We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
31
30
12
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
30
12
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site restaurant free breakfast first floor ski resort tremblant elevator sink washroom winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Our room was on the first floor, up one flight of stairs (I don't think there is an elevator). The entire inn was charmingly decorated for Christmas, including a small artificial tree in our room! The room was a pretty decent size, with enough room to walk on all sides without feeling squished. There was a refrigerator in the room and also a bench, which was a very handy surface. Furniture and décor was the knotty pine country look, which the inn pulled off without it looking cheesy. The bathroom was pretty basic and could use a refresh, but I did appreciate the bathtub. A full breakfast was included, served in the restaurant at the front of the inn and was delicious. We also ate a tasty dinner in the restaurant, which served both casual fare and more refined dishes. As many have mentioned, the restaurant and bar was full of locals, whom the staff all seemed to know. To me this added to the appeal of the place, even though we may not have gotten the same level of attention as the locals.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Token6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareception1410, Receptionist at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip. Come back and see us in the summer, when you can swim in the lake and enjoy our beautiful terrasse!
Until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2019

I stayed at this hotel with my family from December 25 to December 28, 2019. The hotel is very conveniently located just minutes from the mountain. It has enough parking spaces for all guests. The bus stop (should you decide to use public transit) is just around the corner. The bar on the first floor serves good simple food at reasonable prices. The breakfast is surprisingly filling too. The staff is extremely, amazingly friendly. Finally, I liked the sound insulation of the room. You do not hear your neighbours, and they cannot hear you. Maybe, I was just lucky with the room location, I do not know.

I can add only one negative note: the rooms are old and are not adjusted for skiers' needs. There are no dryers anywhere, and after a wet rainy day, it's a problem to dry your clothes. The sink should have at least one small shelf for toilet necessities like a toothbrush.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareception1410, Receptionist at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
We appreciate the comments, as we are always trying to improve our guest's stay. Perhaps for your next visit you could try one of our Deluxe rooms, they are larger and fully renovated.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2019

We have no complaints. We stayed in an updated room (214) and it was very comfortable. Bed and pillows were very nice, shower and bathroom are updated which is nice. TV is small and internet is a bit spotty but those are minor details in a town with lots to do. The room comes with breakfast, which has choices and not your average chain hotel breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hornet_441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareception1410, Responsable réception at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mont Tremblant and to give us your feedback.
Your comments are very important for us.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2019

My friend booked this hotel through Expedia and we are not disappointed. Our room had recently been renovated with 2 queen size very comfortable beds and lots of nice white fluffy towels. A bit of a nuisance, because of the age of the hotel which was built in 1902, we had to climb 2 long steep stairs to get to our room with our luggage. At first we couldn't find the hair drier - we finally found it on our last morning behind a stack of towels. Toiletries were at a minimum just with soap and shampoo in a container on the shower wall. Everything was very clean.
The hotel offers a free breakfast which was excellent and quite a few choices complete with 2 eggs, choice of meat, potatoes, toasts and coffee. We have dinner twice - their fish and chips is excellent and the next night I had a bavette and chips which was also excellent. A bonus - we could open the window instead of using the A/C.

Room tip: If you don't like stairs - no elevator, ask for a room on the ground floor.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loulou773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareception1410, Responsable réception at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Hello,

First thank you for choosing Hotel Mont Tremblant, and for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Your comments are very important for us.
We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant.
As you said, our Hotel is an historic building, built in 1902, so unfortunately we can not accommodate an elevator inside.
Thank you for your understanding,
We hope to welcome you again an other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2019

First off we booked a queen sized bed and got a twin. We're told they were completely booked and couldn't get a bigger bed. Then to get to our room later to find a BROKEN BED! TO BE FIXED WITH A PAIL! NO apologies no nothing! Dont waste your time or money.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MSmith1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareception1410, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Hello,

We are really sorry for the bad experience you had.
I just want to make sure you have really booked into our property because we do not have a reservation under your name and our twin beds are in perfect condition.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews