We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine Summum
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Sauvignon(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge de la Montagne(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$137
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Place St-Bernard(Mont Tremblant)
US$135
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Le Westin Resort & Spa(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$224
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$360
US$330
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Quintessence(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$1,051
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
159
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate lakeoff leashtango suitegreat trailsfire pitgolden retrieversatellite tvleash freelarge dogbernese mountain dogthe kitchen was fully equippedother guestspaddle boatspots and pansbeautiful propertylong weekendthis past weekend
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 172 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I received a gift certificate for Domaine Summum and discovered a wonderful oasis for me, my friend and our 4 legged companions Tyler and Maya. We can walk the trails and watch the dogs enjoy the freedom of running off leash. We had a spacious suite with very comfortable beds. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we had a great time just hanging out with the dogs. We will certainly go back to experience a different season. Thank you Bridget for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cahamel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

I thank your sister for giving you the gift certificate, and having the opportunity to meet the two of you with Tyler and Maya. Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to spend some time to get to know you! Hoping to see you once again, perhaps in the summer where there are so many activities to do with the dogs! Best, Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

We just can't stay away!

Our first visit was with my English golden retriever, Fletcher, and son, Andrew. Andrew and I wanted to hike and explore Mont Tremblant with Fletcher, and we were curious about this Bernese breeder, Birgit, her food videos (dog friendly), and her beautiful canines. Ultimately, Domain Summon looked like the best of the best for dog friendly and human accommodations! We were not disappointed!! Amazing!! Andrew and I even talked about adding an addition to our family to keep Fletcher company!!

Our second visit: Decision made! My son and I welcome our beautiful Bernese puppy, Floyd Rose, (aka Hugo) from Birgit's June litter. We are in love!! Fletcher has company!!

Third visit: My son takes a North country detour to visit Birgit, Shell, and woofs. With several friends (Saint Lawrence University fraternity event to Mont Tremblant), he drops in to see the "family." He can't stay away and is anxious to romp and play. He's in heaven!

Fourth visit- January '17: I bring my daughter, Libby, and Hugo to meet this amazing "family." We hike the many lake trails with Hugo and Birgit's girls. We wander around town, and later share adventure stories with Birgit and Shell. Laughter is contagious, and we retire with cabernet smiles and plans for a morning hike. Only disappointment: Andrew isn't with us this time. He misses us and wants Hugo or one of Hugo's canine relations to keep him company in Montana. Please mom????

Marblehead, MA: Planning our return to Quebec. Domaine Summon is unique, warm, and inviting. It's a 7hour drive from Marblehead, MA, but worth every minute and mile. I'm a skier, but spent my weekend snow hiking and hanging with my "family." A weekend is never long enough. There are so many opportunities to "chill" or seek an adventure. Next time? Dogsledding!

Domaine Summon is a place where I will always return. Thank you Birgit, Shell, and Berner girls!! Your laughter and hospitality is contagious.

To be continued. n

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank nbb20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Wow, what a review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experiences at Summum, I realize how little precious time we have each day, so this is appreciated! You so feel like apart of the Summum family..... each time you are here, love the special moments with the Berner girls and Hugo, the playing, romping, and then just enjoying your company, tails to be told, lots of laughter, and of course a good glass of wine :-) Till next time, Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

We spent a wondeful 2 days with our dogs and friends, Birgit is a great host , very attentive, the dogs are treated like kings, we rented the two communicating lofts for 8 people ,very cosy and comfortable, this was our second time , we will go back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Normand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

As the first time, it is always a pleasure to have you at Summum!! Love the interaction between the sidekicks and your four-pawed kids.....playing outside.....winter and playing football, the kids playing with a stick......they certainly slept well at night. You enjoyed every moment, from walks, spending more time outside than inside....bonfires...looking forward to seeing you in the summer....Best, Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We passed a wonderful Christmas time with our beloved Roxanne, a Golden Retriever of 14 years old. The place was ideal to share the happiness of life with our dog in an idyllic place, surrounded by forests and a lake.
We stayed in the Talia Suite. Since we got into the suite we felt like to be transported to a warm and comfortable world. We had everything we needed to enjoy the stay, a large living room with satellite TV, music, etc, a full equipped kitchen, a nice bathroom and cozy bedroom. In particular, we loved the good taste of the owners in the decoration and the paints hanging in all the rooms.
Special remark for Birgit, she is an amazing hostess and a true dog lover.
We are looking forward to return next summer time.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OmiNan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

It was an absolute pleasure to have the three of you at Summum, loved your smiles and enthusiasm, Roxanne is so lucky to have had you in her life for 14 years....Wow, and she still has such a zest for life, looking forward to having you back in the summer. Thank you for the pics you took of the bonfire you made, I will be positing it on Domaine Summum.....absolutely beautiful!!! The very best for the New year to you three!! Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016

The ultimate in dog-friendly vacations!!

We stayed in one of the suites during our stay at Domaine Summum with our two dogs. The suite was warm, inviting and spacious. We had everything we needed, were able to prepare our meals and enjoy the view of the lake during our stay. Dogs are allowed to stay loose in the rooms while you are gone, but there was ample room for us to set up our travel crates for our pups if we needed them.

The lake is beautiful and there are three separate docks with paddle boats, kayaks and a row boat for those that want to get out on the water. It was cold enough while we were there that only our dogs went for a swim, but would be a great spot for a swim in the summer.

It was wonderful to be able to have the dogs off leash the whole time during our visit. We loved having the trails to take the dogs on and they really enjoyed bounding through the woods. We also made use of the agility equipment to help tire the pups out while we were out.

The staff were warm and welcoming, definitely going out of their way to make sure we had the best holiday possible. We appreciated that we were taken on a tour of the other buildings on-site - we definitely plan to come back to book one of the other cottages for a longer stay in the future!

Room Tip: The suite was nice for our first stay, but we will definitely book a 2 room cottage stay for our next visit.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitSchulze, Owner at Domaine Summum, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Wonderful to hear that the dogs had such a good time....even swimming in the lake in the month of November......definitely not for humans!
I thank you for your review of Summum, wonderful to hear that we helped make your stay a memorable one and that we see you again! Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews