We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$162
View deal
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Trip.com
US$228
US$152
View deal
SAVE US$76
PricelineUS$162
Hotels.comUS$161
StayForLongUS$228
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
405
197
39
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
405
197
39
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen washer dryer hot tub bedroom suite ski school tremblant village ski resort nathalie gondola base slopes playroom skiing fireplace hill condo stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 670 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2020 via mobile

This place offers many wonderful amenities for skiing and accessibility. The two bedroom suites could use better layout in the family area. Tv is located in a weird place and the furniture needs to be laid out so that more can see the tv. So wanted to redecorate with the furniture to make it work better. Could be a simple fix with some thought into the layout. Love the locker set up and easy access to the slopes. Will look forward to another stay here

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SommetDesNeiges, Responsable des relations clients at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2020

Dear Lucie

Thank you so much for your advise. We hope to have the chance to welcome you for a futur stay.

Sincerely

Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2020 via mobile

So as a family if 3 we decided to take the plunge into snow sports. This resort was perfect! The hotel was on the slope so you could literally ski out from hotel. It’s perfectly located. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The rooms were an exceptional size and had everything you needed. It was warm and cosy with a fire in Lounge area.

The ski teacher was amazing (Jessica) she was kind and patient. My son and husband took to it very naturally. I however found it very difficult to master but Jessica didn’t give up on me! Even after a couple of meltdowns I carried on. All the staff on the mountain will help and will encourage you. I also found other fellow learners very encouraging and always looking out for each other, offering helping hands after falls.

What we loved about Tremblant was that there was no pretence or snobbery. Everyone was there purely to relax and enjoy. The views from the top of the mountain were beautiful.

The food on the resort was excellent quality and served with a smile. The onion soup to die for after a hard day on the slopes.

This is a perfect resort to start you ski or snowboarding journey. I would highly recommend to fellow Brits who want to start but don’t want to feel intimidated by it all.

Canada is a beautiful country full of beautiful friendly people!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TABITHABROON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2020 via mobile

Our visit to Sommet des Neiges got off to a rocky start because somehow our pre-paid reservation was lost between the trip advisor booking partner and the hotel. Staff Patricia and Natalie were very accommodating and found us a place in a neighbouring Lodge for one night until a room was available at Sommet. Once there we found Sommet to be perfectly positioned for ski in ski out at the base of the south side gondola. We were in room 301 and the view out the window was the gondola and slope (see picture).
Our unit had a full kitchen but we did not use it much. There is only a small general store in Tremblant village with little in the way of selection. We had come from the airport by shuttle so were unable to purchase supplies from the closest grocery store to the hill which is about 10K away. We were able to purchase a breakfast sandwich and coffee when a nearby coffee shop opened at 8. I think we would rent a car at the airport next time so we could get more supplies.
The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were not but that’s ok because we bring our own. The couch is quite old and worn and not very comfortable. The closets have those old fashioned hangers that are in a track so they can’t be removed. I was told by the staff that the interiors were to get a re-do which is needed.
The hot tub is one of the best I have seen at a ski resort. It is outside and bi-level. Very nice after a hard day of skiing.
We would definitely return but we would either book directly with Tremblant Suites or call hotel a day or 2 ahead to ensure that our reservation is secure.
Again thanks to Patricia and Natalie for the great service and easing our stress considerably.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 855cathyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

This is our third stay at this hotel. We love it here! The staff is so friendly ( from the front desk to the cleaning staff) and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This time we stayed in a 3 bedroom suite. Plenty of room for 8 adults. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 750nanetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SommetDesNeiges, Responsable relations publiques at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear 750nanetter

I am sincerely thankful for your review and good words. I hope you will due us the pleasure of being

back in a vey near future.

Sincerely

Nathalie J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Just returned from our 3rd stay here with my parents and 3 kids, and can't wait to go back! Nothing beats the convenience of this hotel with kids when it comes to skiing and the general location of it, as well as having a kitchen and living/ dining rooms and washer/dryer! Our view was absolutely beautiful, and the room was spotless, quiet in spite of it being very busy, and had everything we needed. We love the hot tub, gym, older kids playroom and the seating areas to watch little kids in ski school from the lobby! Natalie, the manager, is so friendly, knowledgeable of the area and accommodating, and just a pleasure to work with. My kids have always loved skiing at Tremblant, and this year was no exception. We did private lessons for our youngest with Katrine T and our daughter absolutely loved her and had the best time skiing with her! And my oldest kept requesting to be in Margaret Mary's group- said she was the best ski instructor she's ever had! And our middle child loved Marie Jo! Even though this season hasn't been the best for snow in Tremblant, my husband, an avid skier, had a phenomenal few days skiing there! The tubing evenings were so well organized and well run, and we adored ice skating this year. We love everything about the village and all there is to do there, and we all cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews