We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Honeymoon with our 11m puppy”
Review of Domaine Summum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domaine Summum
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Honeymoon with our 11m puppy”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

A little paradise on Earth, with forest and lake, were we made memories for life, canoeing on the lake with our dog, having a nice swim! The staff is just great, warm and welcoming, helpful and kind. The cabins are luxurious, very tasteful. We could relax with our dog, seriously, this is the best way to spend a vacation with pets!!!

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
Thank you so much for choosing Summum for the start of your honeymoon of 6 weeks with Kalliope. It was a pleasure to meet the three of you, loved seeing the interaction with you and Kalliope. I know that Switzerland is at a distance, yet hoping to see you in the future for a longer stay with Kalliope. All the best in your new endeavours :-) Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
54
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Clean, nice and relaxing, quality time with your dogs, kayak, agility course for dogs, trails, beach! Been there since I have my dog, never skip a year cause we enjoy it too much! The place is well maintained, always new features every year! I recommend it without hesitation

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank meliroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
It is always great seeing you every year, it has been fun seeing your special 4-pawed friends Nikki and Moka grow.....I remember the first time Nikki learned to swim. Have a great winter! Best, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We had been looking for dog-friendly places to escape to and couldn't have found a better spot! We had the Salsa room, directly facing the lake. The room was spacious, cozy, clean and fully equipped so we could cook our own meals if we wanted to. The private lake turned out to be the perfect antidote to our usual busy and stressful lives: we swam, sat on the quays, used the kayaks to explore the lake, lounged in very comfy chairs while we read. Our laid back lab had a blast exploring the beautiful trails around the lake, learning to swim again (!) and meeting new dog friends. It is very close to all the conveniences in St-Jovite, but we didn't feel like leaving other than to get a few essentials for our meals.
Thank you for a great weekend getaway: we will most certainly be back!

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
Thank you so much for your review! I can see that buying all the new kayaks was a hit...the lake was filled with them, people having fun. It was great to see Ali connect with the water again and have fun. Looking forward to your return trip! Have a great winter.
Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

So.. we booked Domaine Summum for a little doggie honeymoon ( 4 dogs.. I know, I know) and could not have asked for a more perfect spot. We stayed in Talia, so a little away from the main house which was wonderful with trails near by, in either direction. Two bedrooms, ideal kitchen, BBQ - we never went out for dinner although we could have as St. Jovite was 5 min away. From Kayaking to the peddle boat we took advantage of all! Dogs jumped right in the pristine lake and we had a chance to unwind after a very busy week. Highly recommend it. Birgit was always present when needed ( check in and check out on her bike, with impeccable timing:) Wish i had discovered Domaine last year..grrr..

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
Hoping all is well with you six, and that you are enjoying married life:-) It was wonderful to have you stay here, hoping to see you again now that you have discovered us! Thank you for the review, till next time Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mascouche, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I truly enjoyed the Domaine du Summum. I stayed in the Tango Suite and it was very clean and all you need is there. The owner is very nice and welcoming! It is very quite since there are only 5 locations available. My dog, Maverick and I really enjoyed the little lake with all of its docks and to relax and jump off from. Great trails to burn off some energy and then take a nice dip in the lake. I will DEFINITELY return to the Domaine du Summum and will recommand it to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
It was wonderful to see you and Maverick, you were inseparable, one could see the love between the two of you with all the activities you did. We at Summum are looking forward to having you back. Take care, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My mom and I visited with our 2 dogs for only 2 nights but we would definitely return for a longer visit. We received a very warm welcome to the lovely resort. It had everything we needed and was a great place to enjoy a vacation with all members of our family!

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
It was great that you and your Mom and of course the dogs had a good time, we are looking forward to having you back for a longer stay! Best, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2016

A fabulous secluded area for us and our four-legged honored guest. Our friendly hostess made each feel very welcome. Paddle boats, kyaks and canoes were all at our disposal in the peaceful lake which lies right outside our door. The accommodations were clean and large, rustic (the online pictures really do the place justice) and well supplied with everything we needed. We enjoyed several near-by wooded and mossy trails. In addition, the location was superb, conveniently located to a charming downtown and the Mont Tremblant village. We hope to return in the winter to enjoy a whole new experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are superbly located and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakersacre365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
13.7 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,627 reviews
13.5 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
553 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
355 reviews
13.6 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,111 reviews
10.9 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Summum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Summum

Property: Domaine Summum
Address: 1580 Montee du Cure Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine Summum 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 BERNESE, AND 2 SIDEKICKS WITH BIG IDEAS We are Domaine Summum, dreamers, wanderers, rule breakers, and outdoor enthusiasts. Some of us love the water, others the snow, but at Summum we come together and pool our experience together to create the #1 Sidekick & 4- pawed vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Domaine Summum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Summum Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing