We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil & Relaxing”
Review of Domaine Summum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domaine Summum
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Tranquil & Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 July 2016

A fabulous secluded area for us and our four-legged honored guest. Our friendly hostess made each feel very welcome. Paddle boats, kyaks and canoes were all at our disposal in the peaceful lake which lies right outside our door. The accommodations were clean and large, rustic (the online pictures really do the place justice) and well supplied with everything we needed. We enjoyed several near-by wooded and mossy trails. In addition, the location was superb, conveniently located to a charming downtown and the Mont Tremblant village. We hope to return in the winter to enjoy a whole new experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are superbly located and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakersacre365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
54
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

My friend and I, along with our four dogs, just came back from a four day stay and wish we could just live there! People are as welcoming and friendly as could be, great trails for short or long hikes with the pups off leash, nice lake to swim in and there is even a small agility course for more fun with the pups.
The kitchen is as well equipped as your own and even has a dishwasher and BBQ, wifi, satellite tv, etc. The cabins are well decorated and cozy and have ample room for everybody. You have access to a canoe, row boat and pedal boats on the lake as well. It is simply the best place to have a nice, quiet and relaxing get away with family or friends and your pups. We will be back!

Stayed June 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Line C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
It was wonderful to have you here with you four dogs.....so nice to see people take full advantage of all that Summum offers....could see them enjoying the trails, lake and the agility course......you will have to give me some tips for my Berners :-). Looking forward to seeing you next year! Best, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2016

My daughter and I visited Domaine Summum for just an overnight stay but it was all it took to make us fall in love with it. Because of our 3 large dogs we are always looking for places to go on vacations or short getaways that allow our furry babies and still give us a great opportunity to enjoy ourselves. This was just the place. Super, well equipped, clean, spacious cabins where we could relax and enjoy a good night rest on the comfortable, beautiful beds. There was nothing missing.
Birgit and Shell made us feel like old friends. Birgit made sure that we had everything and took her time to make us and our dogs feel at home. Needless to say that the pups were tired when they got home which is always a sign that they had a good time. The only ones I am sure who were glad when we left are the three rabbits that tried to enjoy their morning breakfast on the lawn near the cabin in spite of the interruptions from our dogs. Nature all around, a beautiful lake, comfortable cabins and dedicated hosts, perfect!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom cabins are spacious and allow plenty of room for a family of 4-5 they are also set a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine6257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments.....we thoroughly enjoyed having you here, the two of you and your dogs are a total delight, hoping we see you again in the near future....big hug to the dogs:-) Best Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We just returned from a three day stay and wish we were still there. The cabins are thoughtfully prepared with everything you could ever require. We prepared our own meals and there was every utensil, pot, pan including a fondue pot and fuel! Everything was spotless. The grounds are beautiful and our two large dogs loved the lake and trails. Staff and owner Birgit are very friendly and helpful. Great grocery stores nearby. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 8 June 2016
It was great having you stay at Summum, looking forward to your return trip. You have wonderful dogs, all the best with Finn today. Could clearly see how you enjoyed shopping in Tremblant and Montreal....you came back with treasures :-) `Best Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed here over the weekend for our one year wedding anniversary. We didn't want to leave the dogs at home again so we found this place and fell in love instantly. Birgit who handled everything from our first phone call to the moment we checked in was amazing. So sweet and so attentive. We loved taking our dogs out for long walks in the trails and by the lake. The weather wasn't the best, but we were still able to do a nice bonfire and relax with the pups. We stayed at the Auberon 2-bedroom suite. The kitchen was fully equipped, the rooms were great and comfortable, everything was very clean and tidy. The wifi was great too, and if you don't feel like cooking or going out to eat, they offer a great homemade meal options, for you and your puppies!

We are definitely going to be staying here again.
From us two humans but most importantly our furbabies, Milo, Puffy and Bobby - Thank you! :)

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neshat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
It was absolutely great to have you here at Summum, and thank you so much for your comments. So happy your fur babies Milo, Puppy and Bobby had a good time, hopefully next time you will have splendid weather and will enjoy the trails, lake and beautifully star studded nights...:-) Best, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Hello! Our names are Nellie and Mia. We are newfs, and our humans took us to Domaine Summum for 2 nights (May 6-8). Woof!! (that's dog language for WOW!) We loved it. There are trees everywhere. So many scents to find along the clearly marked trails. We loved the lake too. Even though there were still some patches of snow, and the lake water was cold, we newfs just couldn't resist. Our humans loved the 2 bedroom cottage. Since we sleep on the floor beside their bed, they did not really need the second bedroom. We overheard them saying (you know, as people do) that the kitchen was fully equipped and something about the beautiful view of the lake. Ho hum... when can we go OUT again!?! The bernie-doggie owners who let our humans visit were really nice. They got our tails wagging. There are very large 1 bedroom units in the owners' building, and we hope our humans stay there next time so we can be closer to the bernies. Our humans said they enjoyed everything about their stay (why don't they wag their tails too?) and promised to take us back again, maybe this fall. The only thing we newfs thought was missing were some curtains on the main area windows, you know we're kind of shy when we're having our bellies rubbed! We woofed the place. Tell all your friends, both 2 and 4 legged. Thanks Birgit!

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
Hi there, I so chuckled, smiled, and your comments have left a warm glow in my heart:-) The Bernies, all six of them would love to have some play time with Nellie and Mia, what a wonderful idea to come and stay in the main building......Talia, SoHo, Shirley Pearly, Destiny, Shirax, and Monroe are in agreement and wagging their tails:-)
Since you have been here we have new kayaks, and planning a surprise for spring for more socializing between guests and four-pawed friends. Enjoy the winter, hope to see you soon!! Best, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We LOVE this place! December 2015 was actually our 2nd stay here, but we have used the kennel services on multiple occasions when in Tremblant.

To give some sort of context, We travel at least 8-10 times a year and have used several different types of accommodations ranging from hostels to luxury hotels. We both have also worked in the service/hospitality industry, and have certain expectations.

We travel to Tremblant 2-3 times a year, and have stayed all over Tremblant, but this is the only place where we've stayed more than once.

Service: Birgit, Shell, and all the staff are always so warm and welcoming. On both stays we were travelling from Toronto, and did not get in until after 11pm. Birgit has accommodated these times, with no hesitation. She usually does a cabin/room walk thru to make sure you know where everything is, offers homemade meal options, and always has elaborate treats for our dog.

You can tell right off the bat that they really care about the property, their 8 burnese mountain dogs, and their guests (whether human or canine).

If you are a dog owner who likes to travel with your pet, then you know that it can be hard to find good accommodations with your dog (especially if they are over a certain weight limit). We have a bulldog mix who is about 65lbs of puppy energy. They are always happy to see him and offer him lots of extra treats on top of what they already provide. The last time we were there, they had chocolates for us and for our dog from Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory.

Accommodations: We usually stay in the main house in the Tango or Salsa room. It's a huge space with a kitchen, so we don't really have to go out to eat. We love the chalet style and décor of the place b/c it really makes you feel that you're on a European style ski trip.

Tons of closet space, lots of room for the pup to run around, and the bed and pillows are oh so comfy! This is def an important factor! There's also a full kitchen in the rooms, which makes meal prep convenient.

Property: We usually try to spend as much time as possible on the grounds (when we're not on the slopes) b/c the property is about 200 acres of woodland, with a private lake, and perfect for taking 'Fido' on long walks. We prefer walking our dog in grassy private areas, rather than busy streets--we just think it's more enjoyable for him, and it allows him some freedom.

Because of the setting, the property feels very private and secluded, which is a nice getaway from the bustle and tourists of Tremblant village. Honestly, I don't think I can even begin to explain the beauty of the setting (especially if you're all about the great outdoors), so it's probably better to check out some pics.

There are two rooms in the main house (Tango & Salsa), two cottages, and then the Grand Lodge. We were lucky enough to get a tour of all of the accommodations. We are really into architecture and layouts of places, so for us, the Grand Lodge layout was refreshing and totally random! Lol...if you every book a stay, it would really work for multiple families couples, as there are two kitchens (I believe), exits/outdoor spaces leading from almost, if not all the rooms, and multiple bathrooms, plus winding staircases (my fave). We don't have kids, but most of our friends do, and I think they'd have a great time exploring this place.

At the Grand Lodge, there are also fenced in areas where you can let your dog or dogs run wild while you bbq! Such a great idea!

Food/Location: We didn't take advantage of the food that they serve, but Birgit's descriptions sound mouth watering.

It's about a 15min drive to the Mont Tremblant downtown area which has a Metro and SAQ. There are also a few grocery stores, gas station, Tim Hortons, and Starbucks within 15-25min along the highway, so you have options.

Dog Boarding/Kennel: We've used the kennel services multiple times. I love that outdoor exercise is always supervised, and whoever is there will let the dogs out or bring them in accordingly--as in there are all types of breeds that use the facility, and some cannot stay out as long as others due to their sensitivity to the cold/heat. This is the type of attentiveness we carefully review and look out for when we bring our dog to any type of daycare or boarding facility. At pick up time, they also do a little debriefing on how your pup did throughout the day, and sometimes, they even tell you the last time they got to go to the bathroom. That maybe a little too much for some ppl, but for us it's great to know, especially when we're going to be on the road for 6hrs.

All in all, we're making it a 'tradition' of sorts to stay here once every season, and most definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
Woof, Hello

Thank you so much for the wonderful tail wagging review !! We are so glad that you have enjoyed your time here at Domaine Summum. We really do love what we do !! And are always working on improving and expanding on more activities for both our 2 & 4 legged friends . We look forward to seeing you all again , and continuing the tradition. Best, Birgit and Shell and the whole Summum family, hugs!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
13.7 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,627 reviews
13.5 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#3 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
553 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
355 reviews
13.6 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,111 reviews
10.9 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Summum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Summum

Property: Domaine Summum
Address: 1580 Montee du Cure Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine Summum 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 BERNESE, AND 2 SIDEKICKS WITH BIG IDEAS We are Domaine Summum, dreamers, wanderers, rule breakers, and outdoor enthusiasts. Some of us love the water, others the snow, but at Summum we come together and pool our experience together to create the #1 Sidekick & 4- pawed vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Domaine Summum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Summum Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing