We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More a 3 star than a 4 star but nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tour des Voyageurs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tour des Voyageurs
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More a 3 star than a 4 star but nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The location is great, the room itself is nice. We had a queen size murphy bed with a nice kitchenette (fridge,microwave, toaster, sink, plates, utensiles etc...). Indoor parking is also available.
The hot tube was not working while we were there, the cleaning staff did not make the bed but they did empty the trash and leave clean towels. The walls are paper thin as we could hear the conversations in our neighbors' rooms. It is one of the cheapest hotels in the village so you can't expect too much. It satisfied our needs.

Room Tip: We were in Tour II and it seems we were closer to the cabriolet and the building was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSM0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdelage, Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's nice to read to you have enjoy our kitchenette most of our units are equip with pots and pan it is very convenient. We are sorry to read that some of our service were not available during your visit, some situation are out of our control.

Hope to welcome you again and provide you with the great level of service that we are known for.
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    149
    114
    59
    32
See reviews for
178
127
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Great place to stay if you are looking to stay in the pedestrian village but yet away from the skiers! a cafe shop is right in the hotel that serves all day breakfast & yummy croissant!
We stayed 2 nights during the Christmas holidays & the place was packed with younger& single skiers/snow boarders! late night party was inevitable, we were in a one bedroom condo on the third floor, so the noise level was not an issue. Overall, our stay was a pleasant one!

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to a one bedroom suite for an extra of $30 per night, it's well worth the $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahone_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

When I first stayed in the hotel, I wasn't that impressed with the amenities. Fortunately, my second visit to the hotel made me want to go back there. We experienced some difficulties when we first arrived (not getting a non-smoking room--make sure you specifically request one even if the booking agent doesn't ask if you want one), but the staff at the hotel was absolutely phenomenal--they made this stay even better than our first. This time we stayed in a spacious room with a kitchenette, a fireplace, and a gorgeous view onto the lake and the pool. It made all the difference, as did the fact that they found us a non-smoking room. I was so happy with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, not to mention the fantastic room, that when I come back I'll stay at this hotel again. Hopefully, we'll have good luck with our rooms on our future visits!

Room Tip: Specifically request a non-smoking room to avoid confusion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_chi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdelage, Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
WOW thank you so much for comments on our staff we also think they are the best! We already share your positive feedback with them. We are glad that you have enjoy the room, the view and all the great service we have to offer.

Can wait to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

If you are look for a good place to relax... its not the right place... In addition, We went for 2 weeks, al most all the time the hot tube wasn't working. They dont clean room when the hotel is busy... very poor service even if you speak french!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Montreal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I never saw a bad service like this one. They took 35 minutes to register me in the check-in, without any excuse. They closed the pool whenever they wanted with no respect for the schedule; the hotel is looking old and cheap. We saw at least 2 people of our group who got their car towed because they forgot to put the parking ticket in the right place (even if we all needed our hotel key to get to the parking in the garage). This is the kind of hotel where you get awaken at 3AM by some parties. And, of course, there was no hot water when we took our shower. All of that - not to forget the rudeness that seems to be the style of some employees of this house - for the price of a Manhattan Hotel: 220$/day. They won't see me again.

Room Tip: I didn't ask, so I got a room with no window in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Etrottier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdelage, Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Bonjour Mr Trottier,

Thank you for the gift of feedback. It is a deception to see that your stay was less than perfect. All the situations mentioned are definitely not our standard of service and rest assured that will do the follow-up.

We hope you will come back so we can give you the exceptional level of service we are known for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We were 2 couples and stayed in a double room + sofabed without kitchen for 2 nights. We were overall very satisfied. Very good quality-price ratio.

Positive aspects: clean room of reasonable size with A/C, well located (within the village), polite and helpful staff. Access to outside sauna and pool (which were clean, well maintained) as well as gym.

Negative aspects: the sofabed wasn't very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kobachisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdelage, Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Bonjour Kobachisan,
Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our pool and sauna, we work hard to provide our guest with a great experience. We will pass your positive feedback to our team.


See you soon, maybe during winter season?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This was a last minute decision, booked through tremblant.ca "know-the-hotel-after-you've-booked" last minute booking. We got a decent deal for a one-bedroom fully furnished condo with a small balcony. The room was functional, but minimal. I loved the full kitchen, but very limited in terms of pots and pans. The swimming pool was great. Bedding was comfortable. TV was really small. Couch was stained and the carpets would deserve a deep cleaning. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a pleasant stay in a gorgeous setting. I would recommend the place, but don't expect a 4-star hotel, and plan to dish out an extra 10$ per day for parking.

Room Tip: Ask to be in building 1 to be closer to the swimming pool and other services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vezich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdelage, Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Bonjour Vezich,
We appreciated your comments about your stay. We do receive a lots of great comments about our friendly and helpfull staff, will pass your comments to our team. It's nice to see that you had a great time using our pool and discovering the resort.

We hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.3 km away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 km away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tour des Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tour des Voyageurs

Property: Tour des Voyageurs
Address: 151 Chemin du Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tour des Voyageurs 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour des Voyageurs, Les Suites Tremblant’s most visited hotel and the rendez-vous for Tremblant’s major gatherings. A must for families, groups and conventioneers, this hotel is known for its warm welcome and friendly, uncompromising service. You will also have access to Starbucks Coffee located at the lobby level, a bike rental shop and many road and mountain biking trails, footsteps away. You’re part of the family here, so come in our hotel newly renovated and make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tour des Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Des Voyageurs Hotel Mont Tremblant
Tour Des Voyageurs Mont Tremblant, Quebec
La Tour Des Voyageurs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing