unloading is relatively easy as you'll have access to the elevator. My van with a Thule roof box did not fit, nor will most suv with a roof box. So I parked in the free lot (P1) which is less than a five minute walk away.
Check in staff were rude and not very helpful. Suggested I take the roof box off my van and park it with them and made no mention of other free options. Luckily I had been to the area before and knew that free parking was close by.
Forget about checking in early, they simply do not allow it.
I would stay here again, but only if it was for a short stay, three nights or less.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Drove in early,wanted to hit slopes so jumped in lobby grabbed lockers due to three pm checkin......had to park in lower lot be warned the hill is steep in village to St. Bernard so use the free chandelior tram to the top! After a great day,found reception.....be warned its halfway down from slopes or up from lower lot. Adjacent to hotels of which there are many. Suite was decent with kitchen,sofa bed,double bed. High ceiling should've had lot,total wasted space. Nice balcony for afternoon sun. Unit 332 was hot ,especially in afternoon sun wit blinds open. Turned heat off at night despite single digit temps and cracked window which backfired at bar closing time. Great location to shops and food as well as lifts. Great value especially for the US dollar exchange rate . Would consider again if front desk staff trained on how to give directions to room. Resort staff very friendly and helpful in this regard ....maintenance and groundskeepers.,housekeeping.
Asked for extra towels very quick response on first night,maid cleaned well.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank scrapmetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016

We've booked the hotel for 3 nights. After 7 hours drive from Toronto we arrived to the reception at 4:15. We were advised our room is not ready and they cannot give us even the room number until 4:30 (the "official" check in time). After circling for 20 minutes and waiting in the line for the second time the receptionist told us our room in not ready and they have no idea when it will be ready. We went to the cafe and waited there for another hour before we got a call telling us the room is ready. 20 minutes later we finally got to the room with our luggage and found out the room was not cleaned. crackers on the floor and sofa, ashes in the fireplace, dirty sink in the kitchen, jam stains on the table. We called the receptionist back and reported the problem. The receptionist advised us they had only one maid and she was working in another hotel so there was no ETA at all. When we requested to change the room the answer was we are fully booked. Really? You have one maid to clean the hotel with more than 100 rooms (fully booked). To continue the list there was only 2 of 5 bulbs in the bathroom, hardly enough to navigate the place, totally impossible to shave or do make up.
The place is worn and dated and the most important THEY DO NOT CARE FOR CUSTOMERS.
BEWARE THIS PLACE!
This is our third trip to Mont Tremblant and the first negative experience. We will never stay at Place St Bernard again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art2016120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2016

This is a very nice place to stay if you want to be in the heart of it all. That being said, it can get a little noisy at night so if you want a quiet place this is not it. Our room had a loft so it was very spacious. The kitchen was handy so we could make our breakfast and lunch and save a bit of money. it tends to get expensive eating out a lot. The prices are higher at the village for everything and there is a 3% tax on all purchases (including food) on top of the regular Quebec sales tax.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarissaCousineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016

We just returned from a 6 day/5 night trip to Tremblant. We had a great time and could have easily spent another few days exploring the area.

This hotel was good for our family of 6 - we got the bedroom/loft room - which meant we also used the pullout sofa. The pullout sofa wasn't super nice, but good enough for kids. The other 2 bed (queen/king) were really nice and comfortable.

The kitchen was not exactly well supplied. There were no cookie sheets, measuring cups or normal soup/cereal bowls. They also did not supply paper towels/napkins/sponges - so pack your own. Now having said that - we ate in most meals, as eating out with 4 kids isn't that fun and managed just fine. We prepped our meals ahead of time so we just had to reheat once we got there - this worked really well.

The pool/gym at the hotel is a short walk outside - maybe 2 minutes. The pool has a rope swing, jumping rock and short slide that the kids all loved. Bring goggles as the amount of chlorine they use bothered everyone's eyes.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sayra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews