We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
195
153
72
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
153
72
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast pedestrian village hot tub one bedroom suite yogurt the breakfast area gas fireplace du lac the sofa bed ice skating small lake full kitchen ski valet service ski lift toilet paper first tracks outdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 459 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2016

We've stayed there a few times and always enjoy it. The location is perfect. It is in the ski Village but very quiet. The included breakfast is great. Everything is walking distance. The rooms are clean and spacious.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank oak06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in Feb 2016 Good location in the village close to the ice skating ring and a lift (no charge) taking you to the main ski lifts for skiing. Very clean, the rooms are a good size, king bed and a double sofa bed if required. Breakfast is a buffet help yourself, whilst there is some seating in the dining area you are encouraged to take your food back to your room were there is a dining table with chairs together with complete kitchenette with micro wave
If we were to go back to Mont Tremblant we would consider staying again at this hotel

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 588nigelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Originally booked through Intrawest and got the Place St. Bernard basic room for a decent price, approx. $135 + per night for 2 double beds. When we arrived however, and after we finally found the hotel lobby, we were advised that we had been upgraded to the Ermitage Du Lac, just down the road. Obviously we were a little concerned but were assured that it was a nice upgrade. They were right. Not only did we have a nice breakfast included each day, the room we were assigned was a 2 queen bedroom suite. Full kitchen with mini fridge, microwave, toaster, oven and all the amenities required for a long term stay.....too bad we were only there for 3 days. Separate dining area, living area with a fireplace, large bathroom and separate bedroom with 2 queen beds that were surprisingly comfortable. I'm pretty picky when it comes to a good comfy bed and this was probably one of the better hotel ones I've slept in. Location was also an upgrade from our original hotel as it was closer to the pedestrian gondola that took you to the top of the mountain to catch the actual ski lifts. Still though, we were a short walk up the hill to all the restaurants and entertainment. The General Store is also just around the corner for snacks and beer. Service staff was pleasant and helpful and the outdoor hot tub is big and hot. A nice touch adding robes for guest use in the room to wear out to the tub. Definitely a fun and pleasant stay. The hotel is at the bottom of the pedestrian village, beside the ice skating park and is nice and quiet later at night, away from the busier sections but still a close walk. Would definitely spend a bit more next time to ensure the Ermitage again.

Room Tip: Room facing the back probably is quieter, but not at all noisy through out.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tundra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Just returned from staying at this very well fun family hotel in Mont Tremblant. We were efficiently dealt with frim start to finish - a ski locker, plenty of towels and huge bath robes to use with the deliciously large and hot, hot tub which never lost temperature and had amazing jets hitting the right places. The room was large, the bed was large, the bathroom was large. Everything you needed in a hotel room and more as we did not expect the tiny "kitchen in a cupboard". The continental breakfast buffet was copious and provided all you could require to fill up for the day on the slopes. Every question we asked was dealt with most helpfully. We were even offered a late check-out on a Saturday when the hotel was fully booked, which is a feat in itself. Would not hesitate to go back, and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizhorn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2016

I had booked a 1 Bedroom Suite for 2 adults and 2 older children. When we arrived, we realised this room was too small for us (the lounge room is really small - there are no photos on the website to show the lounge room for this category of suite), so we ended up paying for an upgrade to a 3 bedroom suite which was great! Great views and lots of natural light. At night the lighting in the room is extremely dim and quite a few lights were not working. The kitchen is dark, I certainly think more lighting is needed there.

The hotel is located perfectly in the pedestrian village and has a good continental buffet breakfast which you can eat in the main room or bring back to your room.
There wasn't much snow around Christmas time, so we spent a lot of time relaxing in the apartment, which was great - and we were certainly glad we upgraded. This also meant we had full cooking facilities which all worked well. There is undercover parking, but for a fee ($12 from memory).

After such a wonderful stay in Tremblant, our check out experience was not very good at all. We were overcharged for our stay and when I raised it at the front desk on departure, the front desk lady told us there was nothing she could do about it - that it was managed by central Tremblant reservations. We had requested if she could call them on our behalf but she told us she was too busy. We left very upset and disappointed. We called central reservations as we were driving back to Montreal only to be told they could do nothing about it and that it should have been handled by the front desk when we were there!! How frustrating. They put us in contact with the Front Desk Manager who was able to sort it all out for us.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews