We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine Summum
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Sauvignon(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lodge de la Montagne(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$141
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Westin Resort & Spa(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$225
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Place St-Bernard(Mont Tremblant)
US$138
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Quintessence(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$1,063
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
159
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate lakeoff leashtango suitegreat trailsfire pitgolden retrieversatellite tvleash freelarge dogbernese mountain dogthe kitchen was fully equippedother guestspaddle boatspots and pansbeautiful propertylong weekendthis past weekend
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 172 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Our family stayed in the Grande Cabine over March Break. What a serene and picturesque setting - the accommodations were beautiful, rustic yet modern, and it was a peaceful stay. It's ideal for groups or families that enjoy being together and are familiar with each other, as there are only a few rooms that are fully private, and sound does travel. The wood stove creates a really peaceful and warm atmosphere. The kitchens were fully stocked with all the utensils you could need, all you have to do is bring your own groceries. Proximity to town was a mere 5 minute drive, so while you felt like you were far away from anywhere, it was easy to access anything else we needed or wanted. The ski hill is also close by, making it that much more appealing for anyone who wants to spend the day on the slopes. Getting to meet the whole Berner dog crew was a highlight of our stay. We fully plan on returning! Thank you Birgit and Shell for making our getaway something truly unique and wonderful :)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russells998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

It was great having your whole family here, enjoyed seeing the fun you had indoors and out! Having stopped by to make sure all was well with you, loved to see the wood stove burning, with wonderful smells coming from the kitchen.
You definitely had a way with my Bernese family, they were spoiled with hugs and kisses.
Am looking forward to your return visit!
Birgit and Shell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2016

Our first time at Domaine Summom. Stayed in the King Auberon. So relaxing and quiet. Accomodations were great, two bedrooms with queen size beds. Birgit gave us all the info we needed for the trails. We did one walk with Birgit and several of her amazing Berners. Trails were great. Great bonfire in the fire pit. Birgit & Shell were awesome and so welcoming. Shell did an amazing job cooking and the pizza & wine was so good. We enjoyed the weekend so much and are planning our return.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank bb_YOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

I will never forget your stay at Summum, the four of you have such a zest for life, you enjoyed the outdoors completely, I could not believe you found the fire pit, dug it out, it was the biggest crater, and had fun into the wee hours gazing at the stars with the dogs. My Bernese so enjoyed "hanging out with your dogs and living a new experience". Loved having pizza and wine with you....looking forward to your return.
Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2016

My husband and I recently rented the grand cabin at Domaine Summum. If you are a dog lover and enjoy being able to bring your dogs along where they are not simply tolerated but welcomed with open arms, this is the place for you. The location is perfect as it feels like you are a million miles from nowhere, yet you are an easy 7 km drive from the town of Tremblant with it's retail, restaurants and grocery stores. All guests have access to well groomed trails through woods where your dogs can run happily off leash and explore in safety. The facilities are warm and cozy with a relaxed vibe and a lot of room for privacy, if you want it. For larger groups, the grand cabin is ideal but be aware that, although the place can sleep 16 because of the futons in each bedroom, there are only 4 private bedrooms. Great for families or those who aren't shy about sharing sleeping quarters. The kitchens are well stocked with cooking utensils but be sure to bring the extras such as spices, foil, zip locks, oil, etc. We had the chance to visit the 2 bedroom apartments along with the one bedroom suites and they were also cozy and well done. We also had the chance to take advantage of the catering service that is offered to all guests. Patti, the caterer, brought in an amazing serf and turf meal complete with flowers, wine, dinner ware, and personalized treats for our 4 legged boys. The beef was one of the most delicious and tender pieces of meat I've ever had! If the other meals that are offered are of similar quality, I'd encourage every visitor to sample her fare.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susan271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and of course your five dogs. Thank you for choosing Summum to celebrate your special occasion. I especially enjoyed spending some time with the you and hearing all the stories:-)
Patti, loves what she does, and always adds that extra touch in whatever she prepares.
Enjoy spring, and hope to see you again at Summum
Take care, Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2016

What a perfect way we got to spend the last part of our 2015 Holidays! We took our 2 rescue dogs for a 5 day getaway after the hustle and bustle of the Christmas dinners, events and family get togethers, here in Toronto. Our dogs, Luca and Angel were in Heaven the moment they arrived and were greeted with treats and hugs;)
Our beautiful lodge was perfectly set up with everything we needed & more! What a great job of decorating, accesorizing and making it feel just like home. The trails for the dogs to go off leash were so beautiful! We were so happy to see that we were literally a few mintes drive to all stores, groceries, dog store, restaurants, etc.
We are so thrilled to make this a new holiday tradition!
Birgit and Shell are so lovely, always on top of catering to anything we need, and it was such a pleasure to sit back, relax and feel the magical energy of the space both inside and out of our temporary home.
We miss you and the dogs were so sad when they had to pack up and head back to the city.

We will see you all again soon! Thank you for making our stay super special and memorable!
Diane, Anthony,
Luca & Angel!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

It was great having you back at Summum, Shell and I so enjoyed the moments we were able to spend together. The first time upon leaving, you got the incredible news that Luca was to have a forever home with you.....and now you arrived with Angel as well. You are amazing in opening up your hearts to these two, you can see how well adjusted they are in such a short time. We are looking forward to your return, and having Luca and Angel romp with my Bernese. Till then, the best, Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016

It was a very joyful experience to spend this winter two days in Domaine Summum! It is amazing and very special place. Nature is extraordinary, you feel like you got back in time! And what is even more important, is that you doggy will appreciate it. We are certainly be coming back on summer!!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Thank you so much in taking the time to write a review. It is always heart warming to hear positive feedback, and that you had a wonderful time. See you in the summer! Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews