We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ermitage du Lac
Nearby Hotels
Sommet des Neiges(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$131
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$115
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quintessence(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge de la Montagne(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Westin Resort & Spa(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
186
149
68
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
149
68
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpedestrian villagehot tubone bedroom suiteshort walkcabriolet liftboutique hotelyogurtthe breakfast areagas fireplacelarge bathroomskating rinkskiing holidaythe sofa bedtea and coffeeski valet servicefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 438 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is a laid back place with high standards of presentation and customer service. We stayed for a week over Christmas and enjoyed the atmosphere of quiet efficiency. Room was a good size and well appointed. It was cleaned every day with a copious supply of fresh towels each time. It was warm, almost too warm, and all furnsihings were in good repair.
Breakfasts set us up for the day's sking. Help yourself style with penty of choice including two types of porridge, waffles, a huge selection of breads, fresh fruit and yoghurts. All presented in the relaxed atmosphere of the lounge area.
Other plusses included the hot tub. The place is close to the pedestrian village and ice skating area. I'd be happy to recommend this place and would not object to a return visit.

Room Tip: Our room (120) was very quiet with a good view out across the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Excellent service from staff who all seemed naturally relaxed and happy. The hotel is in a very nice location at the Tremblant Village, and within 2 minutes of walking distance from the ski lifts, restaurants and shops. The rooms come with gas fireplaces and good views. Ours had an excellent kitchen too.

Breakfast during season is a very stressful experience with 35 people all going for the one toaster, and we recommend going down at 7am to get somewhere to sit. For this reason we do not recommended the hotel for mature guests during ski season, but as a good place for younger guests.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lars_nielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Only stayed for one night after two week four city tour in Canada.
Hotel was perfect as a refuge to catch our breath. Location perfect within walking distance of the village.
Room spacious. Hotel was quiet given a room with two balconies and huge living area
Plenty of restaurants close by went to Coco Pazzo which was excellent.
Staff very helpful.
A lovely hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david1197, Manager at Ermitage du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

Dear RayUnitedKingdom,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to see that you had a very relaxing stay at L’Ermitage Du Lac.

We will call our friends at Coco Pazzo to share your comment.

See you soon for another rejuvenating stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here the last week of August. The hotel is wonderful, the decor pleasant, and the staff was wonderful as well - a real boutique hotel. The room was very clean, airy and pleasant. The staff was very accomidating to all of our needs. The hotel offers a free breakfast, which was very good. We sat out in the garden to eat, which added a very pleasant atmosphere. Coffee and tea are available the whole day.

The pool is small (not a lap pool), but none of the hotel pools in Tremblant seemed large. It's more for a dip rather than a swim. The hot tub was large and very comfortable.

We found the standard room a bit small for our needs, so we changed to a deluxe room which was a bit larger. The hotel is not in the center of the town action, but it is only a one minute walk from it, so unless you must be in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the resort it should not be a problem. It's location, however, also makes it one of the closest hotels to the free parking area (one minute walk, no hill to climb), so that is an advantage.

Mont Tremblant is a very kid-freindly resort. There is bungy jumping, wall climbing and a kid luge ride. The shops are pleasant, and the night entertainment is very nice. The architecture of the resort is French (Swiss?) Alps, and that makes it very interesting.

One thing about Mont Tremblant - you are at the mercy of the weather. It being fairly north, it is chilly at night, and you can expect rain and cool days even in the summer, just like any other northern place, so be sure to take a warm jacket/sweater and rain gear.

Another thing - unless you are an active family, Tremblant is only a 2 day stay. After 2 days there isn't much to do in the resort town. However, there are many other things to do in the parks around - kayaking, rafting, hiking. So for a resting vacation you will become bored in Tremblant after a while.

But all in all. Mont Tremblant is a very nice vacation spot. And the Ermitage is a wonderful place to stay. First class.

Room Tip: We found the standard room a bit small. The deluxe room was fine. Try to get an upgrade.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoomie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david1197, Manager at Ermitage du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Dear Shoomie36,

Thank you for your kind words!

We are delighted to see that you had such a good time at l’Ermitage Du Lac and we hope to welcome you back in the near future, Maybe during what we like to call ‘’winter wonderland’’

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this resort. We've been to Tremblant many times and have stayed at most of the hotels in the Pedestrian village. This is one of the nicer hotels. Smaller than many and just at the edge of the village so a bit quieter. Rooms are large and have a kitchen but in our room this was quite small. Had everything you needed but you couldn't be two people there at once and had to take things out of the fridge one at a time as you needed them! This was fine for us.
Breakfast is included and is nice. It's continental but has lots of choice including large selection of breads, cereals, waffles and a nice selection of fruits. Nice touch is that a tray is built into your coffee table so you can use this to bring the breakfast back to your room. There are tables outside. Very nice to eat out there on a warm morning.
The pool is small but nice. THere are only about 6 long chairs so not always easy to get a spot. Many people just drop in for a swim and then head out so chairs do become available. We would pack a lunch into our cooler and eat by the pool.
We were there over the Canada Day weekend and the atmosphere in the village was fun. THere were several concerts and fire works the night of July 1st - we were lucky to be able to see these from our room...great view!
Not all rooms have a balcony, we didn't have one, a bit disappointing but in the end not an issue.
The service was quite good and all staff are helpful and friendly. We called ahead to say we would be arriving early and our room was ready when we got there. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel and would go back. It provides a good balance between price and quality.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orange-hats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david1197, Manager at Ermitage du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Orange-Hats,

Thank you for the gift of feedback. We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay at Ermitage du Lac. We are proud to serve one of the best complimentary continental breakfast that Mont-Tremblant has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews