We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Wonderland”
Review of Domaine Summum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domaine Summum
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter Wonderland”
Reviewed 24 March 2016

My husband and I were looking for a perfect spot to enjoy snow, skiing, good food, and a peaceful place for our daughter (a student at McGill Univ) to study during her winter break. Domaine Summum fit the bill perfectly -- and our daughter was thrilled to see her dog, Tessa, whom she'd been missing back home in Connecticut! The Tango Suite was ideal for the four of us and Birgit & Shel were lovely hosts. We especially enjoyed cross-country skiing on the trails around their lake, after an overnight snowfall.

Room Tip: So fun to have our dog stay with us in our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler16L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
It was absolutely wonderful to have had you stay at Summum, to see you cross country ski on the property, so full of enthusiasm, you were out for hours....and Tessa certainly had a workout.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again
Best,
Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
53
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Our family stayed in the Grande Cabine over March Break. What a serene and picturesque setting - the accommodations were beautiful, rustic yet modern, and it was a peaceful stay. It's ideal for groups or families that enjoy being together and are familiar with each other, as there are only a few rooms that are fully private, and sound does travel. The wood stove creates a really peaceful and warm atmosphere. The kitchens were fully stocked with all the utensils you could need, all you have to do is bring your own groceries. Proximity to town was a mere 5 minute drive, so while you felt like you were far away from anywhere, it was easy to access anything else we needed or wanted. The ski hill is also close by, making it that much more appealing for anyone who wants to spend the day on the slopes. Getting to meet the whole Berner dog crew was a highlight of our stay. We fully plan on returning! Thank you Birgit and Shell for making our getaway something truly unique and wonderful :)

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russells998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
It was great having your whole family here, enjoyed seeing the fun you had indoors and out! Having stopped by to make sure all was well with you, loved to see the wood stove burning, with wonderful smells coming from the kitchen.
You definitely had a way with my Bernese family, they were spoiled with hugs and kisses.
Am looking forward to your return visit!
Birgit and Shell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Our first time at Domaine Summom. Stayed in the King Auberon. So relaxing and quiet. Accomodations were great, two bedrooms with queen size beds. Birgit gave us all the info we needed for the trails. We did one walk with Birgit and several of her amazing Berners. Trails were great. Great bonfire in the fire pit. Birgit & Shell were awesome and so welcoming. Shell did an amazing job cooking and the pizza & wine was so good. We enjoyed the weekend so much and are planning our return.

Stayed March 2016
Helpful?
Thank bb_YOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
I will never forget your stay at Summum, the four of you have such a zest for life, you enjoyed the outdoors completely, I could not believe you found the fire pit, dug it out, it was the biggest crater, and had fun into the wee hours gazing at the stars with the dogs. My Bernese so enjoyed "hanging out with your dogs and living a new experience". Loved having pizza and wine with you....looking forward to your return.
Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateauguay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2016

My husband and I recently rented the grand cabin at Domaine Summum. If you are a dog lover and enjoy being able to bring your dogs along where they are not simply tolerated but welcomed with open arms, this is the place for you. The location is perfect as it feels like you are a million miles from nowhere, yet you are an easy 7 km drive from the town of Tremblant with it's retail, restaurants and grocery stores. All guests have access to well groomed trails through woods where your dogs can run happily off leash and explore in safety. The facilities are warm and cozy with a relaxed vibe and a lot of room for privacy, if you want it. For larger groups, the grand cabin is ideal but be aware that, although the place can sleep 16 because of the futons in each bedroom, there are only 4 private bedrooms. Great for families or those who aren't shy about sharing sleeping quarters. The kitchens are well stocked with cooking utensils but be sure to bring the extras such as spices, foil, zip locks, oil, etc. We had the chance to visit the 2 bedroom apartments along with the one bedroom suites and they were also cozy and well done. We also had the chance to take advantage of the catering service that is offered to all guests. Patti, the caterer, brought in an amazing serf and turf meal complete with flowers, wine, dinner ware, and personalized treats for our 4 legged boys. The beef was one of the most delicious and tender pieces of meat I've ever had! If the other meals that are offered are of similar quality, I'd encourage every visitor to sample her fare.

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and of course your five dogs. Thank you for choosing Summum to celebrate your special occasion. I especially enjoyed spending some time with the you and hearing all the stories:-)
Patti, loves what she does, and always adds that extra touch in whatever she prepares.
Enjoy spring, and hope to see you again at Summum
Take care, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2016

What a perfect way we got to spend the last part of our 2015 Holidays! We took our 2 rescue dogs for a 5 day getaway after the hustle and bustle of the Christmas dinners, events and family get togethers, here in Toronto. Our dogs, Luca and Angel were in Heaven the moment they arrived and were greeted with treats and hugs;)
Our beautiful lodge was perfectly set up with everything we needed & more! What a great job of decorating, accesorizing and making it feel just like home. The trails for the dogs to go off leash were so beautiful! We were so happy to see that we were literally a few mintes drive to all stores, groceries, dog store, restaurants, etc.
We are so thrilled to make this a new holiday tradition!
Birgit and Shell are so lovely, always on top of catering to anything we need, and it was such a pleasure to sit back, relax and feel the magical energy of the space both inside and out of our temporary home.
We miss you and the dogs were so sad when they had to pack up and head back to the city.

We will see you all again soon! Thank you for making our stay super special and memorable!
Diane, Anthony,
Luca & Angel!

  • Stayed December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
It was great having you back at Summum, Shell and I so enjoyed the moments we were able to spend together. The first time upon leaving, you got the incredible news that Luca was to have a forever home with you.....and now you arrived with Angel as well. You are amazing in opening up your hearts to these two, you can see how well adjusted they are in such a short time. We are looking forward to your return, and having Luca and Angel romp with my Bernese. Till then, the best, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deux-Montagnes, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2016

It was a very joyful experience to spend this winter two days in Domaine Summum! It is amazing and very special place. Nature is extraordinary, you feel like you got back in time! And what is even more important, is that you doggy will appreciate it. We are certainly be coming back on summer!!!

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
Thank you so much in taking the time to write a review. It is always heart warming to hear positive feedback, and that you had a wonderful time. See you in the summer! Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I've been coming since 2012 with my dogs. The connection with Birgit was easy and warm. The chalet very comfortable, clean fully furnished. The grounds are very well kept and the trails are just a few feet away from your doorstep.
Peace and quiet just what I need. All the services are only a few minutes by car.
Love my walks in the woods with my buddy Ben.




What more do you wish.


Ben and Dominik

  • Stayed October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
When fall arrives, I start to look forward to your yearly stay with us with Ben! Thank you for making Summum your home away from home, looking forward to seeing you both this year. Au plaisir, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
13.7 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,626 reviews
13.5 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#3 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
553 reviews
9.4 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
296 reviews
10.9 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
13.6 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Summum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Summum

Property: Domaine Summum
Address: 1580 Montee du Cure Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine Summum 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 BERNESE, AND 2 SIDEKICKS WITH BIG IDEAS We are Domaine Summum, dreamers, wanderers, rule breakers, and outdoor enthusiasts. Some of us love the water, others the snow, but at Summum we come together and pool our experience together to create the #1 Sidekick & 4- pawed vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Domaine Summum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Summum Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing