We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
504
63
26
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
504
63
26
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar highly recommend hotel view of the lake wood burning fireplace gorgeous hotel real fireplace hot tub valet service wonderful stay ski boots spacious rooms ski area pedestrian village tremblant village suite concierge luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 618 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2021

This was our 3rd visit in the last 6 months, all for special occasions. Each time we tried a different type of suite and enjoyed them all. Spacious, elegant and real fireplace a delight in fall and winter. Service is outstanding- courteous, friendly, professional. First time dining room was still open, food and ambience excellent. Following visits in-room service also excellent. Minor irritant: food is good quality but too expensive, and wine by the glass extremely expensive for not very generous pours. All in all, highly recommended and we will return for future anniversaries and birthdays.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2021

Dear guests,

We thank you for your loyalty towards the last 6 months, during this special time (pandemic situation). Thank you for your nice comments about the setting, as well as the amenities and service provided. They were shared with the entire team. We value your constructive comments about the food and wine. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed March 17, 2021


1. We heard a lot of noise at night ( literally felt like a gun noise )
2.when you close the fireplace doors you hear constant wind noise.
3.Room you gave us was next to elevator so we could constantly hear people.
4.Food was great
5. Spa is Nice
6.Staff is nice.

We often go here my fiancee and I to try and relax but this time was the worst. that's why I'm saying it's great if you are lucky to have the right room.
This survey is only based on this specific experience. My overall experience with this establishment is great. We spent the nigh there when I proposed and it was amazing.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2021

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have discussed together about the noise, and we are sorry you have been disturbed by this indescribable noise (which might have been caused by the strong winds).
We look forward to welcoming you back with your fiancee.
Best regards,
Delphine Elefante, Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2021

The whole stay was top notch indeed!
Location and view are superior in Tremblant.
Considering the COVID-19 restrictions, staff left no stone unturned in making our stay perfect.
Special thanks to the valets, also the room service- Camille, Audrey and Mehdi.
An unpleasant incident happened with a senior male waiter - the GM solved it immediately!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Vassil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2021

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your nice comments about your stay and appreciation of members of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed February 23, 2021

We have stayed multiple times at the Quintessence and its by far the best hotel in Tremblant. The rooms are extraordinary and the staff is very welcoming. We find that the food has always been 4 stars and not 5. This last stay the food was very average and doesn't do justice at a 5 star hotel. With som many good restaurants and chefs in Montreal it is surprising that this hotel cant offer a 5 star food service. We even took food from other restaurants in town to our room due to the lack of good food at the hotel restaurant. If you are a foodie, you will be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2021

Dear guests,
Thank you for your loyalty towards Hotel Quintessence and thank you for your comments about our staff and facilities. Your comments regarding the food is taken seriously and we invite you to dicuss further with us. We apologize if your experience did not meet your expectations. You can either contact me (Delphine Elefante, Assist to General Manager) or Mrs. Sophie Racine (General Manager) at 819-425-3400.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2020

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the time spent in our rooms during Covid.
Our family travels extensively and this property is up there with our best experiences.
Service and friendliness from staff was awesome!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmoumouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2021

Dear Mr. Moumouris,

We thank you for your for choosing Hotel Quintessence. Thank you for your wonderful comments. They were shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back!

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews