We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Discovery!”
Review of Domaine Summum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domaine Summum
Certificate of Excellence
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Discovery!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I received a gift certificate for Domaine Summum and discovered a wonderful oasis for me, my friend and our 4 legged companions Tyler and Maya. We can walk the trails and watch the dogs enjoy the freedom of running off leash. We had a spacious suite with very comfortable beds. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we had a great time just hanging out with the dogs. We will certainly go back to experience a different season. Thank you Bridget for your hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cahamel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 16 May 2017
I thank your sister for giving you the gift certificate, and having the opportunity to meet the two of you with Tyler and Maya. Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to spend some time to get to know you! Hoping to see you once again, perhaps in the summer where there are so many activities to do with the dogs! Best, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
54
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We just can't stay away!

Our first visit was with my English golden retriever, Fletcher, and son, Andrew. Andrew and I wanted to hike and explore Mont Tremblant with Fletcher, and we were curious about this Bernese breeder, Birgit, her food videos (dog friendly), and her beautiful canines. Ultimately, Domain Summon looked like the best of the best for dog friendly and human accommodations! We were not disappointed!! Amazing!! Andrew and I even talked about adding an addition to our family to keep Fletcher company!!

Our second visit: Decision made! My son and I welcome our beautiful Bernese puppy, Floyd Rose, (aka Hugo) from Birgit's June litter. We are in love!! Fletcher has company!!

Third visit: My son takes a North country detour to visit Birgit, Shell, and woofs. With several friends (Saint Lawrence University fraternity event to Mont Tremblant), he drops in to see the "family." He can't stay away and is anxious to romp and play. He's in heaven!

Fourth visit- January '17: I bring my daughter, Libby, and Hugo to meet this amazing "family." We hike the many lake trails with Hugo and Birgit's girls. We wander around town, and later share adventure stories with Birgit and Shell. Laughter is contagious, and we retire with cabernet smiles and plans for a morning hike. Only disappointment: Andrew isn't with us this time. He misses us and wants Hugo or one of Hugo's canine relations to keep him company in Montana. Please mom????

Marblehead, MA: Planning our return to Quebec. Domaine Summon is unique, warm, and inviting. It's a 7hour drive from Marblehead, MA, but worth every minute and mile. I'm a skier, but spent my weekend snow hiking and hanging with my "family." A weekend is never long enough. There are so many opportunities to "chill" or seek an adventure. Next time? Dogsledding!

Domaine Summon is a place where I will always return. Thank you Birgit, Shell, and Berner girls!! Your laughter and hospitality is contagious.

To be continued. n

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nbb20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 16 May 2017
Wow, what a review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experiences at Summum, I realize how little precious time we have each day, so this is appreciated! You so feel like apart of the Summum family..... each time you are here, love the special moments with the Berner girls and Hugo, the playing, romping, and then just enjoying your company, tails to be told, lots of laughter, and of course a good glass of wine :-) Till next time, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We spent a wondeful 2 days with our dogs and friends, Birgit is a great host , very attentive, the dogs are treated like kings, we rented the two communicating lofts for 8 people ,very cosy and comfortable, this was our second time , we will go back!

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank normand m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 14 January 2017
As the first time, it is always a pleasure to have you at Summum!! Love the interaction between the sidekicks and your four-pawed kids.....playing outside.....winter and playing football, the kids playing with a stick......they certainly slept well at night. You enjoyed every moment, from walks, spending more time outside than inside....bonfires...looking forward to seeing you in the summer....Best, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We passed a wonderful Christmas time with our beloved Roxanne, a Golden Retriever of 14 years old. The place was ideal to share the happiness of life with our dog in an idyllic place, surrounded by forests and a lake.
We stayed in the Talia Suite. Since we got into the suite we felt like to be transported to a warm and comfortable world. We had everything we needed to enjoy the stay, a large living room with satellite TV, music, etc, a full equipped kitchen, a nice bathroom and cozy bedroom. In particular, we loved the good taste of the owners in the decoration and the paints hanging in all the rooms.
Special remark for Birgit, she is an amazing hostess and a true dog lover.
We are looking forward to return next summer time.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmiNan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 2 January 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to have the three of you at Summum, loved your smiles and enthusiasm, Roxanne is so lucky to have had you in her life for 14 years....Wow, and she still has such a zest for life, looking forward to having you back in the summer. Thank you for the pics you took of the bonfire you made, I will be positing it on Domaine Summum.....absolutely beautiful!!! The very best for the New year to you three!! Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The ultimate in dog-friendly vacations!!

We stayed in one of the suites during our stay at Domaine Summum with our two dogs. The suite was warm, inviting and spacious. We had everything we needed, were able to prepare our meals and enjoy the view of the lake during our stay. Dogs are allowed to stay loose in the rooms while you are gone, but there was ample room for us to set up our travel crates for our pups if we needed them.

The lake is beautiful and there are three separate docks with paddle boats, kayaks and a row boat for those that want to get out on the water. It was cold enough while we were there that only our dogs went for a swim, but would be a great spot for a swim in the summer.

It was wonderful to be able to have the dogs off leash the whole time during our visit. We loved having the trails to take the dogs on and they really enjoyed bounding through the woods. We also made use of the agility equipment to help tire the pups out while we were out.

The staff were warm and welcoming, definitely going out of their way to make sure we had the best holiday possible. We appreciated that we were taken on a tour of the other buildings on-site - we definitely plan to come back to book one of the other cottages for a longer stay in the future!

Room Tip: The suite was nice for our first stay, but we will definitely book a 2 room cottage stay for our nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

A little paradise on Earth, with forest and lake, were we made memories for life, canoeing on the lake with our dog, having a nice swim! The staff is just great, warm and welcoming, helpful and kind. The cabins are luxurious, very tasteful. We could relax with our dog, seriously, this is the best way to spend a vacation with pets!!!

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
Thank you so much for choosing Summum for the start of your honeymoon of 6 weeks with Kalliope. It was a pleasure to meet the three of you, loved seeing the interaction with you and Kalliope. I know that Switzerland is at a distance, yet hoping to see you in the future for a longer stay with Kalliope. All the best in your new endeavours :-) Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Clean, nice and relaxing, quality time with your dogs, kayak, agility course for dogs, trails, beach! Been there since I have my dog, never skip a year cause we enjoy it too much! The place is well maintained, always new features every year! I recommend it without hesitation

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank meliroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this review, 1 November 2016
It is always great seeing you every year, it has been fun seeing your special 4-pawed friends Nikki and Moka grow.....I remember the first time Nikki learned to swim. Have a great winter! Best, Birgit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
13.7 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,630 reviews
13.5 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#3 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
553 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
355 reviews
13.6 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,111 reviews
10.9 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Summum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Summum

Property: Domaine Summum
Address: 1580 Montee du Cure Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine Summum 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 BERNESE, AND 2 SIDEKICKS WITH BIG IDEAS We are Domaine Summum, dreamers, wanderers, rule breakers, and outdoor enthusiasts. Some of us love the water, others the snow, but at Summum we come together and pool our experience together to create the #1 Sidekick & 4- pawed vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Domaine Summum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Summum Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing